Christian Brothers Automotive
17725 Katy Freeway Suite 200
Houston
TX 77094
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 69200 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

They are the best. They are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Hands down the best auto repair shop. Damon and the guys at the Land O Lakes shop are pleasant to deal with, openly honest about repair costs and labor, and charge a competitive and fair price. I highly recommend them

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.S. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Great experience.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.T. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Your Company is Christian
You can be trusted
You do excellent work
You even give me - a Christian missionary Bible Translator a discount !

First name removed

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Everything. Great customer service. Honest. Quick. etc

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

They do what they're supposed to do. On time and on budget. And you can get a ride if you need one.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I was kept informed of what was going on. It was a relatively quick repair although it cost more than I was thinking. The service adviser did explain what all the parts cost.....its an old truck and is costing more to maintain.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Very professional and timely

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Quick friendly service. Reasonable prices

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Always customer first attitude!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Love the service. Love that they are very up front, professional yet friendly, and honest. Prices are very fair. They describe, very clearly, what is going on with your vehicle and what needs to be done and when. They are not afraid to say,"It's ok to wait."
I really don't want to go anywhere else.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Friendly staff. Fixed my car. 😊

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Everything - they're the BEST!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.D. Christian Brothers Automotive
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

-MINUS 1- Pricing for 4 spark plugs was more than $18, each. I would expect a set of 4 at the price. I just can't wrap my head around charging a customer $75, for 4 spark plugs. That's more than 200% mark-up a piece.
-MINUS 2- I asked Rolf if the price of the spark plugs was a typo. He said no. I told him I researched prices and wasn't able to find them near that retail. The spark plugs CBA put on my Dodge Ram 1500 were only about $10 each. Still not finding clarification, he told me, "Well, those are the [NGK] spark plugs the technician recommended." That's a head scratcher.
-MINUS 3- When I requested more economical spark plugs, I was told that if I went that route, CBA would not warranty that repair. Most shops give you options on the quality of parts: good, better, best and still warranty their work to some degree. What if I would've bought the same spark plugs down the street at Autozone and have CBA install them, would you perform the repair and warranty that?
-MINUS 4- Lack of communication. Was told I would get a phone call notifying me of estimates/ parts needed/ progress, nothing. Not a single voicemail.
There were some good points to this service, but right now the negatives really stand out in my mind.
Customer retention, referrals from happy customers, means good business. You helped my husband and me with our truck on many services. And we didn't have to second guess the repairs. Now I'm left wondering what other non-typos did we miss?

Make it right?
-I'd like to be refunded $56.67 plus sales tax. (The reasonable price for 3 sets of spark plugs)
-A better explaination/ more transparency of parts pricing
-Option to choose parts that fit my budget
-Communication! I'd like a voicemail, email, smoke signal, or telegram keeping me informed about my vehicle.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

I loved that you guys did exactly what I asked for and weren't pushy to get other things fixed on my car. I've gone to other car places and they are always so pushy for me to spend more money. I really appreciated that you put together an estimate of other things you found but didn't push me to get anything done that day, but just to think on it and call you if I wanted to get anything done. The staff was extremely friendly and the atmosphere while I waited inside was relaxing and clean! You guys were seriously so awesome and from now on I won't go anywhere else!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Professional service at fair prices will keep me as a return customer. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

We had a wonderful experience at Christian Brothers Auto! The staff is absolutely great and explained every step in the process. I love the text system as well, it helps to know the process of when the car is being worked on and finished! Great job, CBA!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

Excellent communication and great service!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Christian Brothers Automotive
What did you like about your experience at Christian Brothers Automotive?

knowledge of the situation and commitment to do it right the first time at a fair price


Privacy Policy