Pillar To Post
3345 Mourning Dove Court
Longmont
Colorado 80504
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 111 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Convenient, personable, and quick schedule response. Thanks Glenn!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

organized, good communication, clear cut, well done.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and efficiant

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with Glenn's expertise and professionalism. He explained everything to me which was helpful. Having the report available immediately was important. I forwarded it to the builder and have appointments set up to address the issues. I would recommend him to others.

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.I.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We paid to receive an inspection on our current home, from a different inspector, at the beginning of the year. This is a single family home at twice the size of the property Glenn inspected for us. Therefore, the inspector had substantially more work, including inspection of the roof, exterior of the home, and pool/hot tub. This was not required for Glenn since he was inspecting a townhouse for us, and this is covered by HOA. The inspection we got our on current home was less money and far and away more thorough in every single way.

Our experience with Glenn was a failure to identify latant defects and other defects that were verbally discussed and not documented in our inspection report.

For example, "railing" for the stairway is simply marked "wood/metal" instead of incomplete, although it is missing the entire top piece to the banister/railing. One does not need to be an inspector to see this.

In addition, a blatant defect was missed which is that the dishwasher is not able to open with the oven fully assembled.

Something included in our other inspection report was make, model, and approximate age of all appliances. This was not included in our inspection report from Glenn.

Our inspection report says "no access/sealed" for attic. However, there is attic space in the garage. Appears Glenn failed to inspect attic space for rodents presence or deterioration.

Based on our experience, we would not be comfortable recommending Glenn.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your feedback. I talked with you several times and believed this was resolved. I worked hard to provide you both a positive inspection experience and will continue to do so with all my customers.

Your concerns were fully noted in the inspection report. The banister was a cosmetic issue, not a safety issue. The dishwasher concern was noted in your inspection report. The exact age and model appliance information would have been included in our Premium Inspection but you did not choose that inspection package. Also, there was no attic and this was noted during the walk thru and in the report (garage ceiling was unfinished, I climbed up into the rafters to ensure there was not attic hatch from the garage, and there wasn’t).

Thanks again for your feedback. I am glad we were able to discuss and address these concerns with you.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Friendly accurate really nice to work with thank you

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Glenn was fantastic. He was friendly and took time to walk me through the home and his report. I appreciated his detailed explanations.

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Glenn was friendly, professional and informative.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Glen was great and very thorough!!!

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Finleon Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, communication on the entire process was outstanding.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super comprehensive inspection, explained in detail. Couldn't recommend it more!

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and Glenn explained things as he went along

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything, and the attention to every detail

Report a concern   August 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promp, professional, and very organized/detailed report.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that after you are through inspecting a house, the buyer is aware of everything that needs to be fixed or addressed.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Glenn explained his findings in a way that I could understand and was most pleasant throughout the entire process.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Sweet Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

VERY thorough. VERY professional. Explained in detail!
Would definitely refer!

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was friendly, professional and informative.


Privacy Policy