Pillar To Post
1109 E. Patterson St.
Tampa
FL 33604
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 255 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have waited a month to submit a review, since I am still finishing up unresolved issues with the home.
The pillar to post stated that the hot water heater was nearing end of life but was working, what they did not say was that it was already dead. The bottom heating element was dead, the top was barely working, yes you got hot water by running the tap, but only lasted for a couple of minutes then turned cold. Due to age of water heater, and the fact that it needed both elements replaced,it was recommended that I buy a new one, which I did. Three weeks of lukewarm/cold showers until I could get it replaced was not pleasant.
One electrical socket was not working. Against a bad gut feeling, I let everyone convince me that a two dollar socket was an easy fix, and since pillar to post had inspected, it would be ok. If the pillar to post person was at all knowledgeable, he would have known that it was a more serious issue than a two dollar socket. After a power surge killed the air conditioner on the third day that I was here, I had to pay for a part to repair it, just to make it last until I am able to replace the unit. Every storm caused a surge that flipped off circuit breakers, Then a power surge killed my power strip and my wireless router, and at this point I called an electrician. He fixed a loose ground wire, also fixed a loose ground wire on the power company side. A good inspector would have suggested having an electrician check things out before I bought. I also had the power company out to check out the meter and the ground.
Other things were irritating but fixeable, the missing latch on the sliding glass door turned out to be because the sellers bent the side of the door when removing their cat door. I'm guessing the reason the door catch was gone was to distract from the fact that they bent the frame. I had that fixed too. Again, where was the inspector's inspecting? Everything else was ok, but the fact that I paid in the mid 400s for a good inspection, and they totally missed major issues was demoralizing. It has been a month fraught with stress.
No, I would never recommend pillar to post to anyone.
Update, the house itself is great, and it's a nice place to live, but it's been expensive, and I would never had paid full price to the sellers had I known the already dead water heater and the electrical issues.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services were very professional and thorough. The representative took time to completely explain the entire home inspection.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and fast service.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

has been reliable in the past.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really loved the home inspectors that come..went over everything with us.
Extreemly professional and polite.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed work, clear communication, and very nice people!

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kathy and Jerry are amazing! Very thorough with an eye for details. They are the sweetest couple and shared a lot of great insight about maintenance and care. Would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took their time and explained everything - provided some advise. Great to work with!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and polite. Seemed very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jerry was very knowledgeable and helpful! We felt he was being honest with us and made sure to assure us of specific conditions. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A++ service. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys really made us feel good about the home we are buying. I got a really good feeling from you two.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough , honest , professional and nice.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.R.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As always, I appreciate your services. Very professional and informative. Thank You!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Be clearer on the quote. It was not easy to follow what is included in each package.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my first home buying process and I was very greatful to have pillar to post to have done my inspection. Very great people to work with.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful experience! Fantastic inspector and service! Only received the home and seawall inspection reports though and were not emailed the WDO report, which was instead sent to our Realtor and not to us, but other then that, A+!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, knowledgeable, courteous and reliable.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and thorough inspectors!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and provide us with a detailed overview of the house


Privacy Policy