Pillar To Post
7 Florence Dr.
Brampton
ON L7A 2M4
Canada

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 60 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My home inspection done by Jeffrey of Pillar to Post was fantastic. He was very thorough and explained every detail without making it sound confusing or overwhelming. He taught me a lot about maintaining a home, and what to look for to make sure everything is functioning ok and maintaining its integrity. His sense of humour made the whole process actually enjoyable, which I definitely never expected a home inspection to be. I was also provided with a binder of helpful tips and checklists to help me maintain my new home in the years to come. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post - you won't be disappointed!

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection report we received was thorough. Our home inspector was very knowledgeable! As first time home buyers it was nice to have someone who was patient in answering all of our questions and concerns.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, informative. thorough, professional, had the right inspection tools for the job.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing service, very professional, and had a lot of knowledge. My money well spent.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeffery was great! Very knowledgeable.
Involved us with whatever he was doing and gave lots of advice.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is very thorough and honest, which is exactly what one needs when about to purchase a home!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I think Jeffrey is professional, courteous and always thorough!

I wont use any other home inspector.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

didn't go up on the roof .Didn't address the pool liner ,tell ing me about a major issue then when the agent came in the room and i mentioned it ,he changed his tune then told me as a friend 9it should be addressed but he has to keep the agent happy as well

Response from Pillar To Post:

First I would like to apologies that you didn't find my services to meet your standards. As per weather conditions it was not safe to walk on the roof. It was fully inspected from the ground and eavetrough. Due to the bungalow designed, the equipment that I use during my inspections I was able to inspect the roof conditions. The slope and the current weather conditions also possesses a safety concern. Current standard of WSIB and Ontario Fall Arrest have to be considered during inspections. I do wish you brought this concern at time of inspection as I would have shown you my abilities and equipment to properly inspect the style of roof in the current weather conditions.
Regarding the pool liner, I do offer the service of "Pool Inspections" to my clients. Prior to your inspection I did discuss with you this service and what is involved. Explaining to you after you mention the pool system has been closed/winterized, the limitation of a proper inspection of the pool and it proper functions. You felt it was not necessary to spent the money due to those limitations. The inspection is a full service and proper reporting on the system cant be completed by only inspecting one out of all system. I wish you brought this up during the inspection time if you didn't fully understand out previous conversation.

If you felt my " tune " changed during the inspections it was not my intent as proper description of found issues I find is great asset to Home Inspections . We did talk alot during the inspection to answer all your questions about the current issue found during the inspection. I apologies if miss understood my term " friend". I used that term to help explain and answer any questions a client of agent may have because my back ground, I have completed the repairs on the issue found during the inspection.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice service

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is amazing at what he does!! He knows his stuff and he's super nice!!!

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had Jeffrey Mclnnes as our home inspector just a couple weeks ago , he was fantastic, super knowledgeable about everything we had questions about and beyond. Also said give him a call anytime we wanted to do involving renovations anytime down the road, he would also stop by anytime to put in his help and support. Also gave us an informative inspection report including pictures. Will recommend him to anyone buying a house!

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was Very thorough and informative. Any issues / concerns with the property were explained well and made us feel at ease with how to fix / update vs overwhelmed with potential stresses of what to do. I will highly recommended him and the company to anyone we know in need.

The report was extremely thorough and extremely easy to understand. Thanks

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Jeffrey was very knowledgable and professional and did everything that was requested. He went out of his way to answer questions from prospective clients for me

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every question I asked was answered with detailed explanations in laymens terms. I appreciated that very much.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeffrey is very knowledgable and extremely personable. He was able to explain things at a level that was understandable to everyone no matter their level of experience or expertise.
He was very through and did not mind stopping to answer any question that was asked. Overall it was an enjoyable and informative experience.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would definitely recommend your services to anyone. My home inspection was extremely thorough and gone through carefully and meticulously. I feel very satisfied moving into my home after reading through the report. Thank you so much for the time and care you put into examining my home from top to bottom!

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspector was knowledgeable explained everything in detail pro and con also remediation scenario he was very thorough
great job

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector Jeffrey Mcinnes did an awesome job!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, professional and friendly!


Privacy Policy