The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 576 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the space, the teachers, and the whole vibe.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

More space - when the classes fill up, I get claustrophobic in the room.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant studio & great yoga instructors!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Evie is an excellent teacher-she walks around the classroom and helps people to do the poses. Also, I have a mental illness and one day I dissociated and later on I learned that she was concerned so I talked to her about it and she is happy to have me in the class! Also I like the music and the smell. Not overwhelming, just lightly in the background. A great experience! Thank you fir providing it!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Classes are on time. I know that I am always going to have a reliable practice with a wonderful teacher. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Quality teachers lovely setting

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I liked the enviorment and the people and the instruction! It was nice to have somewhere comfortable to experience something new!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Small classes so can see the teacher. Close to home. First place I went to years ago. The New Year ability to buy a bunch of classes as a low rate! The 5:30 time.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Amazing teachers, beautiful space. Wish for more space

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great people, Great space, Great vibe I love everything about it

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the cozy, intimate space ... the teachers are all very personable and amazing! I have been going there since 2001. One of my most favorite places to calm my mind, focus on myself and my body, and be in the moment.

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful space, qualified instructors, and a wonderful community!

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Evie's classes are amazing! She leads with her heart and it is so evident that she puts so much thought and intention when leading the group!

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I took the restorative class. It was wonderful. Jess Jenkins was fun, peaceful and knowledgeable. The Essential oils were so nice. The hot lavender cloth was awesome and the heated room was so relaxing. The only negative was that the class was extremely full for that little room. It was fine for restorative but wouldn't have worked for a flow class or something with standing and more movement. Otherwise awesome.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

It was friendly, clean and I enjoyed the class and instructor

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I am thrilled that you are offering a class just for pre-teens. It is a wonderful way to introduce the philosophies and techniques of yoga to young girls.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

flexible schedule, variety of class types, and instructors

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.D. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Your cancellation policy of 24 hours in advance. I understand you want to maximize the number of spots, but people's plan do change. It would be nice if it was something like 2 hours prior to class, that still gives time for those on the waitlist or for others to fill the spot.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The space is welcoming, relaxing and warm. The teachers are thoughtful and excellent. I love going to TYR.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the instructors! They offer a place to practice regardless of ability that is warm and welcoming. At same time, have the choice to feel challenged but safe because of their presence. I love the diversity of the classes that are offered. The warmth of the studio even the coldest days is extra special.


Privacy Policy