The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 548 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Personal. Helpful. Classes are genuinely uplifting. I am better physically and mentally and spiritually for practicing here every time

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful setting and good teachers.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Jessica guides us very fluidly to test our limits. I always feel so limber and peaceful when done.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The knowledge of the teachers, the 'zen' experience and modification poses for those less flexible.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great staff and classes

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Better rental mats or cleaning supplies and better ventilation. All other aspects of class were fantastic!

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

caitlin's class is consistently wonderful, inspiring, and relaxing.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Caitlyn Marcoux is the best teacher I have ever had.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

All of the instructors are well trained, extremely helpful and welcoming!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The people are so very kind; I love that.
The non-competitive aspect is always underlined.
In challenging postures, different options are offered.
The space can feel small at times, which is normal- particularly in summer. I don't think this can be improved, but teachers tend to be aware of this and they will crack open open windows to make sure there is enough clean air available. The space is kept very clean. The setting is pretty.
There are wonderful moments of silence during class, so one can experience concentrating and going deeper into a pose. It is not non stop coaching.
Teachers respect the timeline and schedule, which is great.
Various classes are offered, to meet the needs of the participants.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great classes!

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I have wanted to learn yoga for a very long time and with your beginner classes I can now learn the techniques so I can attend future yoga classes and not feel lost
Thank you

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Restorative, Jess , ability to book online, year round discount

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.R. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

space

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The space and atmosphere and instructors. Yoga that is yoga- not just exercise.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Quality of teaching

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I am a long-time user of the services of TYR. It is one of my Nantucket touchstones.

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love attending Evie's sunrise yoga. She is a wonderful each ernie with a natural calming presence. Her class is the perfect start to my day! She is so helpful and patient with beginners Luke myself! I will happily continue my practice at the Yoga room.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.G. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Less use of inscense and smelly stuff, is bothersome to those of us with allergies and asthma. Or have it listed on the website in which classes scents will be used so that we can avoid it if needed

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the teachers and the "regulars" are a fun and happy group.


Privacy Policy