Pillar To Post
Box 582
Old Hickory
Tennessee 37138
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 81 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love it that the inspector went over every single aspect of the inspection with me. He was very detailed and the binder will be used to keep track of everything related to my new home's repairs and preventative maintenance.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The sellers should have been directed to be away from the home. Inspector refused to move area rugs to inspect the wood flooring. I had to ask the sellers to move their truck so garage door could be tested. No windows were opened up to inspect the seals nor if they were working properly. The bedroom closet smelled of cat urine and that was not noted. Gutter drainage was not assessed.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Colette- we are disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with our services. We take our job very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss what could have been done differently. I assure you the items you stated in your review, windows , gutter systems, ETC were inspected in adherence to the ASHI standards of practice. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was easy to communicate with and always responded quickly and efficiently. He made this process much more comfortable and less intimidating for us as first time home buyers. He explained everything thoroughly and in layman's terms so that we really understood the ins and outs of our new home. We are thankful for his outstanding customer service and genuine communication.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough. prompt. precise. personable. knowledgable. Mark was amazing!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, prompt service and reporting, reasonable fess charges. This is our second time using your service, and Mark was excellent!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very thorough, honest, & fast. I would definitely recommend pillar to post to all friends and family.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, prompt, thorough, and fair. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Made me feel comfortable when asking questions.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark - you're the best!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

These gus are great!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

PTP covers it all in one visit. Makes it quick and easy.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Daily, was,exrteordinariil competent.
I would reckoned him to absolute every one

Thank You for havein such extraoudinory people workig with you,
Kate L Kane Druckenmiler

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

In our case specifically it would have been better to have more tools on board to account for situations where you needed to get under house but needed a shovel to do it.
I really liked the inspector and the reporting was great!!

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service, provided details of concerns, very thorough with information, printed report on site, no waiting!

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was fantastic! Incredibly thorough and knowledgeable, I can't imagine the process going any smoother.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the time that Mark spent to explain areas of concern. I also liked that he was able to print the report with pictures on scene. No waiting 3 days for a report and then trying to guess what they are talking about.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very professional and thorough, yet personable and friendly.

I was completely satisfied with the concerns & solutions Mark brought to my attention.

Moved forward in the home buying process as service was performed in a timely manner.

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Corbitt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Mark, went above and beyond our expectations. He was very thorough, explained every aspect of the report in terms easy to understand.
There was never any indication of short cuts or lack of concern. Even if there was a seemingly insignificant issue, he explained it. What impressed me the most was his attention to detail; as though he was buying the house. Finally, the ability to print a complete report onsite was awesome.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very friendly and very thorough.


Privacy Policy