Pillar To Post
Box 582
Old Hickory
Tennessee 37138
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 92 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

AWESOME! Mark was my inspector and I couldn't have asked for a more helpful and informative person!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was awesome! He was knowledgeable and friendly, and he took his time to evaluate the house AND answer my questions. The binder with pictures and all the details is great to have. I'll definitely recommend Mark Dailey & Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very Knowledgeable and
was very Professional.
He makes sure you know what you're getting into before you buy.
Also he was nice and kind.

I recommend Pilar To Post.
Thanks,
First name removed N.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

lot of feed back was "need professional" i understand that you cant be a professional in everything but i didnt think we would need to have 4 or 5 "professionals" out to the house to get an idea of how bad something is or isnt...

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On the site report was great. Working w Mark has been a pleasure.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Dailey is the best. He is very personable and honest. I would definitely use his services again. I will also recommend him to family and friends.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Mark did a great job and was very accommodating to our schedule. We appreciate it!!!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved the prompt communication of service . Our agent was friendly , honest , clean and on time.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Pleasant personality.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a great job feel like he took the time and did it right.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience! Left the same day with a great report in a binder. Would definitely recommend Mark!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love it that the inspector went over every single aspect of the inspection with me. He was very detailed and the binder will be used to keep track of everything related to my new home's repairs and preventative maintenance.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The sellers should have been directed to be away from the home. Inspector refused to move area rugs to inspect the wood flooring. I had to ask the sellers to move their truck so garage door could be tested. No windows were opened up to inspect the seals nor if they were working properly. The bedroom closet smelled of cat urine and that was not noted. Gutter drainage was not assessed.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Colette- we are disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with our services. We take our job very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss what could have been done differently. I assure you the items you stated in your review, windows , gutter systems, ETC were inspected in adherence to the ASHI standards of practice. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was easy to communicate with and always responded quickly and efficiently. He made this process much more comfortable and less intimidating for us as first time home buyers. He explained everything thoroughly and in layman's terms so that we really understood the ins and outs of our new home. We are thankful for his outstanding customer service and genuine communication.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough. prompt. precise. personable. knowledgable. Mark was amazing!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, prompt service and reporting, reasonable fess charges. This is our second time using your service, and Mark was excellent!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very thorough, honest, & fast. I would definitely recommend pillar to post to all friends and family.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, prompt, thorough, and fair. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Made me feel comfortable when asking questions.


Privacy Policy