The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 572 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

flexible schedule, variety of class types, and instructors

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.D. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Your cancellation policy of 24 hours in advance. I understand you want to maximize the number of spots, but people's plan do change. It would be nice if it was something like 2 hours prior to class, that still gives time for those on the waitlist or for others to fill the spot.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The space is welcoming, relaxing and warm. The teachers are thoughtful and excellent. I love going to TYR.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the instructors! They offer a place to practice regardless of ability that is warm and welcoming. At same time, have the choice to feel challenged but safe because of their presence. I love the diversity of the classes that are offered. The warmth of the studio even the coldest days is extra special.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Evie's classes

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too cold kinda crowded

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.D. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Lower your capacity for a full class. A full class seems too crowded or offer a class limited to a number of people at a prime time for a few dollars more and see if there is an interest in it.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.D. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

I know its a small room but even not at capacity it was really tight and in the back row I either hit the wall or had to dodge the foot in front of me. Still a really good class.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

It is too crowded in the room when it is a full class, which makes it hard to fully enjoy the class since you are always worried you may accidentally hit someone during a stretch.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Adam made me feel more comfortable and welcome than any other instructor I have ever had!!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers I've had are wonderful. Very welcoming, and let everyone know of modifications they can do if the poses are too much.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

intimate room, comprehensive instruction... poses broken down and explained in detain the do's and don'ts

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The barn itself is intimate and warm, the teachers know your name and respond kindly to me, the ability to choose classes (not have the same kind of class over and over again). The overall experience is ALWAYS a good one.
First name removed

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Evie is a great teacher - very calming and expert in her cues.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The Yoga Room is a fabulous place to find peace and practice with skilled instructors.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the space, it has a delicate energy that grounds you once you enter. It is a safe warm environment where being vulnerable is liberating. Once you step on your mat it's just you and your practice. I have been to Evie's classes and they're invigorating.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I'm very new to yoga and I appreciate that there have been "beginner programs" and there are classes I can still go to that are a little slower paced (mellow yoga). Jessica and Evie are both very kind and they have helped me a lot with my postures. I thought I would feel uncomfortable being so new but they were very welcoming and made me feel at ease.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very nice .. Soft.. Quiet..
One suggest brought my friends we had an instructor whom was very nice but did a lot of toe execersies and talked a lot.. My friends and I luv quiet..

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The instructors and the facilities are excellent.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Variety


Privacy Policy