ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
3344 Ravine Road
Kalamazoo
MI 49006-1423
United States
  • Phone: (269) 344-3600

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 199 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Good service, it worked

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George & Stephanie Yeider ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

You are professional, thorough, and 100% neat and tidy . I have always recommended you to everyone and would not use anyone else .

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Wysong ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Friendly and efficient

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Richards ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Your thoroughness and your respect for the belongings you're getting rid of are a great relief for those dealing with cleaning out the house of a loved one with hoarding disorder.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.L.D. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Thorough

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Prompt and professional

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

The carpet looks very nice.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R.O. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Very thorough cleaning and always arrived on time.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.A.A. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

ServiceMaster of Kalamazoo is a professional establishment and the team led by Mr. Steve is prompt , easy to talk with , good work and outstanding service

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.A.C. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What could we do to improve?

better communication internally. We had to explain our situation a few different times to a few different people. Even after doing so, there was some confusion as to whether it was an insurance claim or not. I contacted insurance before ever contacting ServiceMaster and tried to make it clear during each conversation that we had coverage.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What could we do to improve?

I had a problem with having to pay for every little thing.........bags of carpet carried out ($10 each), each piece of equipment used on a per day basis, time billed starting when they leave the company base and get back, etc. Not sure how other companies do it, but this seems like "gouging" the customer in an emergency situation. You don't always have time to shop around, which I would do next time. Other than billing issues, they did a pretty good job extracting water from carpeting and disinfecting the area from water contamination. Seemed thorough.
Why the $125 service charge when they are charging $60 per hour from the time they leave the company to arrive at your home? Again, I feel over-charged, especially when insurance didn't cover and I had a $1000 deductible to start with if it HAD covered.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Communication and quick response

Report a concern   August 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael & Barb Andrus ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Your Service Employee was GREAT! Ziggy is his name. He was topknotch also it was very very humid for him!!!

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miriam Jackson ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

I was please with the care that was taken to solve my problem. All of the technicians were good about explaining what was going on.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monica & Robert Anderson ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

I appreciate the service men being respectful of our home and furniture. They were knowledgeable and answered questions satisfactory. This helped to put our concerns at rest.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Fast,friendly and efficient service.

Report a concern   June 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W.C.O.B.M. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Came at a late hour--very efficient. Hard working.

Report a concern   June 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judith George ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Quick response. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. The 3 gentlemen (Kip, Josh(?) and Andy)were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Being my first time experiencing such an event, I was very nervous and stressed. They were sensitive to my situation and made me feel at ease and reduced my stress level. They explained everything they were doing and why it had to be done. They took all precautions to protect my items/furniture, etc. Because of their quick response and setting up necessary equipment, there was no structural damage. I was explained all the services ServiceMaster performs and will definitely be using them again for other needs. I would highly recommend ServiceMaster to anyone who needs services whether routine carpet cleaning to disastrous cleanup. Many thanks to your wonderful team!

Report a concern   June 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terry & Kathy Hutchins ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

We have called them 3 times in the last 3 years for major water clean up and they have been consistantly professional and done a great job each time.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G.E. ServiceMaster Of Kalamazoo
What do you like about our restoration services?

Prompt and thorough.


Privacy Policy