Pillar To Post
108 Stockings Brook Rd.
Berlin
Connecticut 06037
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 210 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very thorough at doing his job and explaining what he was doing and what to expect. He is a very kind man and he has great customer service skills!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very kind and thorough. He took the time to explain everything he found during the inspection. He also offered suggestions of how to address some of the things that were discovered. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable during the entire process. He even listened to our concerns and went above and beyond to address them, inspect them, and put our minds at ease. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Thank you Keith.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a very good experience with Keith, my home inspector from Pillar to Post. This inspection was for a first-time home buyer, and the house was a large multi-family, so there was a lot to consider, and I felt confident that all my questions were carefully considered and answered very completely. Keith was very thorough and explained the entire process before starting the inspection, both in terms of what to expect from the inspection itself as well as the rationale for why this process is used. He also let me know what to expect from the inspection report, and how to use this information. Then at every step during the inspection, each item he was examining was clearly explained. Keith was also very good about providing suggestions for how to address any issues. I would definitely recommend this home inspector to other home buyers.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt the inspection was very thorough. It was so helpful that different things were explained as we went through the house - plantings, electrical, furnace. To someone for whom house buying is new, or hasn't bought one in years, like us, that information was invaluable. Having a physical report is also good to have, in order to refer to it when needed.

Plus all the people involved were very professional, yet easy to converse with.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service and detail information provided.
Thank you

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative and interactive process.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough walk through, the help keith provided in the first few phone calls... and the warm friendly emvironment on the day of inspection. Made it easy

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional went out of there way to explain everything they did went out of their way to make u feel comfortable about the process.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are thorough

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and Pillar to Post are amazing. Diligent, flexible and great communication. They do a very thorough job and really make the potential home buyer apart of the process.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The kindness of staff and the helpful information that was provided.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and thorough!! Keith went step by step on everything, even did more than the state requires, such a great experience compared to my last 3 inspectors from other places, will continue to use.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went great. We did it together and I learned a lot of great advice. The inspector was very thorough and very polite. It was almost like we were friends checking out a house. I especially liked liked how he checked with the manufacturer on certain items for the life span to let me know if I should start budgeting for new items. There wasn't one space that we didn't inspect or at least talk about. Worth every penny because he was a little more then other inspectors. I am very happy with the service and would recommend this company to anyone I talk to..

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was wonderful from start to finish, very thorough, taking his time to look at and inspect everything while explaining things to us. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith is very personable and thorough. He left us with a lot of confidence and taught us a lot about the home as we went along. I highly recommend!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith did a thorough job and took time to explain everything. I recommend his services to others. He was also accomadating to our schedule. A++
Thanks Name removed & Cheryl from Connecticut

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith our inspector was very nice to meet, he explained to us issues as he came across them. he was very knowledable and we were very pleased to have him as our inspector. we would definetely use him in the future and we we also refer others to him. the inspetion report was very detailed and i learned alot from the walkthrough as well as the report

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith did a thorough professional job on my home inspection. He was very patient with me asking questions during the inspection. I love the added touches that he gave to his inspection such as the shut off tags and the organizational binder. I will be recommending Keith to my friends and family. And the homemade bread he gave me was delicious.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was straight forward and professional. He broke down what he was looking for ahead of time and made himself highly available.


Privacy Policy