Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 174
Junction City
Oregon 97448
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 649 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very thorough inspection and reasonably priced.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy. The inspector was very personable and was happy to explain everything .

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A.D.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were not pleased with our inspection! The front door knob is broken. Signs of a water leak from kitchen skylight.Kitchen sink faucet was real loose.
We had to point out areas of dry rot to John and broken drain on the side of the house. We were told to ask for Jerry because he does a good thorough job,I requested Jerry and you sent John.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your response. I was glad to be able to speak with you on the phone today about your concerns with your recent inspection. We do try our best to schedule inspectors when they are requested. Unfortunately, Jerry was out with the flu for a few days. Please let us know if we can be of further service.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.A.B.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Be more critical on items found. Some of the items on our report indicated no damage, ie, sliding patio door. Door glass was loose, handle was broken and door would not slide in track, hence no damage.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, precise, no messes!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was really great and easy to work with! He was prepared and ready to answer all my questions.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I was working in Eugene OR as a real estate professional

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff Heide did a thorough inspection and was professional throughout. I enjoyed working with him and was impressed.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was great. Super friendly service, lots of detail, loved the report!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was clear and concise, the gentlemen who did the inspection made sure I understood and was also shown the areas of concern.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had a house inspected and the inspector wouldn't go under the house. He was not a large man and would have fit. The house was rejected because of potential foundation issues. We will never know because at 6'5" and 245 lbs I couldn't see if the pillars and posts were adiquate and the exterior visable foundation cracking was minor or a major issue. The inspector assured us this would terminate a mortgage but we wouldn't know without hiring a structural consultant. Why did we hire you? I can see both sides of this discussion but truthfully as we need to have additional homes inspected we have been asking our realitor if there are other options to your company. Yes the interaction with your inspector left a bad taste, our son who we are helping buy his first home was seriously unhappy with the interaction.

Response from Pillar To Post:

John, I appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you by phone today. I believe that our inspector did the job you hired him to do: A reasonable assessment of the structure and systems of the home, advising for relevant repairs and/or further evaluation by experts. We go wherever we can with reasonable effort. Occasionally, crawl space conditions are not conducive to entry (clearance, safety, etc.) and require alternate access or some other correction before we can enter for inspection. As home inspectors, we are not the final authority on obtaining funding--that is up to the lender. I wish you and your son well.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely comprehensive and very thorough. He took the time to really explain to me what problems were urgent, which were less so and which were purely cosmetic. I've used Pillar to Post twice now and both times have gotten great service and a consistent experience. I will use them again and would/have recommended them to friends and clients.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was on time, professional, courteous, knowledgeable.he took his time and was very thorough

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, detailed results.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was extremely helpful and thorough! Easy to talk to and ask questions! I would recommend to anyone!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Any home inspection should be an honest evaluation of the condition of a house with no orientation or biases toward buyer or seller and I feel that this is exactly the sort of assessment Pillar To Post carries out. The inspectors were straightforward and courteous. I would use them again.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and informative

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response, thorough inspection, professionalism.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very thorough. I appreciated the thoughtfulness they put in to their work and felt confident that their assessment was fair and honest.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.A.P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was professional and courteous, along with being very thorough.


Privacy Policy