Pillar To Post
PO Box 1402
Chadds Ford
Pennsylvania 19317
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 262 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very precise.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very personable and helpful in addition to being thorough.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff listened to our concerns, answered our questions and made useful suggestions.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and he explains things in simple terms so anyone can understand. Going through the home purchase process is stressful enough, but Jeff makes the inspection easy to understand and definitely has your back. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and efficient. Written report received in a timely fashion.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The owner, Jeff, is very professional, courteous, and thorough. His inspection report was very timely and detailed. We would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and timely with professional and approachable staff

Report a concern   September 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Accessible staff. Excellent professionalism . Great Integrity.

Report a concern   September 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Feel that a $100 charge for the pest inspection is a bit high, considering it was done by the same inspector, and he basically just looked around for any signs of insects, during his inspection of the home.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish the appointment was very professional. My inspector took his time to explain everything and answer any questions I asked. The report was detailed and easy to understand.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom, the inspector was professional, thorough and easy to talk to and took the time to explain.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to detail was above and beyond what I expected.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff did a fantastic job with our inspection. He was very thorough and clearly explained everything that he saw. As a first time homebuyer, I appreciated his willingness to answer my many questions.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional . I was pleased with the detailed report and suggestions with prioritization of things to do going to settlement

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and willing to share info......thorough and friendly. Would use again when buying next house.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Very thorough and friendly. A little high on the pricing side.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the service was great and thorough. He was happy to answer any question we had, and gave detailed answers to most, if not all, questions we asked.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I view Pillar to Post as technically quite competent, producing reports that add value.

I see little to improve upon in this area. Based on my limited experience, my only recommendation would be to ensure reliable communication by having voicemail messages accessed on a regular basis. Messages retrieved after a delay in a time-sensitive business could disrupt product delivery.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very thorough and did an excellent job, if we need another inspection for ourselves or anyone else we would recommend your company and him.

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

letter grades on condition of home


Privacy Policy