The Athletic Clubs
4610 Sam Peck Road
Little Rock
AR 72223
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 3424 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.M.I. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Lots of fitness classes to choose from, clean and up-to-date locker rooms and friendly staff

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff is my favorite - especially at the tennis desk and BCG. Facility is clean, love the array of classes, and it's my favorite place to play tennis. I love my coaches and I'm looking forward to another summer by the pool (especially if beer, food, and music is still on the agenda)!

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.M.M. The Athletic Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming staff was not the most professional. I realize most are young and might not be comfortable talking to adults. I don't even know the name of my kid's teacher. One of my children swam here years ago, and the lessons were mediocre. I wanted to try again for my 3rd child, and came in open minded. Near the end of my child's lesson, two OTHER children managed to get in the pool who couldn't swim. After hearing someone yell "grab them" from across the pool, I jumped in fully clothed to get both children. Not one person acknowledged it, offered me a towel or said thanks. In fact, several of the staff looked at me with blank faces. Never said a word. I drove home in sopping wet jeans, sweater, and tennis shoes, without a single acknowledgement from one of the swim coaches. The priority was and should have been the children and telling the mother how to prevent this from happening. However, from my standpoint and having had a so-so experience there before, this situation didn't help.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.I.C. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Everything ... The people and the environment is great ... Personally I am not going to pay that much for a facility... But I do understand why the price is what it is . But I am a normal person that works hard and lives in two states and like a certain environment also but as much as I am on the run, won't pay that much for gym to use while in Little Rock ..... But do love the place when I get my business off the ground it's fine ... So I may be back when I can just comfortably cut a check... PS employees are great

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly People, Clean Facility, Great child care service with convenient hours, Good food in the grill, Great locker room facilities, Amazing swim teacher (Mrs. Alicia) Friendly members

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.C. The Athletic Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Still no Sat. water aerobics. I could get an extra day of water exercise!!!
I would put my daughter back on my account if you put water aerobics back in on Saturdays.
That would pay for the instructor for the entire month.
First name removed C.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Mavis

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kay Moore The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable, all kinds of people there, clean, and friendly. Also like the water.😎

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beverly Maddalone The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

The women's locker room is huge! Love the access to the pool, the whirlpool, the sauna, and steam!
The facilities are well designed with lots of natural light, too. Friendly staff, and all the amenities you could possibly want.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J. The Athletic Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Would like to see the Zumba classes use Salsa music rather than hip hop. Would like to see more classes geared toward geriatric members

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

You have almost everything and I love your staff. They are helpful, knowledgeable, and just cool.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.N. The Athletic Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am disappointed in the class offerings. Group class offerings are limited in the mornings before 8 am. Zumba is rarely offered.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eunetta Mc Bee The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

This place is just awesome!! Very clean and very friendly!!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Great classes and my friends go here.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

LRAC has everything you need to stay fit & happy in one building .

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

location, equipment and staff

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Great club, great employees!

love the cycle classes

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Nice facility and not overcrowded.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

The pools and workout room

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. The Athletic Clubs
What do you like about our services?

Great group classes and the most fun pool in town!


Privacy Policy