HCSS Education
Sycamore House, Tytherington Business Park Springwood Way
Macclesfield
Cheshire SK10 2XA
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 411 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.D. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There are several annoying features within the accountancy software. Still can not use 0 at the beginning of an invoice number? Can not use letters or symbols (/ or -)for reference either. Can not invoice part of an order, if items are out of stock, receive part invoice then wish to invoice the outstanding at a later date. Description in Ordering, why can't this follow through to invoicing, save repeating typing it out again.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy to use and update. Accurate and good reporting suite

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

ease of use
goof reports
synchronisation to Civica software

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Saves spreadsheets

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.U. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Training.... on implementation the training was not sufficient to use the system to the best of its ability we are currently using this not to its best.

AlsoAcademies need Sept - Aug budgeting, staffing non teaching is running April- March which is cumbersome

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy to get around and reports can be tailored to suit. The information can either be detailed or summarised and forecasting tool is very useful

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.D. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Makes budgeting a lot easier and simpler

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

all of it particularly the staffing model

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Web based product can access from anywhere. Automatic up graded on PAYE etc..

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Intuitive and support materials on line answer most queries

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Budget projection software

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Ease of use
Support offered

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Web based. Mulitple scenarios.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

Simple and ease of use.
Great customer support.
Fast response time.
Budgeting / Accountancy links so no login in / out of two systems.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

The ability to project budgets up to 5 years

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.Q. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

The easy of use and the layout

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.P. HCSS Education
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like the budgeting software but am not having a good experience with the finance system at the moment so couldn't reccommend

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. HCSS Education
What do you like about our products and services?

They do what they say they will do and are continually being developed. The support from HCSS is always exceptional.

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

Issue better instructions when you upgrade.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. HCSS Education
What could we do to improve?

I'd prefer individual discussion at LA level to attendance at user groups.


Privacy Policy