The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
34-38 Bell Blvd
Bayside
NY 11361
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 62 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

We like the equipment and the interaction among the kids and the staff.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What could we do to improve?

More structured activities and less open play

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

My child is very shy. She warmed up very quickly to the class.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Very nurturing and loving. My daughters love it.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am not disappointed. I do believe it may be a good idea, to have more direction for the parents to give the kids in the beasts/super beasts class to help the children learn. A lot of times the instructors hardy interact with that age group. And the goal is to get them ready to be able to attend the solo sessions.
I know it is meant to be a more free play class, but a tiny bit more structure could be beneficial, the parents could certainly line up for activities with the kids to try skills. Right now its more of a free for all when they show 1 or 2 during class.
Also, the equipment set up, could be more geared to the age group - so they can feel like they are able to do more skills on their own.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.G. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What could we do to improve?

Offer more practice times that can accommodate working parents schedule.

Teach parents proper way to help children on their gymnastics skills.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Staff and cleanliness

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Love the attention my daughter receives and personal care from her teachers. The are all excellent and know who to treat growing minds to help them blossom.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.W.E.D. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly teacher, clean facility

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Cleanliness and easy facilitation.

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joni Gehebe The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The programs at The Little Gym in Bayside are engaging, age-appropriate, and full of learning. My daughter has been at the gym for over a year, and has grown so much especially with her confidence during the different skills. The teachers are loving, knowledgeable and fun!

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

There's just the right amount of structure and okay

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Delvey The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The trainers are great in letting the children know what level that they are on, and it's at their pace when they can get to that next level. The trainers era are also great at helping each individual child with their needs and goals and they help them get that next level...!

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Schedule for the classes and it's convenient.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Fun & active hour to spend.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H.P. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What could we do to improve?

Make more open gym time

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Audrey North The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate, fun for parents too.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

I love how structured it is but the kids thunk it's all play.

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Lots of fun and physical ctivity and no pressure on the kids. My little one loves the music and bubbles!

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The activities are age appropriate, fun and the staff are great.


Privacy Policy