Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
4850 State Hwy 30
Amsterdam
NY 12010
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 147 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

After ordering our boat and waiting for its arrival (it took 7 weeks and initially we were told 2) no one could give us a direct answer about when our boat would arrive. We called several times and were were only told "the system says it was ordered" and that they would look into it and get back to us- except no one ever called us back. I finally called Tracker myself to get an estimate on it's arrival and they got back to me in less than 24 hours. Other than that, we were very pleased with our experience. The technician was very thorough in going over the boat with us once it arrived.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Great salesman wonderful service.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

More communication from the salesperson prior to taking delivery of a boat.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by G.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Rude, when I picked up the trailer it was not ready, further, when I got it home the lights did not work. They had to inspect it, so did the lights work or not. The marker lights worked, brakes and turn signals do not. I would think that spending year 2000 dollars, they could afford 2 bolts to put the plate on, and not ask me if I had them.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm 5 weeks out from delivery of the boat and I still don't have all the equipment that was included in the price -- which I paid in full over 6 months ago. Not to mention I had to harass the people who were supposed to supply this to me to get any response.

Your customer service has been very disappointing and I would be hesitant to recommend anyone buy a boat from your company.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone was very friendly and helpful !!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely professional staff....everyone.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

The Alpin Haus staff is the best !

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

Prices are a little high but service was good

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Availability

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.K. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

From what I hear, the parts dept. needs to be more knowledgeable about the products they are selling, not just looking at a book and reading. The customer can do that on-line.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had no feedback ever on boat timing. I was told 4-6 weeks delivery time. My deposit was charged April1 and I learned boat wasn't ordered Till April 17.
We picked it up June 3. Predelivery check list was never done. We were given wrong anchor and there's a rip in part of upholstery. Also missing a remote for trolling motor. I am now working with Josh and Chris to resolve these issues. I regret It's been a very poor experience . I'd appreciate help to resolve my current issues.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent quality products and services. The staff are always professional.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

was quick

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.H. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My salesman turned me over to the individual that reviews the boat features and went to lunch. No one thanked me for my purchase. I checked out with the woman at the front of the store asking her if there was anything else I needed to do. Very unprofessional. I have dealt with more professional used car salesmen.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

The service is excellent,reliable and with expert workmanship. I had an awing from several years ago before you started the canvas portion of the business and I had a problem with it.
Ray came up and fixed it and did a really good job. I plan to have your department take the awning down in the fall and then put it up again in the spring. I am very pleased with the work.

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.F. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Lyndsay Frederick did a great job. Sales process went very smoothly

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ronald Cetnar Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

I had my bimi top repaired, and the staff repaired on the spot. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great service.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.N. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

Updating salesman information. Our salesman did not give us proper information regarding motor size which at first had us looking elsewhere.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.F. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My outboard motor was in for the same warrantied repair 3 times for the same problem. After picking the boat up Friday,5/26, and putting it in the water on Saturday,5/27 the same problem exists. I am very disappointed with outcome of this service. It is my demand, and counting on Alpin Haus to advocate for me for a new outboard motor from Mercury. I feel as though ample time has been allowed to alleviate this problem. The boating season is short enough, and as it is now, the boat is unable to be driven, and needs to come out of the water again. I would like to hear from someone(store manager)that can assist me with this problem. I can be reached at Phone number removed, please leave a voice mail message if no one answers.Ron and Sharon Last name removed


Privacy Policy