Apex Pest Control
3200 Overland Rd.
Apopka
FL 32703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 2335 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.N.S. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sticker shock on renewal cost of coverage -76% increase in 5 year!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.L. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, accommodating, reasonably priced for service rendered

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenneth & Jenny Cupples Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Competent, friendly, knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.B. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Your employees are very accommodating and always willing to help with pest problems.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank & Cecelia Driscoll Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

reliable & effective

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.W. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had called in a few weeks ago noting that the weeds (many kinds) were a significant issue. I was notified that the there was another treatment scheduled for 4/12 (

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.S. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My lawn looks terrible. Weeds galore and not green. Very little done by your organization.

Response from Apex Pest Control, Inc.:

Thank you for your response. I apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. We just serviced your lawn last week. It will take a couple of weeks before the you see a noticeable difference. I did notice that in the past year you have not called for any issues. If you are having a problem please let us know so that we may address them. Call back services are free. In the mean time I will schedule a follow up for your property.

Sincerely,
Tara Krawiec
Branch Manager

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.A.K. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were disappointed you charged $25 for less than 5 minutes of "work". I don't think you can make it right as it was your decision to go ahead with the charge in spite of knowing about poor service. Definitely NOT customer-friendly.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

I've been with Apex for about 17 years. I pay my account and they send someone over to check out my home for termites. They orient me on how to better my service and new technics that are on the market. I'm pleased with their service and better yet that I have never had any problems with termites. Also knowing that if I did, I'm covered.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Z. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and thouroughness of services provided by Steve.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A.C. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Service is seamless.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and service man very efficient

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.S. Apex Pest Control
What could we do to improve?

Communication between the field offices and main office

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L.B. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am very displeased with this "paperless" situation. Apparently in Jan you visited my home but I never knew or received a bill.3months later I'm notified my bill is past due. Now in April I only knew your representative was here because I saw him. To date I have not received a bill for April service. I do not like this system at all. I am consider changing companies.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.L.C. Apex Pest Control
What could we do to improve?

We had difficulties with scheduling time.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.Y.S. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I first started the Patrick and Peter would set out glue traps on my patio. After Peter, a new guy came and put down cardboard traps and I asked if they would hold up and he said yes. They did not. I called Peter and he said he would send someone. I waited a couple weeks and finally contacted him again and he sent another guy who brought the correct traps. Additionally, the check I gave the guy who put down the flimsy traps did not make it to Apex for some time and I was sent a bill. I am considering not using Apex any more at this point but with the third guy (sorry, i don't know their names), we shall see.

In summation, the service I have received has not been the best. I set up a schedule and I have to follow up to ensure that someone is coming to do the job - that's not my job. That's what I'm paying for. Let me try to provide the type of service I received From Apex at my job in the hospital and see where that gets me and the patients who depend on me.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.B. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy that the Apex service guy swiped down our upper lanai ceiling and windows from what I could see. Also he was very courteous and appeared speedy yet covered everything.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Tim is always very polite and professional. If asked, he will address and questions or concerns.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Apex Pest Control
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional -- keep up the great work.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.W. Apex Pest Control
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The worker left my gate open and my dog was let out in the backyard and got out. That was extremely inconsiderate.


Privacy Policy