Tarpley

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1168 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I really like all the enthusiasm and positive attitudes the teachers have. They do a great job of making learning fun and motivating the kids. The culture is high energy and welcoming. My daughter would live there if it was possible.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Lots of incentives for the kiddo. Great communication between staff and parents. Wonderful rapport with my son.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.G. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Everybody's cool.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

That they get to experience being in a band. There are no other programs we have found that give that sort of experience.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

I love the atmosphere and dedication that Teddi and her staff put in to the school! It's a slippery slope trying to keep everyone happy at the same time but these folks put their hearts and souls into every single day !

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

We like that our child get to have both private lessons and a mixed band practice.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.T. Tarpley
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel that my daughter was receiving proper coaching. So much praise, which is wonderful. However she's never given instruction on how to get better. Seriously if she's so good that she doesn't need pointers on singing, then there's no need to pay $300a month. I can tell her she's a good singer at home for free.
She's not been taught to read music at all either.
As for band rehearsal, same thing. Bunch of kids singing and playing instruments with no direction. She can do that in the garage with her friends.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors who are positive and make it fun for my child to develop both his musical skills and self-confidence.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors are professional and care about students reaching full potential

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Creative and fun way for kids to learn about music & performing! Our boys love it, both learned an instrument & one has been having vocal lessons in preparation for OCSA. Also the band aspect has taught them about teamwork and collaboration!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Friendliness of the teachers. Helped my son who is very introverted with his confidence to perform on stage.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.E. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

It's fun to learn music in a group setting, and perform in great venues.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Like staff, work with schedules,

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The variety of music

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The adult program is unique and the group is dynamic. Personally I could do without the actual performance as life seems to get in the way of rock and roll

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

They've gone above and beyond to work with our son!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Genuine investment in the kids' growth as musicians and performers.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is friendly, supportive and fun. My daughter gets the support and encouragement needed to keep her interested and trying to learn the guitar. The shows have allowed her to face her fears and grow confidence.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Our son Jack (he is 10) has developed more confidence in himself by playing the drums. He has a deeper love for music of all different genres. He is supported and encouraged by his instructors and fellow band members. Every teacher is patient and supportive (also killer musicians themselves) while also pushing him to try harder and do his best as a drummer. School of Rock totally rocks and it is the read deal!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Tarpley
What do you like about our programs?

Very professional great staff!! Love the concept and a great way for kids to grow their confidence!


Privacy Policy