HCSS Education
Sycamore House, Tytherington Business Park Springwood Way
Macclesfield
Cheshire SK10 2XA
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 398 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

I'd prefer individual discussion at LA level to attendance at user groups.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

They provide the forecasting that we need. Having used the system for many years, I still don't like the new version as much as the old desktop one for the staffing area which I find quite temperamental

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.M. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

I was having problems with the reporting so have not been using them. Hence I do not feel as if I utilise the whole of the system.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.R. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

improve help guides

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Help desk, good product of HCSS budget planning

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

It saves a lot of time and updates are done regularly when there are any changes.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by P.M. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Far too much of the system is manual inputs. The curriculum planner app is really poor and almost entirely manual entry system. The curriculum planner also picks up the student number figures from the incorrect year from the finance app. Rather than fixing the issue on the system, I was advised to create another scenario where I had to enter the pupil numbers incorrectly, just so the curriculum planner could pick up the correct numbers! The reporting functions frequently have errors where they haven't picked up the correct line. These errors remain despite raising the query on a number of occasions

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Still early days using it so still getting used to it and what it will and won't do.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Used them before and they are easy to use

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.N. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The links between FMS and HCSS do not work for me. I do not trust the inflation factors and the new year is not yet available.
No doubt these are user errors, but I have had no success in solving them despite calls to the help desk and attendance at local group meetings.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Accuracy. I was sent validation instructions for the wrong product.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy to use and navigate system

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

The help desk are very good, unfortunately I do struggle that the tool you provide does not link well with our payroll system and that we have to manually input our salary data for monitoring

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.O. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

easy to navigate and install

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

User friendly budget forecasting tool. Portsmouth Schools are all very happy with the product. Good support from our local representative

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

i recommend it to all of our supported schools and look forward to working together moving forward

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Ease of use
Access to immediate help via telephone

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick and easy to use

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

It is straightforward and user friendly.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.D. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Very easy to use and make changes


Privacy Policy