Pillar To Post
163 Sierra Dr.
Columbus
Ohio 43230
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 152 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was extremely thorough with inspection. Documentation was readable and specific. He was friendly, but worked diligently during the inspection. He took his time to go over all of his findings, on my level. I would highly recommend Skip from Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Skip. He was awesome. He is someone I could hang out with. Very competent. And had a great sense of humor.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and well written up.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed with Skip's knowledge of most deficiencies and gave recommendations of up and coming items that will need attention and not just the obvious. I appreciated the time that was spent reviewing the report and the presentation of the material was top notch! Thank you!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really enjoyed Skip. He was personable, knowleadgable, and thorough.

Report a concern   October 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Skip Howell was very thorough with the inspection of the home we intend to buy. Also, he was very good about explaining the issues that he found and answering any questions we had about the things both he and we saw during the inspection. Skip wrote the report on-site, after completing his inspection while the issues were fresh in his mind, and was able to actually upload the photos he took and then print the inspection report from his vehicle before we parted ways. He then emailed a digital copy of the report to us the very next day. This level of service makes the process of doing a home inspection extremely effective and efficient. I would highly recommend Skip Howell and Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and to the point.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work looked at everything made sure everything was working properly

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive and professional evaluation. Identified issues that would have escaped me. Thank you, Skip.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors are very official

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, prompt, I really liked that we got the preliminary report on the spot, and the binder is a nice addition

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They take the time to explain what needs fixed in the home and if a do it yourself person can fix problems or if you need a professional. Fun to watch a professional do his job.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We just can't say enough wonderful things about how thorough, prompt, professional, kind, helpful, exact, and efficient Skip was during our inspection. He covered every square centimeter of the property and handed us an easy to read report with useful tips before even leaving. It was easy to schedule the inspection, he was reasonably priced, and the complete inspection gave us peace of mind in purchasing this property. I just can't recommend him enough!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The knowledge and interest shown are impressive. This inspector enjoys what he does and it shows. He also has an extraordinary ability to converse with the client. I would never hesitate to recommend him.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and explained all the questions we had. He made sure that he checked every inch of the house. I would definitely have him as an inspector again!!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

knowledgeable, willing to take enough time to do a thorough inspection, excellent at explaining both everyday and more complicated problems and processes

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent!! Skip was very thorough in inspecting the house and explaining his findings. He's a very friendly guy!

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Skip was super personable and friendly. He was honest and walked me through the process. Would highly recommend and was first inspector to get me in 1 day turnaround.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Skip was our inspector.He was GREAT!!Very down to earth answer any questions that you had and if it wasn't understandable and you ask him what that means he would break it down so that you fully understood.Not only was their price great compared to the other companies that I shopped around with but he was wounderful and knew what he was doing.I would defiantly recommend Pilliar and post.....and already have !


Privacy Policy