Pillar To Post
26 Lauren Lane
New Egypt
New Jersey 08533
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 178 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Need to make sure possible code violations are pointed out to client.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was great, he's very through. He was recommended to me. He did an amazing job and finds things a normal person like me wouldn't see.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I recently had a home inspection by Robert Alexander. He was very thorough and did an excellent job of pointing out problem areas of concern. He provided a detailed report including digital pictures of issues, which were included in the report. He walked the roof for the inspection and did not just visually observe it from the ground level with binoculars. He got "down and dirty" and crawled deep into the crawlspace to inspect the framing, plumbing and electric. He also inspected the far corners of the attic for any signs of water infiltration. I am fully confident in his complete inspection from what could be observed and highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent inspector and a nice guy!!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to talk you. Answered all questions.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal business that focus on individual needs.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very detailed and answered all of our questions. We felt we had gained valuable information for our house

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You made the process very easy.
Very pleasant to work with.
Would highly recommend your services to Friends and Family.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't believe the quality of the inspection was high. Some minor things were over looked and finding out some other info it makes me worry about other items.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was unbelievably thorough and professional. The name of his company is LITERALLY how he works. Everything was checked out and tested. I feel like every last INCH of the house was inspected! Compared to other inspectors pricing, I can't imagine they'd do a better job and they're all double in price. Thanks again!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Alexander explained everything to me thoroughly. He was very pleasant.
Thank you

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time checked all friendly and knowledgeable,

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was done in a professional manner. The inspector First name removed Alexander pretty much new what he was doing. Knows a lot about the houses. I would recommend him to any one for inspection, also price is right.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very helpful to hear what needed to be remediate. It also gave me peace of mind that my house is in good shape and required very little safety features repaired to meet current codes.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am a first time home buyer and Pillar to Post made it such an easy process to get an inspection. The report that was generated was very informative. It included literature relating to any potential deficiencies I could have. My inspection was done on an extremely hot day but that didn't stop him from going up into the attic and thoroughly inspecting.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was thorough and everything was clearly explained.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and checked everything in the home that was listed on agreement.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice! Thorough and very informative.


Privacy Policy