Lotus Hair Spa
950 E. Fairview Ave. #180
Meridian
ID 83642
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 314 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Very nice hair and friendly stylist. They take the time to do a great job.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by H.T. Lotus Hair Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

might just be my issue, can't seem to get the kind of cut i want

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

There wasn't anything I DIDN'T like! I made my appointment online, which was quick & easy. The remodel looks great, and everyone there was happy & friendly. Kendall did my hair...I've been sick & hadn't had it cut in two years. I LOVE it! I didn't really know how to explain what I wanted, what I was seeing, but she got it. It's exactly what I wanted! (And I was really expecting it to cost more -that surprised me!) I love Lotus...I've found my people! 😊

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Very nice, and Clean salon and quiet the day of my appointment. Very friendly and loved my cut and style!

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Everyone who works there is super friendly and always makes you feel amazing.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Always professional. Very friendly and nice and relaxing environment. Always do great work and treat their clients exceptional.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, accompanying, courteous, and very flexible with customer schedules

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Kendall was really personable & fun!

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Kendall is awesome!

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Rochelle is the absolutely best hair stylist!! She listens to my wants and needs and ever so gently guides me in my decisions and always gives me exactly what I want. I love her so much I drive down from Bozeman, MT so have her do my color and cut - nobody does it like her!

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Atmosphere was very warm. Robyn gave me a great haircut. She is also personable and professional.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.B. Lotus Hair Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I requested a trim NOT a haircut! Going in for 3-4 inches to be taken offand then almost 10 inches being cut is not right. I LOVED my long hair and being laughed at stating that it is still long because it touches the chair is unacceptable. I couldn't get out of there fast enough because if I didn't I was going to start to cry. I will NEVER come back!

Response from Lotus Hair Spa:

I am so sorry that you feel so badly about your experience here. I do my very best to listen to my clients and give advice based on years of experience... You did ask for a trim or just enough to get rid of the "dead stuff", so when I explained that it needed about 4 inches off in order to make it look healthy and that once the damaged ends are removed it really doesn't look that much shorter, because it looks fuller, you agreed. Additionally, you expressed a desire for layering with it framing your face. You told me how when you'd asked for that in the past, your former hairdresser just cut it "the same way every time" and "you felt like you looked 12". I have never pressured a client into a service she/he isn't comfortable with.
In fact, I only cut the 4" off the back length that we discussed, but as little as possible around the sides and front since that area always feels like it takes so long to grow. I gave you the long layers and tapering you asked for and when I showed you the back, I pointed out that the length was still longer than the chair back, which ends up being past your mid back.
You led me to believe you enjoyed your experience with me and even left a tip. I am so sorry that you felt you received such horrible service and even more that you didn't feel comfortable expressing your concerns and be listened to.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Tanya takes time to do my hair. Please tell her it came out perfectly.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

I love Rochelle. She is an awesome stylist that I recommend whenever I get compliments on my haircut (which happens quite frequently

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

I can tell that Robyn is commited to analyzing the shape my hair is in and giving me the best possible cut for it. I also feel relaxed amd pampered!!!!love it! Thankyou!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Nice atmosphere. Easy to talk to Robyn.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful little shop. Robyn took her time cutting my hair.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.J. Lotus Hair Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Girl that did my hair was super sweet but my hair color looked horrible and I had to go to Fred Meyer to buy hair dye over what she did. I didn't realize how bad it was till I left.I had to do over on morning....very damaging to my hair.

Response from Lotus Hair Spa:

I am very sorry to hear that your color didn't turn out as expected. We would have been happy to adjust it for you. However, since you have already done so, I would like to invite you to make a deep reconditioning treatment appointment at your earliest convenience which will be provided at no charge to you. We have a lovely masque that utilizes plant stem cells to repair damage done by coloring.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

Clean salon, friendly, talented staff

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Lotus Hair Spa
What do you like about our services?

I like how I feel listened to and not rushed!


Privacy Policy