Pillar To Post
108 Stockings Brook Rd.
Berlin
Connecticut 06037
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Very thorough. I would recommend your services to anyone. Thank you so much for your time. My wife and myself thank you again for your time and services.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service!

Keith made us feel like family and walked us through every part of the inspection. We would highly recommend Pillar to Post to any friend or family.

Thanks

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Not only did Keith exceed my expectations, he created an experience that put me at ease, educated me on processes, and informed me in simplistic terms on all relevant pros and cons of the house. He kept an objective viewpoint as he thoroughly combed through my future home purchase.
He asked if I had any concerns or points of interests prior to the inspection, and addressed every one of them by the end. Every one of the inspectors were extremely helpful and thorough. The septic folks he had, CMT Septic, even found a compromised tank, when others have signed off as ok. I was lucky to have Pillar to post lead me through and put me at ease.
Keith finished the inspection with a binder of extremely helpful information/checklists as I continue through my home buyer experience.
Thank you, from myself and my family.
Chadd Last name removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and Cindy were a great team, knowledgeable and very professional. Awesome job!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Notebook provided and thorough procedure

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith is a true professional who took the time to do a very thorough job while also answering all of my questions and making sure that I understood what he was showing me. I feel very comfortable that my results are correct and would recommend this service to anyone looking for a job well done. Thank you Keith!

Report a concern   September 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, helpful and professional! Highly recommend

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely recommend Keith. Awesome inspector, if you have questions he stops and answers them. Don't understand something, he will make sure you are completely informed on whatever it may have been. Very thorough inspection while also moving quickly. If there was a score higher than 10 he would get it. Don't second guess calling.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is a fair, honest, and professional company. Keith was very informative and made me comfortable to use their service the first time I called. Keith the inspector is trustworthy and thorough in his inspections. He has a deep knowledge base and was able to provide reasonable answers for all of the questions I posed during the inspection. Great job with the website as well!

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent and professional. I would highly recommend to others.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Punctual. Explained what was going on every step of the way. Provided helpful information to help maintain home.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith does a great job covering every little detail.My trusted inspection service that i will recommend to anybody thinking buying a house.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith the home inspector was a pleasure to work with- well both Keith's. One I spoke with one the phone- awesome customer service. He set everything up for us, septic, house and pool inspection. The other keith did our home inspection- again awesome customer service. Went over everything with us and what he recommended. My husband and I felt as tho we had a extremely thorough house inspection and would HIGHLY recommend Pillar to Post to anyone purchasing a home

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith Eves is an excellent inspector, he gave great information backing his inspection and overall gave us the peace of mind with our home purchase we would recommend him to anyone in need of his services !

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith Eves and the members at Pillar to Post are the best I've ever come across! Seriously, they have all the qualifications and technical sills to answer any and all questions you may have. I can say with absolute certainty Pillars to Post is the BEST home inspection company I will ever recommend. They are professional and personal at the same time. They gave us a great completion workbook just after inspection, and provided us with a document with over 50 Pages of everything that might be of concern with our new home. They are highly professional. Nothing more to say, but GO WITH PILLAR TO POST I can assure you it's the right decision.
If you have concerns or are wondering more about them call me I'll help answer any questions if your hesitant. (Name removed - Phone number removed)

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Staff is informative, personable and thorough. We ran in to some snags with our mortgage process and Keith made certain we had what we needed to move the process forward.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very thorough and explained what he was checking for and answered all questions as I accompanied him on the walk-thru. Keith is very personable and was easy to talk with. I didn't feel intimidated to ask even the simplest questions. Also, his mom and wife make awesome banana bread!!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being a first time home buyers we had lots of questions which Keith was able to answer. His knowledge, great attitude, patience and advise made the inspection process very smooth. Keith and Cindy went beyond expected and we are very thankful to them. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post for a home inspection. If you have never dealt with a home inspector ever in your life, Keith is the perfect person go to! 100% recommended.
Jorge and First name removed

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very friendly and as I was nervous made me feel more comfortable. Its my first time in buying a new house. He seemed to be very through and I feel you have to trust someone. He said he felt the house was in good shape so Im hoping for good luck with it.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have had many home inspections done, through the years, on properties that I have purchased. Pillar & Post, and more specifically Keith Eves, did the most thorough inspection that I had ever had done. Every aspect of the integrity of the home was inspected, tested, and documented in photos. The inspection report wasn't the usual four page check list given to me by past inspectors, The report I received from Pillar & Post was thirty-one pages of commentary and photos of everything, from the top of the chimney to the floor drains leaving the basement. Anything that was suspect or not proper in the home was accompanied with photos and recommendations to remedy specific problems
In the future plan on having Pillar & Post do inspections on other properties that I currently own in order to maintain the properties and point out issues before they become expensive problems. Thank You, Keith Eves and Pillar and Post


Privacy Policy