Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 29573 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the genuine concern and interest in thorough and thoughtful evaluation of the home I was looking to purchase. The communication was direct, clear, and concise - in understandable terms. I've bought several homes, retaining an inspector, and in end was displeased with result - the information was superficial - or presented in a complex, hard to understand format. And questions weren't welcome - it was very clear the inspection was a formality for the approval process and not a resource to aid the buyer. Your report was entirely focused on providing me clear understandable information about my possible purchase. What surprised me was the follow-up call to ensure any questions I might have were addressed. This is above and beyond and has re-set my expectations of what a home inspection should include. I will use your services again and highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What could we do to improve?

My inspection was Saturday, April 22. Today is Thursday, April 27. I still have not received an email copy of the complete inspection. I emailed the inspector yesterday and have yet to hear from him.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

well done

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.D. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough service, on time and knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Aaron did a great job.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

I'm a first time home buyer and was referred to pillar to post by a friend . I felt an inspection necessary and was not let down . I was able to follow along during inspection and get a first hand look at my home I will be purchasing . A very thorough job was done and I'd recommend your company to anyone

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.Q.A.A.Q. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. He took extra time to answer all our questions and didn't miss the small things.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

I found Dave Jorgensen to be professional and very thorough. He took the time to explain how various systems in the house worked. I would heartily recommend him.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C.B.W. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, answered questions and good humor.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

i was very please with I believe the tech was Matt, he was very thorough with the inspection and when he was done. he explain everything to me step by step and I was very please with matt and he was very respectful and pleasant to be around.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and complete inspection by a highly qualified individual. We not only received a written report, but Steve took the time to walk through the home to point out everything he identified and answer questions we had. An issue was identified that would have cost us over $50,000 to fix. Don't buy a home without an inspection by a qualified, professional service such as Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K.Y. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Very informative report and friendly staff. 10 out of 10!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Straight forward explanation of what was needed on the house.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Your service was complete and well documented with photos and writing. Then when we went over the information the Inspector was meticulous in explanations of everything.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was on time. Very professional and thorough. He answered all my questions without making me feel foolish. I would recommend him to a friend for sure.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

On time, knowledgeable, and detail oriented.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.J.K. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Nick walked me through the inspection and explained everything well along the way. I came out of the inspection feeling good about the house I'm buying.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Very frendly, professional and efficient.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.D.A. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Quick service, answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.K. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt
What do you like about our services?

Great communication skills. Home inspection took book easy to read and very helpful. Very polite and professional.


Privacy Policy