HCSS Education
Sycamore House, Tytherington Business Park Springwood Way
Macclesfield
Cheshire SK10 2XA
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 365 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.F. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

At the moment we have not yet used the product but the service we have received to date has been very encouraging. All of our queries and concerns are listened to and acted upon and communication has been friendly and efficient. If the product is as good as the service I will be recommending HCSS to all who will listen!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.F. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

I received activation details for the product a few days ago but haven't had a call re training yet. Maybe the call should closely follow activation.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Simple and easy to use. However, the help desk have still not sorted out a problem I reported or given an update.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Ease of use.
Efficient service.
Quality of support.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff have been extremely helpful and if the product works as seamlessly as the demonstration shows it will then it will support the work/life balance of the staff in the Business Department

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.P. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Too early to say - only just raised order

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.P. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Need to be able to Bulk remove Staff from FPS and/or copy a Model by selecting which sections should be copied.

First name removed 07Phone number removed59

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Ease ofbuse

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Ease of use - friendly and efficient support

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.L. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

The system was slow at times.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

User interface experience
Helpdesk support

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

The system is user friendly and is more inspiring to use than some of the market leaders. The staff/trainers are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.S.H.S. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Great for budget setting and calculating salaries. I like the quick salary comparison calculator too.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

User friendly, intuitive

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.V. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

User friendly and cloud based

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Simplicity and effectiveness of software.

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent delivery of training events - e.g. Nuts and Bolts of SBM, HCSS Budgeting
Budgeting software - I now feel more confident in presenting forecast to Governors and SLT when using the Budget Dashboard

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The software has not yet been adapted to suit independent schools

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.G. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I only value system for way it makes salary estimates easier and the budget return report.

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.M.N. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Recently I had an issue and phoned technical support. I didn't feel the support I received initially was helpful. I am not technical, I am an end user and Tech Support should remember that when speaking to customers.

Also, with regard to the product - I am disappointed that clearer information is not given to user's about what they need to update annually. My issue recently was about pay scales. I assumed that these were updated annually by yourselves as they are National Pay Scales. I now understand the explanation given by yourselves but a lot of stress could be avoided if you had given clear guidelines about what end users needed to update on an annual basis.

Once the "back end" details were correct, the product itself it good but I don't have a huge amount of faith that I have done everything I need to do to get correct figures.

You changed the interface in 2016/17 and I followed the tutorials but I expected better support when I called for additional advice.


Privacy Policy