Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
4850 State Hwy 30
Amsterdam
NY 12010
United States

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 116 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.T. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

Better comunications of progress of repair. Not a good experience in the beginning. I started dealing with Brandon at the end, and it turned things around. He really seems to know what he's doing, and very competent.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.T. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Helpful, friendly, reliable service.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Tremendous service and totally satisfied with the product produced in the Awning division. Dennis was fantastic and his workers are very talented to

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by David Sheets Jr Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Very competent service and parts department

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mark Eliseo Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

It would be appreciated that when you bill my credit card that you hold on record for your services performed that you would appropriately mail to me the account statement that lists out those services performed and the corresponding service fee amount. As opposed to the only information I have is the amount I see you have charged to my credit card statement.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is great. Brandon is awesome!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the quality products and quality service. I also think everyone I deal with is very nice.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.S.J. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Continual lack of response - I just don't think you care about my business. I called 3 times left messages each time with service - no call back - finally I just drove out there. You product is great and service is great but no urgency and no feeling that you want/appreciate my business. This has been this way since I made my purchase in 2015

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

You are always there for the customers needs. Service is great!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Farrell Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

The products you carry our second to none. The service and support I have had has also been second to none.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

The service staff were very friendly.

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Raymond Dumar Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

My wife and I are completely satisfied with the service we receive at Alpin Haus.
The sales people are very friendly and have always been very helpful.

Ray Dumar

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.T. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Make good on warranty work. Do not blame me for overfilling oil when I never added it after your repair. Take my symptoms seriously

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Raymond Gochey Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

I reside in Western MA and purchased a Tracker four years ago from Alpin Haus. I continue to choose to travel to Alpin Haus for all my general repair/maintenance due to its service department and mechanics.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff and service.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.S. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Boat was not completed with list of work we requested.
Boat was returned in spring an absolute mess!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Once again it was a good experience. The people at both the sales and service desk were very friendly and professional.

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Love my pontoon boat, service is quick and top notch. Everyone, especially Brandon Bills in the service Dept, is friendly and helpful. I travel 2 hours and over 75 miles to bring my boat to AH for service....worth the trip.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What could we do to improve?

Requested service items were only partially completed. Am anticipating this to be corrected via on site servicing as per discussion with service manager. If corrected I would be much more likely to recommend. If not corrected it may result in my decision to dispose of Yamaha product as this dealer is the only servicing dealer in the area.

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Alpin Haus Marine of Amsterdam
What do you like about our products and services?

Very responsive and thorough


Privacy Policy