Pillar To Post
108 Stockings Brook Rd.
Berlin
Connecticut 06037
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wry friendly, thorough and detailed. Took the time to explain everything. Really means a lot when Keith offered his services and said to. All him with any questions even if it's 4 eeeks or 4 years after the inspection!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and Keith were very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like ur service and the flexibility

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to talk to. Take you through the whole process. Report was easy to ready and not cumbersome

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G.O.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was extremely thorough. We had lots of questions, since it's our first home purchase, and he would explain things that he was looking for and why. And the details in the inspection reports were really helpful. Keith went above and beyond for my wife and I.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and his crew go above and beyond to meet your home inspection needs. He is thorough and personable and makes sure all your questions are answered!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very thorough at doing his job and explaining what he was doing and what to expect. He is a very kind man and he has great customer service skills!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very kind and thorough. He took the time to explain everything he found during the inspection. He also offered suggestions of how to address some of the things that were discovered. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable during the entire process. He even listened to our concerns and went above and beyond to address them, inspect them, and put our minds at ease. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Thank you Keith.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a very good experience with Keith, my home inspector from Pillar to Post. This inspection was for a first-time home buyer, and the house was a large multi-family, so there was a lot to consider, and I felt confident that all my questions were carefully considered and answered very completely. Keith was very thorough and explained the entire process before starting the inspection, both in terms of what to expect from the inspection itself as well as the rationale for why this process is used. He also let me know what to expect from the inspection report, and how to use this information. Then at every step during the inspection, each item he was examining was clearly explained. Keith was also very good about providing suggestions for how to address any issues. I would definitely recommend this home inspector to other home buyers.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt the inspection was very thorough. It was so helpful that different things were explained as we went through the house - plantings, electrical, furnace. To someone for whom house buying is new, or hasn't bought one in years, like us, that information was invaluable. Having a physical report is also good to have, in order to refer to it when needed.

Plus all the people involved were very professional, yet easy to converse with.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service and detail information provided.
Thank you

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative and interactive process.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough walk through, the help keith provided in the first few phone calls... and the warm friendly emvironment on the day of inspection. Made it easy

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional went out of there way to explain everything they did went out of their way to make u feel comfortable about the process.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are thorough

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and Pillar to Post are amazing. Diligent, flexible and great communication. They do a very thorough job and really make the potential home buyer apart of the process.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The kindness of staff and the helpful information that was provided.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and thorough!! Keith went step by step on everything, even did more than the state requires, such a great experience compared to my last 3 inspectors from other places, will continue to use.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went great. We did it together and I learned a lot of great advice. The inspector was very thorough and very polite. It was almost like we were friends checking out a house. I especially liked liked how he checked with the manufacturer on certain items for the life span to let me know if I should start budgeting for new items. There wasn't one space that we didn't inspect or at least talk about. Worth every penny because he was a little more then other inspectors. I am very happy with the service and would recommend this company to anyone I talk to..


Privacy Policy