Tarpley

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1117 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The kids are exposed to many genres of music which in turn helps them to become well rounded musicians!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Francis Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love the teaching style of the school. Rehearsal and performing has been a wonderful learning experience. The staff has made me feel like family, and I grow every day from their encouragement.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

It makes music fun. It's friendly. It's casual. The showcase concert is very professional and gives the students a chance to perform in front of people and feel like a rock star.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Carruth Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Relevant to what the students like. Enthusiasm of the instructors. The atmosphere created with the rock murals and d├ęcor.

The pledge of conduct the students agree to about bullying, foul language and other important things

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grady Robertson Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Excellent instructors. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well equipped practice rooms.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.V. Tarpley
What could we do to improve?

Only negative I see is the large amount of kids in each band. I'd like to see the kids get to play in a few more songs.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Markum Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The lessons are not the traditional boring lessons- you have fun while you learn. My son looks forward to his guitar lesson every week!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Will Toler Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Access to gear, multiple practice venues / no overcrowding, knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Everything! My children have grown so much & are nurtured & pushed every week. Our entire family has been blessed by the School of Rock family. I can't say enough good things!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The kids have fun and learn how to play individually and in a group.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.S. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think band practices have to be more structured, and a learning experience. I don't feel that my daughter is being taught anything, nothing new, no new technics or tips.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeremy De Carlo Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love the one on one sessions as well as the real life experience of performing on stage!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.L. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Kids love it

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.K. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There really is no 'disappointment' per se. I would rate SOR a 10 for the parent wanting to get their kid up and going on stage and performing - great program for that! I think School of Rock is very clear in its mission to focus on the performance package that is supplemented by the private lessons. The vocal lessons I have had separately for my daughter have just not yielded the type of classic voice training I think I was anticipating by disconnecting her private lessons from the song-specific focus of the performance Rock101 package. I think my expectations may just be out of alignment with School of Rock's mission. I have been very satisfied with the background/skills of the vocal instructor, but I think it is SOR's approach that is not lining up with my overall expectations for voice training. I am not seeing my daughter growing in her understanding of the complexity of learning voice and setting goals for herself. She had fun, but I saw no improvement in her skills to justify the monthly expense.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Burton Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

My son has a blast and it enriches his life! Teddi Eric Jim and the rest of the staff are awesome

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Nugent Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly instructors with a fun approach

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The great teachers, Teddie, and everyone else.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

We love the teachers.

Friends who have come to the shows have commented that they are very impressed with the musicians, but not so impressed with the vocals. Perhaps the voice teacher should be at rehearsals, or something could be done to help with that aspect of the program.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Bates Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

We recommend SOR to all of our friends. After one season we could already see the confidence of our son grow. The staff sets great examples for the students and truly cares about them beyond the stage. Musically they get the students playing music they can enjoy right away while teaching all aspects of music.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Everything!


Privacy Policy