Hotlanta Yoga
439 Edgewood Street Studio 201
Atlanta
GA 30307
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 996 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.G. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate the staff and challenge of the cycle class. I also like that the instructors are very supportive and challenge one to try harder.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.B. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Hot yoga and hot instructors

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The instructor was very informative. I felt 100 times better after the class. I do think instructors should ask if this is anyones first class and let them know what to expect. It was my very first time doing yoga so I just followed other people as far as getting blocks etc.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.P. Hotlanta Yoga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things were a bit chaotic at check-in, I did not feel like my items were secure (not enough lockers and no locks and lots of people coming and going in the lobby), I didn't know that the room was open for class to begin and just guessed and wandered up there and realized I was almost late - I just didn't know what was going on, but it seemed like others did, which simply made me feel like I didn't belong. I used to go to hotlanta yoga a lot a couple of years ago (there was a bootcamp class that fit really well into my schedule), and decided to give it another try, especially interested in maybe trying the new classes. I've been doing yoga fairly consistently since then and was expecting "yoga basics" to be a good, accessible work-out. It was ok - there was never a good rhythm established, the teacher would say something like "just 5 breaths here" then get distracted by adjusting a student and seem to forget how long the rest of us were holding a pose. Things moved fast, which is fine, but it felt more chaotic and random than like we were moving toward something. I was surprised that the teacher never offered any modifications - well, I think she mentioned once that it's ok to come to knees for plank - but she seemed to assume that we should all find every pose as accessible her, and I simply found that frustrating and had to keep making myself go back to breath and not engage in the frustration. I left class feeling awkward and weak, and I typically leave yoga classes at the other studios I frequent feeling calm, centered, strong and eager to return to another class. Maybe the teacher thought she was challenging us, but it didn't feel like she was intentionally drawing us along on a process of growth, but that she was just going through the motions herself. I guess I just didn't connect with this teacher.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Location and the class itself. It's challenging, but not to the point where you feel defeated. Just enough to make you feel like you are using your time effectively by going to the class and you are improving your skills as well.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Chill environment and great instructors

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly welcome to new yogis. Warm atmosphere with good vibes.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.F. Hotlanta Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Needed a little more direction about class location. A tour of the facility is would have been nice.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I love the instructors and the welcoming environment.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I have loved every instructor! The variety is great too. Having many days/times with yoga basics helps a lot.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very approachable instructors, really laid back environment with no fussiness that so many other yoga studios. I love that studio is getting busier and more successful - I hope it doesn't lose that genuine atmosphere that I love so much :)

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

the classes are really good: intense yet focused on alignment and the basics.
I like the laid back atmosphere.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

All are welcome and appreciated. This is the best envirnoment for learning, understanding and experiencing a yoga practice. Damian and Malia are the absolute BEST and they have created a community envirnoment that is balanced, invigorating and healing.
Name removed

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The studio is very quaint and relaxing. The class was interesting and really should have brought a friend.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very calming and professional. I felt for the first time that I was learning proper yoga techniques and form.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Hotlanta Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Make actual class description and name of class reflect what is done in the class.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Owners are MAD cool!

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The studio space is so peaceful and the vibe is so modern and cool but yet honors the traditions of the practice at the same time.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Hotlanta Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very relaxing! I thought I would not like the warmer temperature of the room, but I was wrong. Love it!


Privacy Policy