Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
2201 Sutter Street
San Francisco
CA 94115
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1149 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

friendly, easy, simple

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The last time I took classes at the SF Iyengar Institute was sometime in 2005 or 2006, when you were still located in the Sunset district. I have always wanted to return and experience Iyengar yoga instruction on a regular basis. Since those first fews intro level classes 12 years ago, I have started a daily yoga practice that satisfies me on most levels, but lacks the precision and attention to alignment that I have found with Iyengar. It's great to be back!

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

the practice , teachers , reception , design , just about everything...

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Good yoga. Helpful teacher. CLEAN space!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming and friendly.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

You offer a wide range of classes and excellent teachers. And, serving the Yoga community with different events. I always feel very good after a class and from interactions with all the staff, teachers and fellow Yoginis.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Quality teachers and small class size

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.U.V. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

All levels class needs to address all levels. The class yesterday was far too advanced for me. It felt like a gym class and I thought yoga was diffeent.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

front desk and the teachers

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very precise instruction. it helps improve my health status. I recently visited the new facility. It is very nice and clean. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

I've loved going to your classes even though I am from out of town . I recently went to a "free" class with an instructor that is probably great in a normal setting but went through the instructions very quickly to give an overview of what iyengar yoga classes were like, but felt very unyengar compared to the classes I've taken over the last 10 years.
I've taken classes there last year and really loved all the teachers.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

user friendly, comprehensive website; friendly and helpful front desk staff, beautiful, natural space conducive to yoga, experienced, kind and attentive instructor

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention, quality

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

nice front desk personnel, good womens changing room, good class facilities, great instructor

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.V. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

Smaller class size, better ventilation

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are excellent. Everyone is welcoming. The vibe is friendly and kind. There are a variety of classes to choose from.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Very good teachers. Various levels of classes. Nice venue and friendly staff. I always enjoy coming to the institute

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Good teachers clean studio friendly staff. Awesome studio overall.


Privacy Policy