Pillar To Post
82 Main St
Acushnet
Massachusetts 02743
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 228 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a wonderful job throughly inspecting my potential home. His passion for his job, care for homeowners, and property expertise were all very evident. He provided a detailed report that was easy for first time home buyers to read and understand. We would definitely recommend him to any home owner or home buyer.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience. Very professional & highly recommended

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough. He took his time to go over every inch of the house while doing the inspection. After the inspection was completed, he discussed key points with us and made sure we understood his suggestions and findings.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and accommodating to my schedule. Would absolutely recommend Mark to anyone looking for a home inspector.
First name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough and informative.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very friendly and proficienal. He focuses on details and explain well on it.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Most extensive inspection i have ever seen. Mark really goes over and above to explain show and reccomend things to the buyer and teats the inspection like hes buying the property with his own money.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I were very pleased with Pillar to Post. They worked with us to give us an appointment time that fit our schedule. They were friendly and reasonably priced. And made sure to go over the entire inspection at the end so we wouldn't have any surprises when we received the official report.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very well, good services

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very friendly and informative when scheduling my appointment. The inspector was extremely informative and helpful. The information given upon completion will be very helpful once we move in.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector that I worked with did an outstanding job. He was very throrough, friendly, and helpful in pointing out what needed to be done as far as potential repairs or improvements.
I would recommend Mark Russo to anyone for a home inspection.

However, I was not happy with the customer service I received when I first booked my appointment. The client service rep that took my call did not notice that the property was in MA and assigned an inspector that is licensed only in RI. The CSR went ahead and booked the appointment anyway, gave me the budget and services and the date of the appointment.
I received a call later in the day from someone who told me that there was a mistake and they need to assign the inspection to someone else. She also told me that the rate was going to be different and I would have to work with a different inspector. I had a already lined up the realtor and the people that needed to be present during the inspection and I was not happy to change it. The CSR was a bit rude and didn't seem to care whether or not I was going to book the call. She was was a bit rude and it almost felt that she just wanted to get off the phone instead of working with me to rectify the situation.
I would recommend that you review your customer service procedures and train your reps a little better so they understand who actually pay their bills.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark spent time and was thorough .
All work was explained and complete with no problem to call for questions or help after the inspection. I would recommend.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, detailed and knowledgeable. Mark is very personable, explained any problem areas clearly, and gave excellent advice on how to fix problems.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough with our inspection and had great knowledge of the houses systems. The price was very fair and we received a prompt and detailed report soon after the inspection was finished. We had a great experience and would definitely recommend Pillar and Post to other homebuyers. Thanks Mark!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Russo is the man!
We will definitely recommend him to our family and friends.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Russo was prompt, friendly, professional, and thorough. It was interesting to see the workings of the home, and learn tips along the way to keep it in good condition. The binder and information that was left with us after the inspection is information that we anticipate using and referring to for years to come. The process was easy from scheduling to payment, and we like knowing that we can lean on Mark as a resource in the future.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable, informative, efficient

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector(Mark) was on time, informative of issues, & pleasant.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector, Mark Russo provided a detailed and organized analysis to conducting a most comprehensive inspection with clear and concise photos identifying critical problems allowing me to make intelligent decisions in the P&S negotiation process. This is clearly testament to the professionalism exemplified by Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was awesome and very informative thank you very much would recommend you company in a heartbeat


Privacy Policy