Pillar To Post
701 Riverbend Dr.
Fort Collins
Colorado 80524
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 92 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was a great guy and easy to communicate with, he demonstrated that he knew the housing business and moved about the home doing his job. All the while he was easy to talk with and answered questions when asked.

Many thanks on your professionalism.

First name removed & Dianne Last name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent inspection, punctual, great follow up and competitive pricing! Not sure I could ask for anything more. Dave did an outstanding job with the inspection of my new home. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Dave and Pillar To Post to anyone who needs a home inspection. I really appreciated Dave's expertise and insight while checking over every square inch of the home. He was able to tell me what needed attention, what didn't need attention and what may need to be taken care of in the future. Dave also took the time to offer tips and advice about each of the areas we covered. His maintenance tips were above and beyond and greatly appreciated. All of the inspection details were outlined in a easy to understand report, which I received immediately after the inspection both in digital and paper / binder format.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and easy to understand inspection. timely response back and easy to use online service.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and covered everything. Had great recommendations. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, competitively priced, friendly and thorough inspector!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspection was good and David seemed to be very thorough. However radon test results were not provided in a timely manner. Results were promised on the 10th and we did not receive until the 11th which was past the deadline for inspection objection and the test did find elevated levels of radon.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and through. David did excellent job, extremely efficient and knowledgeable. Knew all the code issues and safety requirements. Would definitely use again.

James Last name removed

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Took his time and looked at all aspects--took pictures and reviewed with us each item.

Friendly and personable.

Highly recommend Dave to anyone needing an inspection.

Name removed

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was extremely helpful and friendly! His price was great and he was able to perform the inspection very soon after I called him!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was great his attention to detail was fantastic. We had lots of questions and Dave took his time with us and never made us feel rushed. Excellent service!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality pictures and explanation of the property!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, efficient... explained everything to me in terms I understood. David was professional and very pleasant. I loved that he handed me the inspection report immediately... no wait! Love this company!
Thank you,
Name removed

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, honest, fair and complete

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The level of attention to detail was most impressive -- especially considering that we did not have the opportunity to be present when the inspection occurred. Detailed explanations and well-done photographs formed a pretty comprehensive sense of what issues existed and where they were.

In addition to that, a great deal of useful information was supplied about issues of special interest and concern to those who would be buying in the region (e.g., explanations concerning wells, septic systems, heating, radon mitigation, etc.). This information will be invaluable for people who have not directly dealt with those special circumstances in the past.

They also offered multiple "packages" of inspection services, to allow flexibility in the types of issues different people might have concerns with (and the corresponding cost of investigating those concerns).

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and detailed report presented to us- the Inspector took the time to sit down and go over everything and gave great explanations to all of our questions.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was thorough for a good price and the report with specific pictures very helpful. I have already passed on a recommendation to a friend that reported a much higher fee. David was very professional!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promp and professional service.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Communication with pillar to post was so amazing. I called to make an appointment, and was called back immediately. They were able to meet my deadlines for the home inspection. They are assigned me an inspector, David. David showed up on time, and was extremely friendly. He spent 4+ hours inspecting our house. When it was completed, he took the time to explain the details of his report. He was very professional, and we felt very comfortable and fortunate to have him. Thank you David. When we got home, he sent us the reports when he said he was going to send it. He even sent the follow up radon report earlier than expected. He communicated via text about any details.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very thorough and well informed. Plus having everything digital was very useful.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable


Privacy Policy