Tarpley

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1169 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.M. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

Cost is fairly reasonable, but restrictive to some budgets.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.K. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

They really connect with the children :)

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The way the SOR staff act. They act so professional. I also like the fact that the students get a chance to perform in front of a real live crowd.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.W. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

Big groups need to be split so that students who are playing a popular instrument are not left with just one or two songs.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Markham Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love the confidence it provides to their students. Also, the organization and music/singing skills it provides. There is nothing negative I can say!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My son was recently given the opportunity to audition on broadway for the School of Rock musical. This would never have been an option one year ago when we were sitting in the audience watching the show, not even enrolled in the School of Rock, Fort Washington. In the past year, from my son's involvement in the school's performance-based programs, he has blossomed as a musician and a person. He has gained confidence; learned discipline; and experienced the benefits of teamwork, in a way he never had before with sports. His teachers support him, challenge him, and his peers push him to do things he never dreamed possible. Most recently, one of these things was to audition on Broadway! In just one year, our family has seen such incredible benefits from his participation at the school, and we look forward to many more, in the years to come.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My son loves it, always looks forward to going, and is really motivated! The concept is engaging, and well-suited to meet students' interests and needs. The teachers and staff are very friendly as well!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love SOR! The teachers are amazing and I appreciate that they continue to challenge my son on the drums! Every time I go to his show I am blown away with his growth! Thank you!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Love it

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

More available slots for private music lessons.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The experience of working with other kids to create and perform in awesome shows

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

that all the kids can enter the doors at SOR and they are all equal, they all get play time in their music sets, and they can just hang out there like a club.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

The teachers for the younger groups could be more enthusiastic, energetic, and animated in order to keep the kids excited and engaged in the music learning experience. My son has seemed to lose interest having had only 3 lessons.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I like the band and private lessons. My son likes the teaching staff.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Krenzke Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Trevor and Sarah have been wonderful to work with. They have been very patient with my son and helped him improve his vocals significantly

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David French Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My son and I both decided to take guitar lessons, he's 11 and I'm 47. Even though we're both beginners, the style of teaching is geared towards the learner, and at the pace we both need. The instructors and staff are amazing and friendly. They make you feel like you're part of a family, not just a student.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

It's personalized to my child's talents and abilities. She feels welcomed and gets the full attention of her coaches.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

How it help kids raise their self steels and builds confidence for them

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Positive atmosphere, great instructors

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.N. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Personable and caring.


Privacy Policy