Workout Factory
10-28 48th Ave
Long Island City
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 398 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

I love the new space and equipment. Instructor was very motivating and helping me with my form which is very important for me!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claire Carson Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! Honestly the best spin class I've ever taken, Alison will get you FIT FIT FIT :)

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.Y. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

The bootcamp classes are great. Both Alex and Ava are wonderful.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.C. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

I think the class sizes are little too big.

I do believe around 15 people will be optimal, where currently I took a class with 22 people and it was too crowded.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

OK, I done one trial class for the HIIT on a Saturday morning, that was not very vigorous. I think the class was too big, one instructor manages 30 participants is not easy. By the time the instructor answered all the inquiries it is time to move on to the next exercise. I done two spinning class in the last two weekends. Allison Rowland come out on top. She was much more clear in terms of how to operate the console on the bike. Both spinning class were great. I will continue to spin here. However, I will go to other clubs to do my HIIT workout.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.A. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

I've taken 2 classes so far - TRX and Row. The TRX class is a new challenge for me. I don't think the Row class met the online description of an
"intense full body experience." I recovered way too fast after class. Part of that is my fault - it is set up in a way where you push yourself as hard as you want and get the workout you desire. But the other part is that there weren't any goals to achieve. I am a pretty active person who has a plan for myself for strength training 4x per week. When I enter a class, I don't want to do the thinking and planning... that's why I pay for a class... to be told what to do. It would be helpful to have goals at the rower - like the first 3 minute interval should be establishing your baseline for the class. Keep it within a plus or minus 5 second range. Then as the segments become shorter, a user knows what they have already established and a teacher can help guide to how much harder to push for something like 30 second sprints or 1 minute pushes. At the other stations, it would be helpful to have a goal of how many of a movement to hit in each segment... something hard to achieve, but keeps a user focused. I plan to take the class again, give it another try. I'm curious if the style is always the same or if things will switch up to something like... people working in teams of 3 ... 1 person on the rower (goal of 1000 meters) while another person is doing movement x and another person doing movement y. Then everyone switches movements.. something that just moves a bit more.. has more of an attention to immediacy and pushing through. Obviously, I also recognize this is just one style of personal preference.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff, super nice place.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, friendly instructors, good equipment, convenient location for me

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great fitness instructors who are committed to keeping us healthy, motivated and injury free. I love the new location - wonderful, clean space with the option of showers and more room for participants. I am also looking forward to trying my first spin class here.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.S. Workout Factory
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great work out but the prices have jumped quite a bit which makes it a little more difficult.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Taylor Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Love the instructors, the classes and the new facility $

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Branka Lezaja Dragas Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

WF is an absolute gem, always following the latest trends in the fitness, the classes
are blending cardio, sculpting, intensity intervals that are testing your physical limits
without being intimidating & you just want to go back.
it's something your local gym simply cannot provide.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Your staff -- from those at the front desk to the instructors -- is so welcoming and accommodating. Overall, there is a focus on improving health and pushing yourself to achieve goals, not on size or ability.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Quality of bikes, ambience of spin room, good air conditioning

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors, good variety of classes, good level of difficulty/intensity, fun music, new space!!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Love the new facilities and appreciate the trainers

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christina Mc Phillips Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great new location. Love the teachers. Best gym in Queens (and I've tried a few).

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M.C. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

Maybe just a couple more cardio sessions (excluding spin) on the calendar, but just getting acquainted with the new schedule so they may be there waiting to be discovered!

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

I like that the community is more like a yoga group and less like a gym. The schedules are convenient for me and the pricing is reasonable. The teachers are very supportive and stress ways to avoid injuring your back, knees, wrists, etc.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

The studio was spacious and offered great equipment. The instructor was very knowledgeable, motivating and helpful. I look forward to taking more classes!


Privacy Policy