Sport Clips
11421 N. Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 428 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

All management employees I have met are extremely friendly. I like this company.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Juan Martinez Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, great haircuts and nothing beats the VIP or Double VIP. Thanks

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.K. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Worst haircut in my life. Small craters all over the sides of my head from uneven cutting. No blending, the sides go from a centimeter to an inch and very uneven on top.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.N. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It should not take 1.5 hours, over 90 minutes in the chair acctuvely getting your hair cut. I asked for a typical preppy short hair cut, showed a picture. That's what I had, but overgrown. Said a #3 on back, finish top with scissors and texturizer. It looked like she used cuticle scissors. Fortunately, the stylist next to her could see she was struggling and kept stepping in to help, but she had her own clients. The manager smiled and said, "oh I'm glad you're helping teach, I taught you, now you're passing it along. Each had cut 2 while I was still in the chair. My friend went to the manager while my hair was washed and said," someone's going to fix him," you're not going to let him leave like that? She said, " oh , I wasn't paying attention, is something wrong?" Her chair was right behind mine. And she thanked the other stylist while she saw her helping. In a huff, apologizing to the old man waiting, she clipped my back and sides, I'm at a 1, showing my stylist how to do it and what she did wrong, but never touched my top. Almost 2 hours later, my friend stood in the lobby, saying, " what about the top? This is bizarre, they fixed the back and sides, well, it's really short, but the top, it's bizarre. You look like a soldier from 1930's Germany." Nit only did I leave with the worst haircut ever, no one apologized for my time. I did tip the poor woman $5. Everyone has to learn sometime, but it was the lack of respect for my time and money. No one knew I had a coupon until check out, there is no way I would have agreed to pay full price for that VIP, but the fact that the manager never offered to comp. Or discount a lengthy, bad cut shows her complete lack of management abilities.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

It's different than other places men can go and get there hair cut. I enjoy the TV's and sports.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The girls are friendly, professional and great stylists. You carry a variety of products that I use!

Report a concern   April 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.C. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My friend referred me and I was told that there would be free hair cut for first time. When I reached store I showed the reference card to store associate. She confirmed that I would get free haircut, then some other lady called me and did the haircut. At the end my total was 18$. And said that steam towel and hair wash was complimentary not haircut. So she gave me discount of 5$ instead of 18$ haircut. I confirmed the same and gave 2$ tip for her service but was total disappointed with this cheating. Her name was Amy98

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal attention, the friendliness of the team, the quick service.

Report a concern   April 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice atmosphere, and the extra services are a welcome addition to just a haircut. Thanks.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jay Wazelle Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The fast, friendly and courteous service.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly girls, great place!
I would definitely!
MVP is great!

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.B. Sport Clips
What could we do to improve?

To minimize unnecessary waiting, create the ability to make an appointment (preferably online) or at least be able to do a call ahead.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I am a first time customer due to a free haircut coupon. The manager Courtney was very engaging and professional. Did an excellent job. You have a new repeat customer due to her.

Thank you

Report a concern   April 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service by Courtney!

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.N. Sport Clips
What could we do to improve?

Having all stores linked with the same database with your info so you don't have to go through the how do you have your hair cut each time you go to a new location

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff

Report a concern   April 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great place!
Great service!
Very friendly girls!
MVP is the best

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

stylist cut off about 6 inched more hair than i asked for specifically.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

My son loves vip service and feels special getting his hair done there.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Good haircut. Cool concept. Friendly staff


Privacy Policy