Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
Toronto
ON
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 32135 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Jim was great, professional and very thorough in his inspection. I especially liked the report he put together for us afterwards. It covered everything and provided us some great info and resources for any future work. I would 100% use pillars to post for any future inspections and I would recommend them to friends and family or anyone who asked for a recommendation.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Les and Michel were both friendly, and Les was thorough and knowledgeable. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and straight forward covered everything except some accessories which we felt were important. Things like an expensive Jacuzzi hot tub and the in-floor heating in the bathroom. These were passed over as "toys" but as Len explained were non essential to our decision on whether the house was sound.
The inspection was definitely worth the money spent. We chose the basic inspection but there may be situations where the add-ins would be worthwhile. Len explained everything and did not try to up sell us. All in all we are very satisfied and completed the purchase.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

The first person I spoke with when the reference was given to me was very professional.
He knows what he was talking about and that proves he has experience in the field.
It did not take me a second to decides to go with Pillar to Post after I have spoken to three other people or company.

The guy that came out to do the inspection was so good and very professional as well.
He knows his job and explained everything in an understandable manner.
He was very detailed when discussing what needed to be discussed.

It was a pleasure to have worked with Pillar to Post company.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Sukh was very thorough in his inspection. He provided specific comments about the issues he identified in the home, and took extra steps to explore when something didn't quite seem right. Having seen another inspection company's report on the property we are selling, the difference is clear. The other inspection report was merely checking boxes (occasionally inaccurate) with very little written specifically about the house. Pillar to Post provides pictures of each deficiency identified, with specific-to-the house comments and recommendations.
Thank you for your professional and quality work.
First name removed

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.W.F. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and clear advice.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M.H. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, professional.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.G. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time I have used these services. Gary is very prompt in booking the inspection which is crucial when purchasing a home. He is very attentive to detail and saved us money with his findings. I would hire this company at any time I required this service.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

The guy who did the home inspection gave us an honest and detailed information regarding the house we are going to buy!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Attention to details, honesty, knowledgable.
Using pillar to post have been a must when we purchase a house. It is a big investment. I would want to know much about the house as possible.
I like the big binder of report I got for every room of the house. It is detailed. Points out the good and the attention needed areas.
Absolutely happy to recommend Duncan to any of my friends and families.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

the guy who did our house inspect was really professional, BUT we just did not get the house....

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.H. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Lots of notes apart from just check boxes and one word comments. Very personable. Face to face meeting was informative and understandable.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.A.G.S. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What could we do to improve?

Not really too much to add you guys did my house in Conestoga Estates, Maybe a seniors discount or something like that, but really the gentleman who did mine was I felt pretty thorough and pleasant, would definitely recommend your again.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

What I like is how through the inspection is. The presentation of the report is easy to follow.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.A.K.C.H. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, honest and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Was very accommodating while we were booking and moving things around as plans kept changing

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.R. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and spent a good deal of time explaining everything.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P.H. Homeowners - Ray MacNeil
What do you like about our services?

I really liked the advise on how to improve certain situations. For example: replacing the dryer venting house with a safer alternative and replacing the washer hose with a burst free version.


Privacy Policy