Pillar To Post
1683 Herrick Ave.
Grand Rapids
Michigan 49505
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 163 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Docter was very knowledgeable and respectful. He was thorough and answered any and all questions about the home or his report.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative. Great personality and a straight shooter. Gave me confidence in my purchase that I was buying a overall solid structure and informed me and what my costs to repair the issues would generally be. Highly recommend

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The seller had turned off electricity before the inspection, so Scott was unable to inspect the electrical then. Even though he had many more inspections scheduled, he still made time to return to the house to finish the electrical inspection!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We worked with Scott Doctor, and were very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to answer all of our questions. Additionally, he was likable and conversational, which during the 3-hour process was very welcome. Clearly understanding the most important issues with the house we were looking at, Scott was careful and methodical in his inspection and then took the time to review and explain everything he found. He was honest and forthcoming, and made sure we were prepared to go back to our realtor.

Excellent overall service.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was great and so thorough! He answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to check every nook and cranny of the home! I would definitely recommend to a friend :)

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was thorough and professional. I would use him again.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott went above and beyond in quality and thorough work. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was excellent. Very polite and knowledgeable...

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed did a great job, really got detailed and dirty digging around everything. Very professional service and helpful.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very through

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed by the very thorough inspection that included things not directly observable, like carbon monoxide levels near the furnace.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very thero and open to answering questions. He walked me through everything that was going on in the house and willing to give small suggestions for fixing them. He was awesome!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He was amazing to work.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was really good!!! I really enjoy his services!! I would recommend him to a friend! :)

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very helpful in explaining the process and the report he generated was professional and easy to understand.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Very thorough. Very helpful.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott did a great job! Very thorough and friendly! He was conscious of the home and very polite!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed to be very knowledgeable. Was punctual and very professional

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and diligent in checking everything you need to check. Shows your any problems on his computer than shows you it directly. Pretty sure he would show you anything you ask him to. Left no rock unturned.


Privacy Policy