Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
4850 State Hwy 30
Amsterdam
NY 12010
United States

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 150 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

I think that since I am an employee of Alpin Haus RV and have been for over 32 Years
there is no other place that I would BUY a Boat. Everyone was friendly and helpful and always are. I would recommend Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam to everyone that mentions buying a Boat or an RV or a Pool.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

Prices

People are fine

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.D.A. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Products are good but most importantly the people who work at Alpin Haus are terrific and do an excelletn job especailly Brandon and Dennis

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Very courteous and efficient!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Your service

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Well where do I begin. Andy was my initial contact and he sent me directly to Jim Heidenstrom. What an honest organization to deal with, they treated me very importantly and made the decision easy. I did look at another and at the end, could not even make the trip to see them as I was treated tremendously by everyone at Alpin Haus starting with Andy and Jim. This is my third boat purchased from Alpin Haus and also have bought two Sea Doo's.Thanks for being a great organization to do business with.

Name removed

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Asked for better price on boat delivery, engine swap and items from store. I was given $3 dollars of savings when I spent $25,000.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

good customer service and the mechanics have excellent knowledge of my tracker

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have had several warranty issues in our boat. Latest is our wireless controller for our trolling motor broke. We've been waiting over a month for a 'warranty replacement'. This has left us with no ability to use this feature during peak summer boating season. I was told it would be two weeks and replacement was enroute to alpin Haus then told last week it had never shipped from mfg.

I went out and purchased an alternate controller via amazon while I wait for alpin Haus. I'm frustrated with responsiveness and communication.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Service was great and staff very cooperative.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

I thought the service was great very friendly
quality was very good. We are going to have them do more seats over the winter as suggested so it will be done or next summer. Thank you

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.W. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Went in for detail for boat absolutely terrible job. Then wire harness on brand new trailer scraped down to metal wires. They did fix trailer but big inconvenience.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Sales man was very friendly

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

After ordering our boat and waiting for its arrival (it took 7 weeks and initially we were told 2) no one could give us a direct answer about when our boat would arrive. We called several times and were were only told "the system says it was ordered" and that they would look into it and get back to us- except no one ever called us back. I finally called Tracker myself to get an estimate on it's arrival and they got back to me in less than 24 hours. Other than that, we were very pleased with our experience. The technician was very thorough in going over the boat with us once it arrived.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Great salesman wonderful service.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

More communication from the salesperson prior to taking delivery of a boat.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by G.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Rude, when I picked up the trailer it was not ready, further, when I got it home the lights did not work. They had to inspect it, so did the lights work or not. The marker lights worked, brakes and turn signals do not. I would think that spending year 2000 dollars, they could afford 2 bolts to put the plate on, and not ask me if I had them.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm 5 weeks out from delivery of the boat and I still don't have all the equipment that was included in the price -- which I paid in full over 6 months ago. Not to mention I had to harass the people who were supposed to supply this to me to get any response.

Your customer service has been very disappointing and I would be hesitant to recommend anyone buy a boat from your company.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely professional staff....everyone.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

The Alpin Haus staff is the best !


Privacy Policy