Pillar To Post
610 Shunpike Rd.
Erma
New Jersey 08204
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 151 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very noligeable and thorough

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Although I understand that Gabi has had some health problem before and after our inspection, it did take a few extra days than expected to get our report and it took numerous emails to even get a response. An update would have been appreciated, even if to just acknowledge our communications and inform us to expect a delay.

That being said, Gabi was great! She is very knowledgeable, personable, and our appointment was scheduled very quickly, which saved me some travel!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and did their inspection auickly

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very convenient to set up. Noticed things that I didn't. Went well

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional, everything was checked. Great job. Will use again

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It took multiple days to get the report and the report looks like it was thrown together in 2 minutes. Very little details.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that pillar to post offers air mold check and full house inspection, it saved us from buying a house full of mold. I would recommend always have a mold check b4 buying a house, it could save you or your loved ones health & life.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was on time and extremely thorough and responsive to all questions and concerns. Received report within 24 hours.

The home buyer was very comfortable and pleased with the friendly and knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gabi Whalen was excellent to work with. She was extremely thorough and had time to discuss the findings.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved Gabi. She was awesome.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gabby was very thorough and professional. I like how she explained everything she was doing to me and made sure I understood what was going on the whole time.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought service was excellent. Inspection seemed thorough and I really like Gabi!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule. Service explained well when I called. Ease of payment. On time. Thorough. Easy to talk to and gave good explanations

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your people are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Communication could be improved. It was a bit difficult to talk directly to our inspector at the time I needed to speak to her.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am truly disappointed with my experience with Pillar to Post. After more than a week from the inspection, I have yet to receive a return call or email regarding the report asking for some clarification/missing details. It is now a mute point as my requests to the owner had to be produced within a limited time frame.

As a real estate professional, I have put my trust in Pillar to Post for my buyers in the northwest NJ location. My company, Weichert, Realtors would never endorse an inspector that didn't meet our highest of expectations. Unfortunately, my personal encounter was not a good one. Communication is key and as a paying customer the decency of a return email/phone call is not a big request. We are all busy but there is no excuse. Unfortunately I cannot promote your company in my future location.

I would love a refund though I know that will not occur. I will wait another week before I
publicly announce my disapproval in case someone actually will read this.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness. Great report. Available on Saturday's

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The dishwasher and washer were not checked and neither the agent or I were told about it.

Also was told there is only one water mete which was very concerning to me and turned out not to be true

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspections are very thorough. The report on the findings is easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Came early!


Privacy Policy