Gaston

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 58 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.P. Gaston
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment; Sylvan of Grove City closed it's doors, there is nothing to recommendd.

Report a concern   February 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

My son loved the Lego Tech Classes on Saturday mornings. The staff was friendly.

Report a concern   February 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelly Metz Gaston
What do you like about our services?

The personalization and small class size.

Report a concern   February 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Small student to instructor ratio. Practice workbook. Test taking strategies that are content area specific

Report a concern   February 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, great with kids,my son loved the robotics class. We were going to do additional classes until we heard of the closing.

Report a concern   January 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angel Witcher Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Worked really hard to help children advance. Make the kids feel confident in achieving their goals to better in education. Very friendly staff. They always was support and have affordable payment plans. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Sad to see a great place close.

Report a concern   December 14, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

My daughter has enjoyed greatly the Robotics class.

Report a concern   December 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Becky Mullins Gaston
What do you like about our services?

You are very in tune with what the average student needs(i.e. homework help and study skills). Your location is convenient and your hours and availability are very flexible.

Report a concern   December 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Prompt attention to the need of the student. Strong ability to flex teaching so student can understand and learn.

Report a concern   October 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

You offer exciting classes the kids enjoy and make learning fun

Report a concern   October 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.F. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

The staff was very friendly, willing to accommodate when there was a conflict in our schedule, and helpful in preparing my daughter for the ACT.

Report a concern   September 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.O. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Sylvan was a very welcoming place that helped both my children when they needed extra instruction for high school level curriculum It was done on the positive and very effective way that made both of them enjoy coming to Sylvan. We will ever be grateful and extremely thankful.

Report a concern   August 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anjie Kennell Gaston
What do you like about our services?

The individualized attention and the care yo have shown us since we have been coming there

Report a concern   August 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

Noah loved the class, and that is the most important part to me.

Report a concern   August 2, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.C. Gaston
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just didn't know what to expect. Did he really learn a lot, or did he just go and play? I didn't like the hours exactly. It started at noon. I had to feed my son at 11 and then run him there. It would have been better to have it at 1.

Response from Sylvan of Grove City:

This student was attending a game design camp. Not only did they have fun while at Sylvan, they can (and he does) continue to access the games created to both play them and modify the game as desired. It is drag and drop coding. The specific lessons were on sounds, movements, changing colors and other modifications to the games they built on a specific theme each day. This creates a basis for the student to continue other coding interests.

Report a concern   July 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Cook Gaston
What do you like about our services?

I like how it is personalized and tailored to my child's educational needs.

Report a concern   July 18, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S.O. Gaston
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm disappointed that Sylvan doesn't want to work with the parent to continue the learning they are getting during their sessions at home. I'm disappointed of the teacher to student ratio...too many children per teacher.

Response from Sylvan of Grove City:

We met with Mrs. Stebens and are regularly providing homework to reinforce the skills her son is working on in the sessions with the tutor. The majority of tutoring is 1 teacher to 2 students for her son's sessions.

Report a concern   July 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.O. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about Sylvan! Sylvan helped me when I was a child and now Sylvan helps my children. My girls love going to Sylvan to learn an the staff are great with the kids. Thank you for doing such a fantastic job and helping my kids to love learning!

Report a concern   July 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Gaston
What do you like about our services?

the focus on the children

Report a concern   June 17, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.K. Gaston
What could we do to improve?

Not sure at this time daughter had only had a few sessions at this point.


Privacy Policy