Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 174
Junction City
Oregon 97448
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 712 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very thorough and professional with the home inspection he did for us recently. We enjoyed his presentation of the inspection results very much

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.A.E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were prompt, kind, informative and very professional! The results were printed up and put into a binder to share with my partner, which made it easy. I would recommend them, and I will be using Pillar to Post again!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt & common sense

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A few weeks after the inspection, we had a roofer come out to look at our house because we wanted to install a metal roof. He immediately saw that we had some leaks coming through the roof onto the siding, most likely through the skylight area. He pointed out the very obvious staining on the siding and said that any inspector absolutely should have caught the signs.
I was surprised, as the Pillar to Post inspector had specifically said there were no leaks from the roof (though it was a bit older). Now I am wondering what else was missed!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really like their friendliness and honesty.
They are very professional and do a complete inspection of your home.
They really work hard for you.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was awesome. Great service, the folder with the printed inspection you get at the end was so helpful with everything clearly laid out for you. Would recommend them to everyone!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative technician. All the info was collected in a very useful binder so you could return to it for a reference.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We put in our offer on May 16th with a typical 10 day inspection period and would have appreciated getting it inspected within 3-6 days of having put in the offer but had to wait 14 days and put in an addendum to increase our inspection period as a result.
Perhaps there are not enough qualified inspectors available to hire on our region to keep up with the demand?
I'm happy with the inspection once we got it but the long waits we have to endure throughout the whole home buying process(not just inspection but repair bids and paperwork processing and everything else)is agonizing

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff explained and went over things very well.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous, thorough!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

If we could give you an 11 we would! Amazingly quick response time, and the most thorough home inspection we've ever experienced. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable - ready to explain clearly what was found. Good professional advice that I can use.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The house you inspected was a house built in 2007 and really immaculate in every detail. Even the roof itself presented with great looking materials/wear BUT had been installed completely incorrectly. We only found this out when John Miller caught that something was amiss. That little heads up has saved me thousands of dollars and headache.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!! and thank you for employing such amazing staff with such attention to details.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That Jeff was thorough, honest, knowledgeable. I felt as though he was looking out for my best interest in a house purchase. His pictures and report was easy to understand. And he went over all of his findings with me and was pleasant to deal with.

Name removed

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.Y.A.F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely exceptional service and communication skills. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend or family member.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The employees. Very friendly, listens to what you say.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive front office, friendly persons, and a first rate Visual Property Inspection report. Very in-depth and thorough work. Very appreciated! Thank you for doing a quality job with quality persons!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff, your inspector, was very professional and through. He made sure I knew what
he was doing and answered any and all of my questions. I would definitely recommend
Jeff and your company to a friend.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thourough


Privacy Policy