ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
755 North Country Club Drive, Suite 1
Mesa
AZ 85201
United States
  • Phone: (480) 834-5248

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 184 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.L. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Wonderful people, noisy machines

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Very professional and knowledgeable about their job and able to communicate what they were doing and all that would hapoen.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Y. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Did an excellent job. Very professional and through in their work. Knew what they were supposed to do.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

They worked quickly and efficiently along with the insurance claim person and clearly explained all that would happen.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

So friendly and quick to respond! Very helpful!

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

The quick response, thoroughness of detail and great customer service.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Very pleased with expediencey, professionalism, and friendliness of staff.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

You were in touch with us as soon as our insurance adjuster made you aware of our problem. You made arrangements with our representative at Gainey Ranch, in Scottsdale, very quickly which was a tremendous help to us since we are in New Jersey, and the work was done quickly and from what we were told very well.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Good guys. Polite and courteous. Got the job done.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.K.F. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

These guys came in and took over. I was more than overwhelmed by the mess; they reassured me that everything would be fine...and it was! I was also very impressed at how quickly they responded to the call...within 30 minutes of my call to the insurance company. They are awesome and would highly recommend them.

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.W.F.T.M.R.B.E.W.T. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What could we do to improve?

?

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

State Farm recommended you and called you out for flood damage to my home. I originally received a call from your company saying you didn't have any technicians available and couldn't come out until the following day and asked me if that was ok. I'm not sure how many of your employees are ok with living in flooded conditions, but I am not. Furthermore I couldn't get the technician to return my calls prompting me to call the office and ironically they were able to put him on the phone in less than 5 minutes. I never got any updates and actually had to call and ask when they would be done. When the baseboards were removed my walls were damaged as well as my tile. I can honestly say that you are lucky State Farm recommends you because I don't think you would have much business without them.

Response from ServiceMaster By Ed Smith:

Hello Mr. Seamons,

I am sorry to hear that you have issues with the service you received. Please be advised that ServiceMaster is a global corporation that operates on a franchise system. The initial franchise that was assigned (ServiceMaster Architerra) was the one that could not respond to the job in a reasonable time. They put your claim back in the system to be dispatched to another franchise. Our franchise (ServiceMaster by Ed Smith) received the information on your loss at 12:30pm on 7/3/16 and a technician was onsite at your property at 2:00pm that same day. We are unaware of what the other franchise said to you during their call, but we know that we did not suggest coming out the next day. We know that prompt response to this sort of damage is important, and agree that it would have been less than ideal to have to wait so long for service.

We checked our phone records and are able to show that we spoke with you several times during the claim to address the status of the loss. If you attempted to contact someone at our business, but were unable to reach someone, that is an issue we need to address. We have technicians on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, as well as an answering service that is supposed to dispatch calls to the appropriate person should a call come in to our office rather than the individual technician cell phone.

The technician who was onsite the first day, who you met to sign paperwork, went over the potential for wall, tile, or grout damage due to improper installation of baseboards. When baseboards are grouted in, it becomes exponentially more difficult to remove them without some sort of damage. Baseboards are removed to get to the unpainted surface behind them to facilitate drying, and is the standard industry practice. We have a copy of the form you signed, indicating your understanding of this possibility. This form exists because of how common this situation is.

If you like, we can reach out to you, or you can call us to address any of these issues further. Our owners have made themselves available to address your issues, if you like. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work and strive to make sure all of our customers are satisfied. So, please allow us the opportunity to fix these issues or further clarify the facts of the job.

Thank you,

Brent Petrie
Water Damage Manager
ServiceMaster by Ed Smith
brent@smmesa.com
480-834-5248

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.B. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've had service masters before, same guys actually. Both times the home was left messy. The first time the sheet rock and caulk shavings from removing baseboard was all over. I know mess is the nature of things that cause insurance claims. But making it looks as nice as possible sure helps people feel better about it all. This time there was sheet rock dust everywhere in the garage. I have pics if you want them. The upstairs damage area was cleaned nicely. Communication is great. Guys are nice enough. Just that item of cleanup after leaves me still choosing to have you in the future but prob not recommending to others.

Response from ServiceMaster By Ed Smith:

Hello Mr. Baumgartner,

I called you shortly after this response came to us and left a message. I offered our apologies for the state of the garage after our demo. We would gladly come out and clean up the area if you like. Please let us know how we can make this right.

Thank you,

Brent Petrie
Water Mitigation Department Manager
ServiceMaster by Ed Smith
Office: 480-834-5248 / Fax: (480) 834-3362
755 N. Country Club Dr. #1
Mesa, AZ 85210
www.smmesa.com

Report a concern   June 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Dedicated people. Todd was really available through the whole process and was great at working around my tenants issues. Friendly,reliable and polite group!

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Professional and thorough!

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Very professional and very thorough

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.M. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

No nonsense attitude. Worked very well with insurance co.

Report a concern   May 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Excellent service! Quick to respond.Attentive to detail.would

Report a concern   May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Skip Heck ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

Competence, professional, organized, friendly, quick response, and thorough.

Report a concern   December 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. ServiceMaster By Ed Smith
What do you like about our water mitigation services?

courteous and knowledgeable


Privacy Policy