The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 647 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers, the room, the energy. Please consider spacing classes to help with parking :). Thanks!

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.G. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the space was lovely and the teacher was very friendly and kind. The pace of the class was too quick and I was never able to warm up and settle into my body. Fast paced sun salutations with no time to settle in and breath the body open are disappointing and not have many long holds to really breath into were also missed.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Really easy going and comfortable setting! Would definitely recommend/go back!

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

The new schedule is great. Lots of time options and variety of classes. Love the Power 2

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Love the new classes and early morning classes. I feel so much better after the 6:15am classes! Thank you!

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The peaceful setting, quality of instructor

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very personable instructors ,
Good instruction based on class description.
Very helpful when asked for correct technique guidance and constructive criticism.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Amazing

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, and easy to reserve classes.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Love the added power classes!!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.P. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough yin classes. Sally's Thurs. class is too short.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Restorative yoga is a great way to relieve stress!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The studio is lovely, the classes are always great, and the instructors are wonderful!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.K. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

The parking lot is always congested had to park somewhere else and walk dontontraffic jam getting into the parking lot as well as people parking poorly.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I've only been twice but the experience was terrific. The room, space and intention was all conducive to effective practice. Jessica is great!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and great teachers.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Went to Power 2 last tuesday. Really liked Sarah!

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I am really enjoying the new Power 2 classes and working with both Carrie and Sarah. I find the class invigorating and perfectly paced, utilizing the breath to mark the pace.

I love the Karma Card for punching when one either walks or bikes to class.

I love the space itself and the gardens- an oasis from daily life and the perfect way to start my day!

Thank you!
First name removed

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

I love the space at the yoga studio and also the great range of classes. I don't think there's anything more you can do to improve things here. I was just a little disappointed with Jessica Jenkins' sequencing. There's no doubt she is a good teacher but there were three sequences where she taught on one side then didn't on the other side. That was a bit frustrating. Perhaps she could plan a little more?


Privacy Policy