Pillar To Post
5 Wheeler Farm Road
Preston
CT 06365
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 223 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly responsive, diligent and explained everything to me as we went. Plus the report is easy to digest and process. The experience working with Mike at Pillar to Post exceeded every expectation I had. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Micheal gave exceptional service. He did a detailed inspection, I was truly impressed with Pillartopost. I would definitely recommend this company for your home inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being able to talk to the inspector to explain some of the things on the report was very beneficial.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Completed a thorough inspection and explained everything as he went along. Very detailed final report.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and all reports received within 72 hours. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

mike was excellent!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and setting up the appointment was very easy

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that scheduling a time was easy and convenient. I like that I was explained the different options available to me and didn't feel pressured into purchasing anything I didn't need. Mike was very thorough during the inspection and shared many tips for home maintenance and upkeep.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We are selling used house some areas we believed he was over picky fine line could easily spoil house sale house is not new so everything is also used and in a lifespan

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Chenette was very thorough, timely and responsive to questions. He offered very helpful maintenance advice along the way, as well!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, thorough and provided a concise report on his inspection very quickly.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and well explained. The written report was very detail and presented professionally.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chenette was very thorough and took his time inspecting our new home. He answered all of my questions and walked me through thr entire process. The inspection lasted 3 hours and I received my detailed inspection report that evening. Along with the results of the inspection he included a list of things to be done seasonally to keep our new home in tip top shape. I would definitely use Pillar to Post again and recommend to a friend!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. He answered all of our questions and took the time to explain everything slowly until we were comfortable.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule, on time, professional and a quick turnaround

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Mike was extremely professional and knowledgeable, not just about my home but the area in general. He is personable and nice, and didn't make me feel dumb for asking so many questions. I would do my home inspection through Pillar to Post again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest, Reliable, Friendly!!
Mike was very helpful & informative and provided useful tips for home maintenance,
The turn around time for reports was great and communication was top notch.

I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing an inspection!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!


Privacy Policy