Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 28367 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post gave my wife and I a very thorough evaluation of our future home, along with doing so in a great personable style. It was a delight to have chosen their services to reassure us that the home we chose would be the right one for us!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very professional. Not only did their agent give me printed copy of my report and a digital copy of the report, the agent also went through the report in detail to make sure I understood everything in it.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi,

I used pillar to post 7 years ago for an inspection and was very pleased, so we used you again on the house my mother just purchased. The inspector left out MANY very obvious problems with the house. One thing was lights that didn't work in several locations. He said "maybe the bulb is burned out" for one, which wasn't the case, and missed the other entirely. We now have to have an electrician in. He didn't mention HUGE cracks in the tile floor in the foyer and when questioned he said "well those were so obvious i didn't think i needed to include them." We were negotiating this sale with an out-of-state-seller and they sure weren't obvious to him, as he'd never seen the house. He didn't mention the fact that the solar pool heater is sliding off the roof. In person he said "the roof needs to be replaced" but did not use this working on the report. In addition, we received an incomplete copy of the report via email. We were in the middle of writing our offer on the house when I realized that we had an incomplete report and I had to call him to request the complete report be sent. He'd sent this to me, my mother, and to our realtor. If I hadn't noticed in time the incomplete report would have been sent to the seller's realtor/seller. The discrepancies in the report /missed items impacted our negotiating ability with this seller. I was very disappointed and sorry that I'd recommended Pillar to Post to my mother. We paid about $150 more for this inspection than we would have with the other inspector we considered and it was certainly not worth it. The inspector was very nice but I don't think this was handled well at all.
Sincerely,
Name removed

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Jeff Barnd, inspector was professional, friendly and thorough. Jeff took time to go over the inspection with me in detail, which was greatly appreciated.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very friendly, very customer service oriented. Explained everything in great detail. Answered questions. Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.

I called him a couple of days later and he was most gracious and answered a few questions I had.

Thank you!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Thank you, I felt that the Pillar to Post team was respectful, efficient and very detail oriented. I feel cofident that they were thorough, and the report folder is a nice touch - with pictures and explanations of each issue they discovered. I would definitely recommend them!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.B. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

It is fantastic to see the thermal imaging on the questionable surfaces.
This is our third house experience with Pillar to Post in Spokane.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Dan, with Pillar to Post, was incredibly professional and thorough. I am very satisfied with his services, and would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone wanting a home inspection!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, friendly, professional... well organized!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Thorough knowledge and assessment of the structure and condition of the house and foundation. All conditions are documented.

Communication of all conditions of the house are well done by the investigator.

I was well pleased.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

You were very professional and provided an excellent report of your findings

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

The care taken to make sure I understood the results of the inspection and suggestions of what could be done to remedy any issues. Chris was very easy to talk to and appeared very knowledgeable. I would recommend your services to others.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

You were concise and informative.made some good suggestions about improvements I could make to improve the life I want to make for my mom.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.D. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Thorough
Professional

I've used them twice

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Detailed explanation.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

My inspector Andrea, was amazing. Very thorough and helpful when I had questions. This is the 2nd time I've used this company and Andrea and will be sure to call again for my next home purchase.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Chris was excellent in every way. Really nice guy, explained everything to our complete satisfaction, and produced a very user-friendly written report. Great service. The best we have ever had from a home inspector. Thanks so much.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.H. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

personal and professional

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.K.M. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Travis T. was very thorough. This is only the second time we have hired someone to do a home inspection and we could could not believe the time he spent and all the areas he inspected. At the end of the inspection we were given a binder listing all items found along with pictures. I would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T.J.W. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Great detailed report. Very quick answers with very detailed information to any questions I had. Even confirming some issues on a subsequent visit (when picking up radon detector ).


Privacy Policy