Pillar To Post
5 Wheeler Farm Road
Preston
CT 06365
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 244 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved your services. The professional that came to my location not only patiently waited for the previous owner to show up 30 mins late, but when they finally did he want perfectly thorough. He uncovered several major issues that ultimately saved me thousands of dollars in repairs that I wouldn't have caught myself.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post performed a thorough inspection with good detailed explanations throughout. Company representative was very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoughrou.. Great customer service, highly recommend!

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very details oriented, friendly, timely, very good detailed report in the same day of the inspection

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike did a great job. Very thorough and gave detailed explanations on things that were problematic. I ended up not buying this house due to termite issues. Will definitely use Mike again when I find another house.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and professional

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very informative and very thorough with his with his inspection

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was thorough. Even though he said he had inspected this house 3 yrs ago, he did a complete inspection. Michael welcomed us to follow him on the inspection, was very professional, answered our questions.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He explained everything and we really felt like he was genuinely helping us. We weren't just an appointment, we were family!

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very informative and explained all aspects of the home inspection. Also he was extremely polite and

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I could not be more pleased with the service P to P provided. My online inquiry was answered almost immediately by a phone call from Michael Chenette, the inspector who was assigned to me. The appointment was timely, (inquired Monday, scheduled Wednesday) thorough and professional. Michael prepared a well written report, complete with photos, which was very easy to read and understand.
The cost of the inspection is reasonable with many optional features which can be customized according to your need.
I highly recommend Pillar to Post for your home inspection. First name removed F.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, did not talk down to us, explained everything in easy to understand terms.!we really had an enjoyable and productive time with him.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great communication and very thorough, highly recommended.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and we appreciated his expertise in evaluating our home.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent & responsive service!

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Mike was very professional .He pointed out things most people wouldn't notice . He explained what we were looking at & why . It would be better if the termite insp. was included.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chanette was professional and as he went thru the house he explained what he was actually looking for and sent me a thorough report of all existing problems.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and in depth review of home issues. Would certainly recommend Pillar to Post services.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was extremely thorough in his walkthrough with us. Everything he/we touched or saw within every room of the home was explained clearly. I didn't expect such a learning experience from a home inspection. To be honest I didn't know what to expect with all the horror stories I have heard. Your company and Micheal (your inspector) exceeded expectations. You have my family's recommendation for anyone needing these services. Thank you very much.

-Shawn and First name removed
The Demo Family
BTW....
That book you gave us is Awesome!


Privacy Policy