Pillar To Post
5 Wheeler Farm Road
Preston
CT 06365
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 195 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was thorough, accurate and I was very pleased with his work and accuracy/.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work, inspector explained well.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and thorough.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and efficient

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and able to answer questions throughout the inspection. Definitely was able to put our mind at ease.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very detailed in explaining everything. Great guy, highly recommend him

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chennette is thorough and friendly.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael is thorough and will explain results to you. Very good work!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoyed the inspection. On top of performing a spectacular job on showing me some of the issues, the inspector also taught me why was an issue and how usually one can mitigate it. Nothing major showed up in my inspection, but I feel much more secure to become a first time home owner.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspection not thorough enough. Nothing included about poor condition of appliances. key pad of microwave pushes in when touching key pad, no mention in report. Never tested smoke alarms, just looked at with a flashlight etc. did not mentioned broken lattice work at underside of deck. Felt this was too basic. However, very pleasant.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The Appliances were 11 years old and not in new condition, but in working order which is what we test for. Smoke alarms by CT state standards are only to be presence or absence of the smoke and carbon monoxide alarms. Testing is not required due to the fact the might not shut off or might be going to an alarm company for monitoring. This is a condo inspection and some common areas are covered by the association and are viewed as there responsibility. Such cosmetic features as lattice work is something that they take care of with the exterior of the property.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, candid (honest).

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience. Mike was extremely thorough, and informative. He answered every question and included us in the entire inspection. Feel even more confident in buying our home. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very personable and friendly, explained everything in layman's terms without being condescending, and was extremely thorough.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Each inspector that I've had was very informative and elaborated on everything so I understood. He provided a very through inspection.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very friendly and personable. He explained everything step by step and was extremely thorough and made great suggestions. He was a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was professional, patient & thorough. We appreciated his time & service. We will highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an inspector.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, curtious and thorough.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like what I saw very thorough and professional thank you

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative


Privacy Policy