Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1432 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

How thorough Chad was and time he took on the whole house, the binder was big plus, and the time he took to explain it

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Fair pricing, Willing to do a limited inspection instead of a full package. On time inspector and prompt turn around to receive report documentation. Name recognition and reputation.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service and easy to work with.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely thorough and personable. He made an unfamiliar process comfortable and easy to get through. He answered all our questions. it was a pleasant experience.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Justin was very thorough with our first house inspection. He explained what he was doing and why. When we went over the inspection report, Justin was very clear and answered all our questions and concerns.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

The service was able to be scheduled with little delay. The inspection report book is very good looking and a great way to revive the inspection information.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Great service, very personable and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Was honest and open. Provided advice when asked, thorough and professional.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Chelsey has such a soothing voice. She does what she says she will do in a very timely manner. When you are buying a property there is so much stress. She eliminates one worry. Jay was the inspector. Fantastic! Very though, neat and explained various findings to me. I really am pleased with the book that I was given with all of the results. Good to have to refer to when needed. Thank you all so much!! Name removed

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Thorough!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Robert was very professional, kind and informative. I really feel like the inspection was worth the cost. We learned important things about our house that will help us avoid costly expenses down the road.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

we were impressed with the detail and the personnel doing the inspection

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.A.L.F. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Great work on the inspection. Appreciation the quick assistance and thorough and professional assessment of the property.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.S. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection that the buyers of our current home commissioned was far more detailed than yours. It explained for example why an issue may or may not be problematic. By contrast your inspection report often said "refer to an electrician to find out more about this", "consult a plumber to find out more about that". If I had known this was the type of inspection I would be getting I would simply have invited a plumber and electrician and HVAC consultant and others to the house to get the information I needed to actually be able to make a decision about the purchase of the property. As it stands, I cannot go back and do a second inspection, so I cannot actually get the detail that you suggested I get. Because of this and other factors we have decided not to purchase the property because we simply cannot be certain about the Fitness of the home

Response from Pillar To Post:

We have tried to contact this client to discuss and have been unsuccessful. We reviewed our report, no where in the report does it state anything close to: "refer to an electrician to find out more about this", "consult a plumber to find out more about that". Our report does indicate there is aluminum wiring in the home that should be professionally maintained for safety and the water pressure was above 100psi and should be evaluated and corrected by a plumber. It also indicated why theses should be done. We identified multiple defects in the home and recommended correction by the corresponding trades, which is the purpose of a home inspection. Inviting the trades to inspect your potential home is always an option however keep in mind they are not an independent evaluation and only earn money on actual repair/replacement of systems. Inspections done by them is typically a low priority and they frequently don't show up. Other contractors you would need is a Roofer, exterior cladding specialist, structure specialist, landscaper to name a few. We are like a generalist doctor and refer to the specialist if we find concerns, instead of going to every specialist for a check up.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.T.M. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

I like the onsite results and the honesty about if things really need done now or can wait.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained everything!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

On site printing of report

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Scott Lunsford (Homeowners Combined)
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly service!


Privacy Policy