Pillar To Post
7 Timberbrook North
Dorset
Vermont 05252
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 116 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt!!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott went out of his way to conduct a thorough inspection and to make sure I understood the results. He called me immediately after the inspection and discussed his findings, answering all of my questions. On the day of the inspection, snow made it difficult to view the entire roof, so Scott came back out when the snow cleared. He not only checked the roof, but also took a second look at some other areas that I had asked about in our phone call. He promptly shared the findings with me and my Realtor. Scott also provided a highly detailed written report, including numerous photos of the house as well as recommendations for repairs/maintenance/changes. I feel comfortable with my decision to buy the house, which is more than 100 years old, because Scott made sure that I understand the issues and how serious (or non-serious) they are. If you're planning to buy a house in southern Vermont, call Pillar to Post. Scott will provide a thorough inspection and all the information you need in order to make an informed decision.

[Scott, you can use my review if you wish, but I don't want to include my last name. Just "First name removed in Bennington, VT." Is that OK? Thanks again for everything!]

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took a good amount of time explaining all findings from our home inspection. Very nice explanation of potential problems in the future as well. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and informative

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report came very fast. I learned many hidden items from this inspection.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They arrived on time and were very thorough even though it did not work out for me it was a good thing to know rather than have to deal with something major later

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, friendly.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable and Responsible! Great company.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Name removed was great to work with. We highly recommend his company!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very professional and accommodating.
we got a report in a timely manner and it was very thorough

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and polite. Answered all our questions.
Very timely and complete report. Very reasonable price

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and prompt service. Would recommend to all.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thorough and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive and thorough.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and was very helpful in addressing any questions we had. Very pleased with the service and the timeliness of the various reports.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

great Job

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda And Steven Eaton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. We liked the pictures to go along with explanation. It definitely was helpful with the decision to purchase the home. I never saw an inspection so complete. We also liked that Scott followed up with a phone call. Which was a big help when your an out of state buyer. Thanks for everything. Steve and Linda Eaton

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good experience with Scott. Very complete inspection and the report was put together clear and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a house. I feel confident and at ease on my decision

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Stewart was excellent. He was very patient with me on the phone and explained all of the services and what the inspection process entailed. The website / registration was easy to use as well. The inspection itself was very professional and timely. Would definitely recommend to someone / use their services again.


Privacy Policy