Tarpley

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1199 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.B. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice to have a more formal curriculum so that we know what the student is working on, there could be practice at home and there wouldn't be such variation across instructors. Receiving handwritten notes that we cannot follow do not help us much as compared to receiving the relevant sheet music so that we could see our student actually play a song at home. Also, music instruction needs to include learning to read music and we don't see evidence of that happening (there may be some of this occurring during the class, but we don't know). Even homework sheets of practicing reading music would be welcome. Overall it seems to be a really fun program that my child really enjoys. But as a parent, it is hard to justify the very expensive lessons if we don't see tangible proof of learning. Also, it's extremely loud in the studio. To the point that it hurts my ears. That cannot be safe for young children's ears.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are all awesome!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.C. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The school is fun, but parent communications need to be better. When I call the school, I get voicemail, and about 70% of the time, no one has returned my call. What if I have an emergency and need to reach my child? Someone really should answer the phone, especially given that there are minors inside. Also, I wish the school would have emailed details of the final show to me. I had to call to find out when to be there. This lack of communication and not having someone answer the phone makes the school seem unorganized. For the premium tuition you charge, you truly should fix this. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Fantastic and creative ! He loved it!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Responsibility of each musician to his band.....he can't let them down.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Great atmosphere great teachers and an awesome way to learn your instrument and participate with others

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Ethan had a great time, learned a lot and we are bonding over his new found love of 70's an 80's rock music, which is awesome! The program was not only educational, but fun, and he can't wait to come back!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I like the skills that the kids are learning.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are awesome with the kids.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

The new manager, Danielle, seems to have gotten off to a great start. In fact, we've come back because Steve is gone. I'm hopeful that Danielle will do well. She seems open, honest, committed to doing well, and very personable.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.P. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I was impressed at how quickly my son learned to play the guitar during the Summer Camp.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Amy Ellis and the instuctors

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers have been great and the shows are amazing

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Pure rock

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors and made all the kids feel special and unique. Maci had a fantabulous time!!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The Individualized attention to detail, meeting each individual at their needs is truly exceptional. I love the way the program instills a confidence and comfort to perform in front of others and in themselves. The lessons coincide with the band and they still find time to put in some extra fun and challenges for the children!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I like the camaraderie of playing with band mates.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My kid had fun, and was happy to interact with other kids during the Rock Band Camp. The staff was top notch too :)

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Adriene is the most amazing instructor! We adore her! She challenges Kay every lesson to learn more and delve deeper into the art of being a vocalist. Adriene isn't just helping her sing, she is teaching her the finer points of music and vocalist theories.

Marc- well- we've been with him for almost 3 years through two schools, so obviously, we are still very happy with the way Kay works with him. He has challenged her recently with more difficult parts. Kay is a better musician because of Marc.

We are very happy at SoR CF. The school is always clean and bright and bustling with energy. Carolyn works hard to make sure everything runs smoothly and is on top of scheduling make ups, when needed. Every instructor is friendly and always smiling. It is definitely my kid's happy place.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.S. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would like if private lessons had a bit more structured feedback. Since I am not there, I cannot remind my child of what he should be practicing. If there were a weekly form that goes over what was learned and what should be practiced for next week, it would be helpful. Aside from learning Show songs I feel there should be some other formal music instruction (music theory, reading music, scales, etc)


Privacy Policy