Workout Factory
10-28 48th Ave
Long Island City
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 406 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable team; Great new location; Variety of classes;

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Pharr Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

You're instructors are AWESOME. as a NASM certified pt and CES, I've rarely taken group classes bc there are so many trainers who don't know their stuff or choose exercises that bang up joints and little knowledge of force couple relationships and functional movement. Not the case here. I've loved EVERY instructor and I'll be coming here forever. I'm over the moon excited. I also like the music and the cleanliness, plus the staff is friendly and the equipment is top notch. So happy I found you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

loved the warehouse environment feel of the original location and like alot of the instructors. Doesn't feel like a judgemental studio where all levels are welcome here. Owners Marten and Zhana are always accomodating, helpful, approachable, friendly, and present. New space off LIC flea market is bigger and has much more equipment. LOoking forward to trying it out.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

The muscle strength training was unique.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.F. Workout Factory
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great spin studio but didn't love the concept of only following the screen. Very choppy workout w lots of quick changes, no really rhythm or excitement w the class or instructor feels more like something I could do at home. Great space and bikes maybe try some regular classes w just showing results throughout but have instructor actually lead a true class

Also add some towels in locker room

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great staff and teachers. Great facilities. Only suggestion is to improve the new sound/mic system. Teacher's voices and music sound muffled/far away.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

I love the open space and great knowledgable instructors

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers that always choreograph new workouts and introduce new exercises. It never gets boring and I always get a great workout. The new facilities are top notch.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Priska Fleischlin Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly employees, excellent course offers (all day long), cool room.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

I took a spin class. Music was low and a little girly.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

I love the new space and equipment. Instructor was very motivating and helping me with my form which is very important for me!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claire Carson Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! Honestly the best spin class I've ever taken, Alison will get you FIT FIT FIT :)

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.Y. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

The bootcamp classes are great. Both Alex and Ava are wonderful.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.C. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

I think the class sizes are little too big.

I do believe around 15 people will be optimal, where currently I took a class with 22 people and it was too crowded.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

OK, I done one trial class for the HIIT on a Saturday morning, that was not very vigorous. I think the class was too big, one instructor manages 30 participants is not easy. By the time the instructor answered all the inquiries it is time to move on to the next exercise. I done two spinning class in the last two weekends. Allison Rowland come out on top. She was much more clear in terms of how to operate the console on the bike. Both spinning class were great. I will continue to spin here. However, I will go to other clubs to do my HIIT workout.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.A. Workout Factory
What could we do to improve?

I've taken 2 classes so far - TRX and Row. The TRX class is a new challenge for me. I don't think the Row class met the online description of an
"intense full body experience." I recovered way too fast after class. Part of that is my fault - it is set up in a way where you push yourself as hard as you want and get the workout you desire. But the other part is that there weren't any goals to achieve. I am a pretty active person who has a plan for myself for strength training 4x per week. When I enter a class, I don't want to do the thinking and planning... that's why I pay for a class... to be told what to do. It would be helpful to have goals at the rower - like the first 3 minute interval should be establishing your baseline for the class. Keep it within a plus or minus 5 second range. Then as the segments become shorter, a user knows what they have already established and a teacher can help guide to how much harder to push for something like 30 second sprints or 1 minute pushes. At the other stations, it would be helpful to have a goal of how many of a movement to hit in each segment... something hard to achieve, but keeps a user focused. I plan to take the class again, give it another try. I'm curious if the style is always the same or if things will switch up to something like... people working in teams of 3 ... 1 person on the rower (goal of 1000 meters) while another person is doing movement x and another person doing movement y. Then everyone switches movements.. something that just moves a bit more.. has more of an attention to immediacy and pushing through. Obviously, I also recognize this is just one style of personal preference.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff, super nice place.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, friendly instructors, good equipment, convenient location for me

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Workout Factory
What do you like about our services?

Great fitness instructors who are committed to keeping us healthy, motivated and injury free. I love the new location - wonderful, clean space with the option of showers and more room for participants. I am also looking forward to trying my first spin class here.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.S. Workout Factory
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great work out but the prices have jumped quite a bit which makes it a little more difficult.


Privacy Policy