Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
2201 Sutter Street
San Francisco
CA 94115
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1073 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructors, terrific staff, wonderful and functional rooms!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Teachers, Location

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.G. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

A drop-in class at Manouso's studio for all non-Manouso classes is only $19, your's is $25, 30% higher. There's the smell of desperation in your studio reflecting you're way in over your head. Whoever made the business decision to move to Sutter deserves the results when the studio closes this year or next.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Professional but human

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The instructors.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

The level of attention that teacher gives to each student.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Kindness, simplicity and almost exactly the same yoga I practice in Paris :)

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I think the institute is an urban gem, a place of healing and community. ALL of the teachers are impressive and it's not fair having to pick.

But why don't you provide a space on these feedback emails for students to suggest what could be improved? Then people would feel more comfortable being honest because the constructive feedback is welcomed. For instance, why are there advertisements for workshops in the men's bathroom next to the urinal ? That's gross. Also I know revenue is importamt, but why not give a small financial break to veterans, members of labor unions, university students, MediCal beneficiaries, etc., to visibly encourage diversity. Also, most people have never even heard of Iyengar yoga. I tried to purchase a new mat at Prana; the clerk had not even heard of the studio and it's only 4 blocks away. Why not have an Iyengar teacher at Yoga Tree, for instance, to provide the Iyengar practice with broader exposure and peel off their students?

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I am happy with all the teachers so I can drop into any class. I like the friendliness of the staff. The studios are comfortable and clean and have plenty of props. I like the community feel of the institute

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like Iyengar Yoga, but the recent jump of prices make me think if it's worth $110 for 5 classes!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Interesting workshops and community events

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

I've loved the classes, teachers and front desk staff so far. Especially loved the beginner teachers Friday eve and Sunday 10:30. I'm inspired! Thank you.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Everything from the staff to the studio space and location

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.V. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

The classroom was a bit crowded. We seemed to spend lots of time getting or rearranging or putting away props.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What could we do to improve?

My friends and business associates live in the East Bay. They are not very likely to travel to SF. I will try to encourage them to try one of your workshops.
Your Customer Service has been great. A special thanks to Amanda for her welcoming and graciousness.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

wonderful instructor (Nora) and staff. Clean studio and changing area.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Skillful teachers and great selection of props.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Provide very solid method of yoga classes for everyone regardless ones age or fitness level.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Was a fantastic experience over the weekend!! Todd was amazing, felt great (little less in pain!!) and energized. Also, felt a sense of community and a personal touch (which often seems grossly missing in yoga studios who typically are business oriented).. so thank you!!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. Iyengar Yoga Institute of San Francisco
What do you like about our services?

Front desk is very nice and responsive. Website works!


Privacy Policy