Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
2201 Sutter Street
San Francisco
CA 94115
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1113 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Great organization, great instructors, convenient location, ethical studio. Iyengar yoga has a place for everyone.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.H.S.T. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Excellent teachers and kind and helpful support staff.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

Thicker mats. Better defined area for personal items.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

very friendly & welcoming @the front desk. Also like the teachers & practice rooms. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.J. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Teachers and their knowledge.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly and willing to help! Love Nora!

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T.P. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The quality of the teachers and the front desk staff.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Highly serious and yet deeply caring teachers!

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B.R. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Front desk is incredibly welcoming and helpful. Teachers are excellent. Very available range of classes

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very hands on teaching and correcting of alignment, love that

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I liked the space, the instructor and the sunlight!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The teaching.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

room was cold.
most of my friends want a class that moves more.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and good atmosphere

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Clean, comfortable place to learn from trained instructors

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.O. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

I am in my second decade of Iyengar Yoga. It is fun, hard and can be joyful. My class with you was sooo serious, with just the smallest bit of joy. Level 1. I would suggest that a lighter tone would match the experience of the very high quality class that you provided.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.Y. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

Brian continues to be amazing - appreciate his dedication and approach to individual care in such a full class.

What is time consuming and doesn't make sense is I purchased a pass and still have to pay an additional fee each time I attend a 2 hour class. There must be a better way to manage this.
Blessings ~

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.U. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and workshops

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and convenient

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Everything!! The teachers, the way they teach Iyengar Yoga. The cleanliness of the whole studio. The friendly and helpfull people at the fromt desk.
The teachers are very caring and dedicated to the student's learning practice of yoga. I just love going to IYISF to practice yoga with their great teachers. Its a very friendly and welcoming yoga studio.


Privacy Policy