Pillar To Post
108 Stockings Brook Rd.
Berlin
Connecticut 06037
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 222 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspectors were very through and explained everything about the house. I felt that they gave me the information that I needed to make a smart purchase.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith Eves and the members at Pillar to Post are the best I've ever come across! Seriously, they have all the qualifications and technical sills to answer any and all questions you may have. I can say with absolute certainty Pillars to Post is the BEST home inspection company I will ever recommend. They are professional and personal at the same time. They gave us a great completion workbook just after inspection, and provided us with a document with over 50 Pages of everything that might be of concern with our new home. They are highly professional. Nothing more to say, but GO WITH PILLAR TO POST I can assure you it's the right decision.
If you have concerns or are wondering more about them call me I'll help answer any questions if your hesitant. (Name removed - Phone number removed)

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Staff is informative, personable and thorough. We ran in to some snags with our mortgage process and Keith made certain we had what we needed to move the process forward.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very thorough and explained what he was checking for and answered all questions as I accompanied him on the walk-thru. Keith is very personable and was easy to talk with. I didn't feel intimidated to ask even the simplest questions. Also, his mom and wife make awesome banana bread!!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being a first time home buyers we had lots of questions which Keith was able to answer. His knowledge, great attitude, patience and advise made the inspection process very smooth. Keith and Cindy went beyond expected and we are very thankful to them. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post for a home inspection. If you have never dealt with a home inspector ever in your life, Keith is the perfect person go to! 100% recommended.
Jorge and First name removed

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very friendly and as I was nervous made me feel more comfortable. Its my first time in buying a new house. He seemed to be very through and I feel you have to trust someone. He said he felt the house was in good shape so Im hoping for good luck with it.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have had many home inspections done, through the years, on properties that I have purchased. Pillar & Post, and more specifically Keith Eves, did the most thorough inspection that I had ever had done. Every aspect of the integrity of the home was inspected, tested, and documented in photos. The inspection report wasn't the usual four page check list given to me by past inspectors, The report I received from Pillar & Post was thirty-one pages of commentary and photos of everything, from the top of the chimney to the floor drains leaving the basement. Anything that was suspect or not proper in the home was accompanied with photos and recommendations to remedy specific problems
In the future plan on having Pillar & Post do inspections on other properties that I currently own in order to maintain the properties and point out issues before they become expensive problems. Thank You, Keith Eves and Pillar and Post

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wry friendly, thorough and detailed. Took the time to explain everything. Really means a lot when Keith offered his services and said to. All him with any questions even if it's 4 eeeks or 4 years after the inspection!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and Keith were very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like ur service and the flexibility

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to talk to. Take you through the whole process. Report was easy to ready and not cumbersome

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G.O.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was extremely thorough. We had lots of questions, since it's our first home purchase, and he would explain things that he was looking for and why. And the details in the inspection reports were really helpful. Keith went above and beyond for my wife and I.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith and his crew go above and beyond to meet your home inspection needs. He is thorough and personable and makes sure all your questions are answered!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very thorough at doing his job and explaining what he was doing and what to expect. He is a very kind man and he has great customer service skills!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very kind and thorough. He took the time to explain everything he found during the inspection. He also offered suggestions of how to address some of the things that were discovered. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable during the entire process. He even listened to our concerns and went above and beyond to address them, inspect them, and put our minds at ease. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Thank you Keith.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a very good experience with Keith, my home inspector from Pillar to Post. This inspection was for a first-time home buyer, and the house was a large multi-family, so there was a lot to consider, and I felt confident that all my questions were carefully considered and answered very completely. Keith was very thorough and explained the entire process before starting the inspection, both in terms of what to expect from the inspection itself as well as the rationale for why this process is used. He also let me know what to expect from the inspection report, and how to use this information. Then at every step during the inspection, each item he was examining was clearly explained. Keith was also very good about providing suggestions for how to address any issues. I would definitely recommend this home inspector to other home buyers.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt the inspection was very thorough. It was so helpful that different things were explained as we went through the house - plantings, electrical, furnace. To someone for whom house buying is new, or hasn't bought one in years, like us, that information was invaluable. Having a physical report is also good to have, in order to refer to it when needed.

Plus all the people involved were very professional, yet easy to converse with.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service and detail information provided.
Thank you

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative and interactive process.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough walk through, the help keith provided in the first few phone calls... and the warm friendly emvironment on the day of inspection. Made it easy


Privacy Policy