The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 564 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The venue, choice of classes, teachers.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great for beginners!!

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers and the vibe

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I LOVE the environment of the studio itself. I find it so important to focus on the four corners of my mat, and I am challenged when attending classes in a mirrored studio. Nantucket is such a naturally beautiful place, and I love the elegant simplicity of the Yoga Room. Thanks to all of you for encouraging students to pay attention to only what is truly at hand: the practice, the courage of exploration, and the quieting of the dialogue- not full faces of makeup and designer gear reflected endlessly in the shiny flashes of mirrored walls.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Personable and affordable
Gives locals perks

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very relaxing and calming atmosphere, instructors were friendly and welcoming.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I have recently started back at Yoga room taking Eevi's
Classes and it is so evident that she puts so much thought and care into her classes and leads with her heart! The best class I have ever experienced was on New Year's Day where we were guided through such a moving class of yoga, restorative, writing! She had it all set up for us- she is truly leading with her heart and is a shining star!! I am excited to try classes with other teachers too!🙏🏻💛

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

The only reason I wouldn't recommend it is because the classes are so crowded

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Makes for an open environment for learning and accepting

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers
Welcoming environment

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

evie is an amazing teacher!

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Inviting atmosphere, quality of teachers

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Awesome vinyasa flow with Pat, everything about it is just great!

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great teacher, good energy. Great new years deal.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The Yoga Room is a welcoming and intimate space. The instructors make you feel like you're in a safe place.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers and the space.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Yin yoga has been my favorite form of practice for close to ten years and the yoga room was the first experience I had with it.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

They are individualized to meet every level and so inspirational ❤️

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.P. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The room is a bit small and 8 people barely had enough space, but I knew that before coming to the class. The atmosphere in general was not very accepting. I did take yoga before but at the end of the class the instructor told me that it is not a good practice looking at others and I should take additional begginer classes. I actually did take yoga classes in my home country, but it was a bit challenging for me to understand the instructions in English, that was one of the reasons I did have to look at others. I felt upset leaving the studio.


Privacy Policy