Pillar To Post
5 Wheeler Farm Road
Preston
CT 06365
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 228 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chanette was professional and as he went thru the house he explained what he was actually looking for and sent me a thorough report of all existing problems.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and in depth review of home issues. Would certainly recommend Pillar to Post services.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was extremely thorough in his walkthrough with us. Everything he/we touched or saw within every room of the home was explained clearly. I didn't expect such a learning experience from a home inspection. To be honest I didn't know what to expect with all the horror stories I have heard. Your company and Micheal (your inspector) exceeded expectations. You have my family's recommendation for anyone needing these services. Thank you very much.

-Shawn and First name removed
The Demo Family
BTW....
That book you gave us is Awesome!

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed report and thorough

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly responsive, diligent and explained everything to me as we went. Plus the report is easy to digest and process. The experience working with Mike at Pillar to Post exceeded every expectation I had. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Micheal gave exceptional service. He did a detailed inspection, I was truly impressed with Pillartopost. I would definitely recommend this company for your home inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being able to talk to the inspector to explain some of the things on the report was very beneficial.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Completed a thorough inspection and explained everything as he went along. Very detailed final report.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and all reports received within 72 hours. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

mike was excellent!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and setting up the appointment was very easy

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that scheduling a time was easy and convenient. I like that I was explained the different options available to me and didn't feel pressured into purchasing anything I didn't need. Mike was very thorough during the inspection and shared many tips for home maintenance and upkeep.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We are selling used house some areas we believed he was over picky fine line could easily spoil house sale house is not new so everything is also used and in a lifespan

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Chenette was very thorough, timely and responsive to questions. He offered very helpful maintenance advice along the way, as well!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, thorough and provided a concise report on his inspection very quickly.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and well explained. The written report was very detail and presented professionally.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chenette was very thorough and took his time inspecting our new home. He answered all of my questions and walked me through thr entire process. The inspection lasted 3 hours and I received my detailed inspection report that evening. Along with the results of the inspection he included a list of things to be done seasonally to keep our new home in tip top shape. I would definitely use Pillar to Post again and recommend to a friend!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. He answered all of our questions and took the time to explain everything slowly until we were comfortable.


Privacy Policy