Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
2201 Sutter Street
San Francisco
CA 94115
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1036 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are dedicated and extremely knowledgable and compassionate. Those at the desk are make everyone feel welcome.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I absolutely love the method and the energy in the studio. Instructors are great as well.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Anne is a wonderful teacher

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.Z. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

love it!

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Expert, flexible (in more ways than one!) instructors. Clean facilities and equipment.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The vast experience of the senior teachers

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

nice facility, some excellent teachers, very nice staff

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and brilliant teachers.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I like the Iyengar style of yoga. I like the staff, The facility is pleasant

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Teachers, students, staff

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The class was good for beginner and also enjoyable for more experienced one like me.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

I took the headache clinic awhile back - on one of the days that the Blue Angels were flying. I have been meaning to write this feedback.

1) I was sold a wrap that I was told would be used throughout the class. While we did use it during part of the class, the instructor did not stress its importance or provide instructions/guidance for using it after the class. I felt like I purchased it thinking it was needed for the class, but that it was actually optional, which I was not told.

2) The class was nice for those 3 hours, but for it to be beneficial I really wish we had been given at least 2-3 memorable positions that we could use after the class. I viewed the class as a means to learn and remember at least a few of the positions I could apply in the future when I have migraines/headaches or as preventative measures.

3) The class would be better with more instruction on steps to take following, during, or after a migraine/headache. The idea would offer "steps" for practically relieving the pain. As a series of unrelated yoga positions, I'm certain most people can't recall which ones to use and when.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

lovely venue. I like Iyengar yoga. Friendly!!!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.H. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Well trained teachers.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and the instruction is very helpful. All of the teachers are awesome.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

You could try to lower prices a bit if possible.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.G. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

quality of teacher, appreciate the accomodations for students as well

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.L. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Athena's class especially, but I would take more classes if I had the time. I like the space, the light, the cleanliness and the front desk staff. It's a great studio (wish it could be more spacious but it's usually big enough).

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I was able to enjoy only a one-time visit to your studio because I live out of state. The facility is well equipped, clean, inviting. The instructor during my class was excellent.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.O. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Everyone of the staff was extremely helpful, caring and reasonably cheerful.


Privacy Policy