Christian Brothers Automotive
17725 Katy Freeway Suite 200
Houston
TX 77094
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 73234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Accurate and honest assessment of the problem

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Thrilled with overall service. The warranty is amazing. Shop very clean. Gentleman who wrote ticket was very knowledgeable. Repair was completed faster than expected

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Great customer service and this company knows what they're doing! I know whenever I bring my car here it'll be a better drive afterwards thank you guys so much for working so hard

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Dre is so forth right and helpful! Feel like he represents your honest and capable virtures

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I like the invoice as it is simple to read yet informative. Other automotive shops have too confusing invoices.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.E. Christian Brothers Automotive
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very disappointed in the service that I received for my vehicle on 9-12-17. I went in to get my oil changed and my car inspected. I also wanted an idea on cost for my car's a/c to be repaired because it had been blowing hot air for several weeks. I spent $223.83 for those things, and also added the additional cost of a new air filter, a tire rotation and new wiper blades.

Here's where I feel that I received a disservice:

1. I usually get my tires rotated for free at my usual lube place. I went to you guys because it is right by my work and I knew it would be a convenient walk, I didn't like spending nearly $20 for a tire rotation that I can usually get free, even at Discount Tire.

2. My left tail light was out, I forgot about the bulb needing to be replaced. Somehow you guys didn't notice during the inspection as I literally got pulled over on the way home from my inspection. It makes me question the validity of the rest of the inspection.

3. This is the big one for me: my quote to have the front brakes, clutch coil and ac compressor replaced was way out of my budget so I went to get another opinion. Not only did the other car place alert me that my ac problem was covered under extended warranty and I had a recall issue, but they also went out of their way to send me to my dealership instead. All of my ac was covered.
My cost of brakes was less than your estimate and it was done through the honda dealership.

I am already pretty disappointed in the care that I received, but if I would have gone ahead with the repair through you guys, it would have been ugly. I don't think it's fair you didn't look into any recall info on my vehicle.

I feel like I deserve some money refunded, feels like I was taken advantage of and it would have been way worse had I actually had the ac repair and brake replacement through you guys.

Name removed
Email address removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

folloew up, communication, on time.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.N. Christian Brothers Automotive
What could we do to improve?

More pricing options on parts would be nice. I like that you have quality parts, but not everyone can afford it always and having other options would be nice.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Bob explained everything that was going to happen and answered all of my questions with clarity so that I could make the best decision with my car. The service was great and I greatly appreciated the updates from Bob!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

The staff was very friendly and professional. Despite the storms, my car was taken care of promptly.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I found the staff to be very friendly, the waiting room comfortable, and the just baked cookies delicious. Top oil change experience. The only thing better would have been a posted password for wifi. Well done!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.K. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Professional, having the customer in mind, job done right, inspection to catch issues early.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

The guys are always communicating with me, which is what brings me back.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Friendly people

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

everyone at Christian Brothers were great, very friendly and courteous. They kept me in formed with everything going on with truck through text and phone calls I didn't have to worry about anything, they did a great job, I'm very pleased.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.C. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

They are always friendly and I can trust them to complete the work correctly. I also like that they can take me to work and pick me up when my car is done, if needed.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Used 5w20 instead of 5w30. Ford changed this in...2011. Don't always go off what the oil cap says!

Skid plate fell off after oil change.

AC service was quoted at $39.99 and then once car was in you called me quoting me $200 for AC service. I was very clear what happened and what I wanted done. Drain and refill. I was only quoted a fee to look at it. Essentially you misled me to get my business.

I'll never use your establishment again.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I will always take my auto needs to Christian Brothers.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What could we do to improve?

Great service, but prices seem to be a little high.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I really like how much information was provided to me so that I could understand the work performed on my car.


Privacy Policy