Pillar To Post
1109 E. Patterson St.
Tampa
FL 33604
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 235 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection was done by Kathy Reed & Jerry Bourguignon. (1109 E. Patterson St.
Tampa, FL 33604) https://kathleenreed.pillartopost.com/home

POSITIVES:

- It was easy to schedule a same day appointment

- They conducted the inspection very quickly by 3 people

NEGATIVES:

- It was not as thorough as we have had from other companies in the past

- They missed a roof leak that was found the next day by termite inspector. They did not even offer any compensation for their mistake. I was hoping that they will offer some discount for wind mitigation inspection, but they did not.

- They indicated that microwave makes some noise, but did not notice that exhaust fan does not work as well as inside light was not working. Now, as we moved and discovered this we have to replace the microwave

One more thing, not so important, but describes them. At the inspection they could not locate a light switch to check functionality of bulbs and Kathy promised me that she will call the owner and ask him. Next day, when I asked, she indicated that it is not her job. Possibly, I did not know this, but I did not ask her, she volunteered to get this information.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kathy and Jerry were a great inspection team and meticulously proceed through the process of a thorough home inspection. Both took the time to share exactly what they were doing and were quick to point out items they though were important for me and answered all of my questions completely. I was very impressed with their level of their professionalism and their "down-to-Earth" demeanor. The binder and materials provided for the long term tracking of expenses and home improvements was a real bonus that I was not expecting.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional.
Thorough.
Comprehensive report, with a summary page that can work as a checkoff list.
Good level of communication.
Friendly.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

An estimate on cost to repair issues/items discovered would be very helpful. A readie list of electricians, plumbers, painters to contact as referral would also help.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication and quick turnaround. Thank you for the great service! We will definitely use you and your team again. First name removed and Nicole Last name removed

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have now worked with Kathy and Jerry at Pillar to Post twice and both times they are so friendly, informative and professional. They have inspected a condo and now a house for me and provided exceptional service both times. Home buying can have many headaches, working with them is definitely not one, if fact they have saved from having a few headaches with their findings. This is a team that goes above and beyond for their clients.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and Friendly.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, provided explanations, quick response time

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

i was contacted by the person who did my house inspection and he ask me if i had any questions about the report that i received . And was very responsive to my questions and gave me an answer with explanation . i would recommend this service to anyone looking for a home inspection service

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kathy was awesome! So helpful, and great at explaining what she finds. I was so happy with using this company.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and timely

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and complimentary work ethic. What a team!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

FLIR camera and attention to detail by inspectors

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, personal, friendly, honest

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly Service

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice, professional, and thorough

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Beyond friendly and thorough :)

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast convenient and complete


Privacy Policy