Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
6159 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids
MI 49546
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 189 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people and flexibility with lesson schedules is one of the things I really like about Academy of Music. The location of your store is very convenient for me, too. And, of course, the instructors I have had while a student have been outstanding.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

everything!

Report a concern   September 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly & reasonable.. Daughters first lesson she was overly & eagerly excited about the feedback she received. She loves music & this has/will be a journey she will cherish for her future in the art of music.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.B. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What could we do to improve?

Lessons are too expensive

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.C. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What could we do to improve?

Nothing at this time.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Nice teacher

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, comfortable waiting areas, safe environment

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Instructors and all the flexible times

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers!!

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly upbeat atmosphere

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Organized and professional

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Sasha thus far is very professional and interactive with my daughter - she is loving it

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Everyone seems to be very good for and have a lot of patients with working with children

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by I.K. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Today was my son's 2nd violin class and already he has a sub for this lesson and next week's lesson. Kids his age need more continuity in order to stay motivated and interested. The sub was fine, but I could tell she doesn't normally teach 5yo kids. While my son adapted well, I was disappointed.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgable staff, nice atmosphere

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, talented, good with kids

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

I like how all the teachers make music lessons fun but you still learn so much. I definitely feel that I have improved my piano skills so much since I came to Academy of Music.

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What do you like about our services?

Very good teachers

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.H. Academy of Music in Grand Rapids
What could we do to improve?

better make up policy. There is little value in a group lesson. This has almost caused us to cancel several times, but we have stuck with it.


Privacy Policy