Sport Clips
47 Bethal Road
Somers Point
NJ 08244
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 629 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We usually love this place. Last two times we were there, staff was extremely stressed and unhappy. The young lady that cut my son's hair was great just overwhelmed. Sad to see customer service go backwards.
Previous time, the stylist who originally cut my son's hair was there when we requested her she said she was done in 5 mins. Preceded to talk outside than came back in and stood over the stylist who was cutting my son's hair. Completely not necessary.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.W. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I explained clearly that I wanted a little off the sides and top to make it a little more tight without causing my cowlick to become noticable. I even pointed to where it was. I requested a longer attachment for the buzzer than I normally do because I needed it tightened up, not a new style and nothing severe. After the trim, Rachel, who from her own admission hasn't had a day off since July 4th, asked if I used any product, to which I said I didn't. She then used what she referred to as a hair and scalp moisturizer before showing me the results. I thought this was nice and didn't think anything of it. What was unfortunate was that I didn't realize how severe of a dent was created on the back of my scalp, where it appears I have two separate hairstyles. Not only was there no blending from the sides into the top, there is actually a division that makes it look as if I'm wearing some aerodynamic bicycle helmet. What's more, the scalp and hair moisturizer the seems to have been used, not for the benefit of my scalp and hair, but to hide over the terrible work that was done, which only accentuates my cowlick. Now in order to style my hair and minimize the point protruding from the back of my head I have to spend additional time and use product which shouldn't be necessary. Even then the cowlick is still very evident. I've also come to realize through this that the two hours of pointers my wife's friend gave regarding haircuts makes my wife far more capable than someone who supposedly has official training. I regret tipping for services that were performed in order to hide blatant neglect and I've decided that I will no longer be visiting your establishments, with the exception of doing so to demand my money back. But then I would have to hear Rachel explain for a fourth time how she hasn't had a day off since July 4th.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the atmosphere, the Staff and bright clean atmosphere.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice friendly staff, comfortable environment, and the mvp treatment is great.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very quick service and Emily was great .I wear my hair very short she did a great job I'll be back.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The style haircut I desired was delivered quickly and professionally by a friendly employee. The wait time was short. I especially like Sports Clips first come, first serve policy!

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

They where very friendly and proffesional

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.B. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I took my son for a haircut. He's 14 months, sat beautifully for the stylist. She didn't take the time to make sure his hair was even despite him sitting like an angel- and when I got home I realized it looks like she put uneven bowls on his head. It's complexly uneven and looks like a hack job.

I had 3 people ask what happened to his hair! I have another stylist fixing it.

To make it right, no idea. A refund? Either way I'm not coming back.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly people

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Trish was great! She did a great job on my son's hair and he enjoyed the experience.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Fast friendly service and great hair cut

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

My boys love the MVP service and they get a great cut!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

As a woman with very short hair, I love that the stylists all have so much "barber" experience!
If any one knows how to cut my short hair, it IS a barber. From shaving my head for children's cancer to free trims to a haircut . . . I have not gone to any other shop!!!

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice Hair cut

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great haircut

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I love your atmosphere and Rachel at the Somers Point NJ location does a great job cutting my hair. Thanks.'

Name removed

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I liked the idea that you were continually updated on your wait time via message board and that it was accurate.
Hair stylist that cut my hair was very personable and professional. She did exactly as I asked in cutting my hair and did an excellent job. Would recommend Sport Clips to anyone who wants a quality hair cut with reasonable wait times.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I always feel clean from using the hair and skin products. The staff are always great.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Walk in service is perfect for my needs. The place is always spotlessly clean and well staffed, a pleasant experience every time


Privacy Policy