Pillar To Post
82 Main St
Acushnet
Massachusetts 02743
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 218 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector that I worked with did an outstanding job. He was very throrough, friendly, and helpful in pointing out what needed to be done as far as potential repairs or improvements.
I would recommend Mark Russo to anyone for a home inspection.

However, I was not happy with the customer service I received when I first booked my appointment. The client service rep that took my call did not notice that the property was in MA and assigned an inspector that is licensed only in RI. The CSR went ahead and booked the appointment anyway, gave me the budget and services and the date of the appointment.
I received a call later in the day from someone who told me that there was a mistake and they need to assign the inspection to someone else. She also told me that the rate was going to be different and I would have to work with a different inspector. I had a already lined up the realtor and the people that needed to be present during the inspection and I was not happy to change it. The CSR was a bit rude and didn't seem to care whether or not I was going to book the call. She was was a bit rude and it almost felt that she just wanted to get off the phone instead of working with me to rectify the situation.
I would recommend that you review your customer service procedures and train your reps a little better so they understand who actually pay their bills.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark spent time and was thorough .
All work was explained and complete with no problem to call for questions or help after the inspection. I would recommend.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, detailed and knowledgeable. Mark is very personable, explained any problem areas clearly, and gave excellent advice on how to fix problems.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough with our inspection and had great knowledge of the houses systems. The price was very fair and we received a prompt and detailed report soon after the inspection was finished. We had a great experience and would definitely recommend Pillar and Post to other homebuyers. Thanks Mark!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Russo is the man!
We will definitely recommend him to our family and friends.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Russo was prompt, friendly, professional, and thorough. It was interesting to see the workings of the home, and learn tips along the way to keep it in good condition. The binder and information that was left with us after the inspection is information that we anticipate using and referring to for years to come. The process was easy from scheduling to payment, and we like knowing that we can lean on Mark as a resource in the future.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable, informative, efficient

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector(Mark) was on time, informative of issues, & pleasant.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector, Mark Russo provided a detailed and organized analysis to conducting a most comprehensive inspection with clear and concise photos identifying critical problems allowing me to make intelligent decisions in the P&S negotiation process. This is clearly testament to the professionalism exemplified by Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was awesome and very informative thank you very much would recommend you company in a heartbeat

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Russo was awesome. He was thorough, friendly, and honest...very happy we went with pillar to post !

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was awesome, warm and welcome also very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional. Very friendly inspector

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I got more out of this home inspection than I thought I would. Mark was very thorough and answered all our questions.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection seemed very careful and thorough.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very informative and helpful!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for your professionalism...thoroughness....knowledge....and thank you for ansewering all my questions and concerns....Name removed/Buzzards Bay

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the courteous professionalism and expert advice on any questions I asked.I learned a lot about the condition of my purchase from the inspector, as well as some future upgrading and repairs which I inquired about.I was more than pleased with the inspection.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything went great! Will recommend to friends and family.

Thank you mark!
First name removed


Privacy Policy