Tarpley

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1182 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Everyone is very nice and flexible. My son is always looking forward to going to his lesson and band jam.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves the closeness of her concert group and how they focus on the technical but also on showmanship.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

My child has been with school of rock for 7 years and overall, I am pretty happy with the program. I am not happy about the new pricing for the end of season shows, and for having to pay up to $10 for midseason shows where I see my kid usually perform 1 song.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

Smaller class sizes or a bit more structure (limit number of drummers for example) in Rock 101

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love how involved they get and really try to get to know the kids. SOR has helped both of my children academically and socially! It was a great decision for us and we love SOR!!!

Thanks for all you do!!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love that both kids and adults are able to attend. My Teacher, Brack Cantrell is wonderful.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The staff are patient and well skilled.
The diversity of music is a plus.
The location is convenient.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors are supportive and encouraging of the students. Very organized and my son enjoys his time at SOR.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

So far my son loves it. Thank you

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

School of Rock caters to all ages, and all abilities in a fun, encouraging, and positive environment. Students can choose from a variety of music genres to study and perform from, and expand their love of all things rock n' roll while learning from the best teachers in the business!

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

All inclusive, anti-clique music education.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors and manager are positive, focused on listening to the kid and developing good relationships with the parents.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The School of Rock program has been awesome for my daughter. She loves playing piano, but this experience has brought her much more. She was classically trained for 5 years, and this has made her more excited about learning. It changed her thinking about piano and made it fun! As much as I didn't think she was shy before this, I realized that it brought her out of her comfort zone, as performing has definitely been a different experience. Being able to get together with a group of performers to play together with different instruments has been incredible and has brought her a sense of accomplishment, as she's able to get a feel for the music and see how they all work together. Thank you School of Rock for all you do! My daughter loves it!

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Everything ! Its bought confdince out of keagan.. everyone there takes their time with the kids helps them make progress i wouldnt pick any other music school for my child the music program is amazing you teach them how it to be in a band it has helped keagan in school because she is doing what she loves .. your programs are the best programs there are for kids who love music ...

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

End of season show quality has been disappointing for some time. There seems to be a lack of discipline regarding "band" awareness, familiarity with equipment like amps & pedals, and individual improvement. The sound quality and balance is often terrible particularly in Deep Ellum. Kids start songs when mics are off or other band members are still plugging in. Singing is the weakest link in all schools as we've seen. However, if you have kids willing to sing, have that drive song selection to work in their range and/or make them take lessons and show improvement. If only one or two kids show an interest and aptitude then cast them only. SOR really needs to be more merit based, then everyone will try harder, shows will be amazing and you'll recruit more students.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

We love everything about all the programs!! This is truly an amazing program that focuses on the kids!! All the teachers are awesome and Randy the music director, he's amazing!! And of course there is Donna, she cares about all the families here....she is the absolute best!!! She always looks out for our school!! We really are a cool little to family!!! So glad we decided to put our daughter on the drums here!!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The different genres of music. The instructors are great.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanne Ricky Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I have been very impressed with how quickly my son has picked up playing the drums. The teachers and staff are great!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The team at tustin school of rock rocks!!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Kids get a chance to learn various instruments in 101. Amazing how quickly they come together to learn a song.


Privacy Policy