Pillar To Post
523 Burnside Rd
McDonald
PA 15057
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 376 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very competent and thorough. Gave great feedback and suggestions. Seemed very inline with my best interest.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was thorough and explained everything he saw to us. The report was detailed and came back quick!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very professional and informative. He answered all my questions in great detail with no problem. I would definitely refer him to a friend.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I was nervous to deal with the home inspection portion of the process. However, Pillar to Post made the scheduling easy and stress free. Jim was outstanding in explaining the process, being honest, and answering all of my questions small and large. I will 100% recommend to any of my friends and family in the home market!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You really simplified all of the findings to make sure we understood all the good and the bad. Thank you guys!! :)

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really like that Jim and his wife are so personal. I've had enough of the big corprate approach.. Jim talked to us, explaining what he was looking for and showing us various small things he was finding. We appreciated that immensely. If we ever buy another house, we rill certainly call him!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great company, i'm a first time home buyer and everyone was very patient and explained everything to me, never acted like i was a burden

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every was excellent... from being on time , explaining everything in detail , gave me a reference book with all my infomation .. to being very courteous !!!
Never had a home inspection before , so didn't know what to expect
Everything was perfect !!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time and friendly service, I received detailed color photo reports and on site recommendations from the inspector. Will be using again and again in the future.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Work was performed quickly and efficiently. No negatives comments.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough
on time at the site
good communication

The report came a little slower than promised

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great instruction on household operating systems. Him really helped distinguish the difference between issues of safety and soundness v.major maintenance requirements. This helped in my negotiation process after the inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First rate customer service and knowledge!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the high price, I was somewhat disappointed in the blanket responses about water, HVAC, electrical types of concerns presented to me. The inspection just resulted in "you'll need to call a registered furnace guy" or "you will need to call a Central AC guy".
For $560.00, they were ready to conference with me in one hour. That's how you disappointed me.
To make it right, either reduce the fee significantly to match the level of service, or raise the level of systems specific analysis to match the high price.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. You can't ask for much more!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative, answered all questions...

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful job. Excellent, professional yet personable people. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, convenient pay option, very thorough, very responsive

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was absolutely amazing! He was detailed, relatable and funny. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He was very upfront and worded things in a way that were easily understood for New home owners and answered any questions that I had. Great service!


Privacy Policy