ServiceMaster Of Charleston
P.O. Box 40549
Charleston
SC 29423
United States
  • Phone: (843) 760-0404

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 252 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Got the job done, and were very honest in your itemized charging.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by W.D.I. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We moved out of our home to allow Service Master to clean our home from Fire/Smoke damage. Justin told State Farm that the job was completed when in fact it was NOT completed and the home was not liveable. We argued this point and was told we had to leave the hotel and my Family spent their morning moving all of our items back home only to find that our home was far from being finished and was still not in livable conditions. I was forced to leave my Mothers Bedside at Hospice House in savannah, GA to come back home to deal with this fiasco as my Family was unable to live in the home due to the Washer and Dryer not being removed from the home, Mattresses weren't cleaned, Furniture still reeked of Burnt Plastic and Smoke as well as the burnt back splash hadn't been removed, Prints and Photos hadn't been wiped down and there was a Sticky Substance dripping from the walls. Justin with Service Master came out today and agreed that the home was not clean or finished as originally told so again we were forced to pack our belongings and move back into a hotel that's over 30 mins away from our home and Daughters Schools. Justin has assured us that the cleaning will be completed in full this time. My Mother passed away this morning while I was forced to deal with your company's UNfinished job in my home so I'm sorry but there is nothing that can make up for me missing the last 12 hours of my Mothers Life because of your company turning in a job as completed that clearly was NOT.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elenor Groves ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

I have been very pleased with this company's kindness to me and my family in this terrible time of need. They have been very understanding of our situation and dealt with it promptly. I would most definitely recommend them to family or friends should they have the need of their services.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.T. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What could we do to improve?

coordinate internally

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Beard ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Service was top notch. You made this frustrating event very smooth. Your company was very transparent throughout the entire process, and I felt we were well informed throughout the entire process. I want to commend your employees for their courteous attitude and their extensive knowledge. They made this process very easy for my wife and I. Thank you for everything.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carson Bulwinkle ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

SO FAR VERY GOOD

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.J.B. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What could we do to improve?

Wear something over your shoes when you come in the house; be careful with the equipment so you aren't scratching up the floors and making things worse.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.F. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After our house was "dried" we found water in the attic and mold that was undetected by service master. After contacting service master we were (rudely) told that the moisture was rechecked and everything was dry. We had a second company come out and they had to finish the job, including cleaning mold from improper drying.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

quick response

Report a concern   December 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.D. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Calvin was prompt and professional in his dealings with our issue and we appreciated that. He was always a phone call away which was most helpful. He has a great attitude and explained every step of the way. We Felt he went out of his way in helping us understand the process. The workers Sent to do the work were extremely helpful and friendly as well. They took care in setting up the site as well as the clean up. They were patient in explaining the moisture meter readings.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Excellent response to call. Excellent service, very professional.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

With all the machines running and your service technicians always coming over gives me the confidence I need in knowing that your company has my interest at heart.

Report a concern   September 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanne Burbage ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Great schedule! Y'all know what to do

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D.F. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

It helped to get my waterdamage out of the house

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Percy Saunders ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

It was quickly done and (I'm told) looks like nothing ever happened.

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Omar Shabeldeen ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

The speed at which Service Master responded to us and how thorough they were about taking care of the issue.

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Ward ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

Tripp was punctual, competent, tidy and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Franklin Hoag ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

On time, very knowledgeable, professional, and was Dana was all business but took the time to explain what his game-plan was, listened and answered my questions, and explained what I could expect from your company. This was the second time I used Service Masters and I highly recommend them.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.G. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What could we do to improve?

Better communications between workers and planners/estimators. Show up when you say you will or call when you going to be late.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. ServiceMaster Of Charleston
What do you like about our water mitigation/ mold remediation/ fire structure cleaning?

My carpet looks like new.


Privacy Policy