Pillar To Post
319 Louella Ave.
Wayne
PA 19087
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 165 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was excellent and easy to reach with follow up questions. Thanks!

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was thorough, informative, professional, helpful and genuinely friendly. Great customer service!

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great. He was very thorough in his inspection and answered all my questions. He was friendly and honest. I would definitely recommend his services.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.M.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

-Electrical inspection was cursory - no notes that outlets were voltage tested. Lights dim when appliances are used - this should have been noticed.
-A/c wall unit not mentioned in report, don't know if it was tested.
-Aluminum foil (old) was wrapped around the exterior hose bib in back of house - understand the water flow wasn't tested b/c master valve was off & not found, but you'd think the aluminum foil wrapping was worth mentioning.
- Stove's oven & refrigerator were not tested to see if they reached, kept proper temperatures.
My past pre-purchase inspections included these.
-Attic light and rear exterior lights, either bulbs were burned out/or fixtures were not working - these should have been noted.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very professional and was very informative about all inquiries I had. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, Professional, Courteous, Honest, Thorough.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and explanations.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to walk around with the inspector and he encouraged me to ask questions. At the end of the inspection, I felt informed and confident that I was making good decisions about the maintenance of my home.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough analysis, professional, timely and excellent responsiveness to follow-up questions.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike is the best!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick service , very friendly and they take time to explain issues and concerns.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very professional, courteous, on time and explained everything very thoroughly.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt courteous and efficient. i. e not too expensive

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient. Very timely. All great qualities for outstanding contractors.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional. Kind. Prompt. Very organized. Excellent service!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was excellent. Can't say enough good things. Thorough, accessible and prompt.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and patiently answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was provided the same day as the inspection and Mike McBride was very knowledgable and did a wonderful job explaining the findings of the inspections!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Mike McBride, the inspector, was very professional and knowledgeable. As he went on performing his thorough inspection of the house, he also patiently answered our questions. He promptly delivered the inspection report the day of the inspection which detailed his findings from the inspection plus his suggested courses of correction/maintenance. He even went out of his way to promptly answer further questions I had a few days after the inspection - on a Sunday! Mr. McBride not only served as our inspector, he gave us the comforting satisfaction that he had our back.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was awesome. Very personabke and helpful. He was extremely thorough and genuinely concerned about our concerns. Great service!


Privacy Policy