Pillar To Post
70 Christina Dr.
Pevely
Missouri 63070
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 27 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry Fondaw did our inspection - this is our second time with him. We are so impressed with how thorough he is. We recommend him to everyone thinking of buying!

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Harris Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry did a very thorough inspection. He took the time to go over the problem areas of the home we're purchasing. Definitely, gave us peace of mind.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Glen Weekley Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry did an excellent job. I would highly recommended him to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phillip Mc Gill Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and good communication on the issues raised, with a fair price.

Report a concern   August 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to detail and the ease with getting an appointment.

Report a concern   July 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough inspection!

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annastasia Linzemann Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Efficient

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very professional and efficient as he inspected the townhouse we are purchasing. He is very knowledgable in all aspects of the status of house systems. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.

Report a concern   April 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sue Ellison Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was so thorough with our inspection and available for any questions. Plus, he gave us muffins! :)

Report a concern   March 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The time and effort to do a quality job for his client. Barry Fondaw displayed that his client comes first and he went over all the major problems or problems which should be immediately addressed. He is a fine gentleman, was punctual, and displayed professionalism that any company would be proud of.

Report a concern   March 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional, informative, and friendly. Made sure I understood everything in the report.

Report a concern   March 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sophie Tran Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great communication and very helpful!

Report a concern   February 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Etling Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, professional and personable. Prices were a little higher than the competition, but well worth the small difference. Barry spent as much time as I needed to understnad what the report contained and what were the essentials in the condo that needed replacement or repair. Would definitely use Barry Fondaw, Pillar-to-Post, again and recommend him to my family and friends. Excellent job.

Report a concern   December 18, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The overall experience was great, I am new at buying houses but Barry was very informative and quick on everything and also very thorough. I would reccoment that the level of respect for personal property be held to a higher standard, I understand checking garage doors for safety is a must but when the door doesn't stop and retract don't continue to hold it until the door buckles, because I would like to buy a house with 2 functioning doors! Also ensuring that when something is mentioned that needs fixed if it is serious and you stress that seriousness to the buyer please note the severity in the report so the seller knows that it is serious otherwise that may conflict on the negotiations down the road! Thank you

Report a concern   December 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Montgomery Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable inspector

Report a concern   November 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Fiedler Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very friendly, thorough, detailed and informative. Very honest and trustworthy. The inspection was an enjoyable process and I appreciate all of the extra care, time and attention to every detail. We could not have asked for anything better.

Report a concern   November 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive. The optional radon test proved to be crucial as the levels were dangerously high. After the seller completed remediation the levels were very low. In the end I feel a lot better knowing the environment is safe.

Report a concern   November 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and Barry is very easy to talk to & willing to answer questions

Report a concern   October 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Raye Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Exceptionally personal yet professional. Barry truly made us feel as though he were inspecting the home for his own friends or family (in taking such attention and time to explain). We feel confident because of his care.

Report a concern   October 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable


Privacy Policy