Pillar To Post
995 Richborough Rd.
Green bay
WI 54313
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 175 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Larry Wight (and wife Tanya) was great. I used them for a pre-sale inspection. They were right on time, very thorough, and clearly explained any issues they found. The binder was presented to me immediately at the end of the inspection, and I was also able to get an electronic copy. Follow-up questions were also responded to promptly, even on the weekend.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good explanation of process and findings. Spent enough time, thorough.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough! Professional results and inspection!

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Larry was professional, efficient, informative, on time, and friendly. What else could you ask for?

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite and on time. . Very knowledgable about building codes. Great references for local contacts.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly explanations where fantastic and liked that he was a vet

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and attention to detail! I really like the fact that I got a binder with everything from the report. Very personable and friendly which is the key to keeping customers happy and creating a great experience. I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the process of buying a property. A simple thank you isn't enough. Keep up the amazing work!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough Overview of our property.
Friendly
Amazing customer service.
Made the process easy and seamless.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thurough inspections and honest opinions.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing! Early to the inspection. Very thorough but down to earth. Helpful. Loved chatting with them during the visit. I wanted the insidction to last longer. They seem to really know their stuff!!! I would recommend them wholeheartedly

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely helpful and showed us how to work certain things throughout the house

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First, the inspector had the time of the inspection wrong and showed up in the morning for an afternoon inspection. While this is generally understandable as human error, it caused me to be over an hour late to my own inspection that already had been well underway, which becomes important due to the items that were missed as I describe below.

Basically, the inspection was below standard and not thorough. Just days after this inspection, a flooring professional came in to complete a flooring estimate for hardwood floors and observed a visually obvious damaged ceramic tile floor in the entry way with cracked tiles, defective grout and an overall poor condition. This was not mentioned at all by the inspectors, whether it was to me, in the inspection report or during the inspection. The professional indicated that this defective floor will now need to be removed since it is of such a condition that the hardwood floor could not be laid over it, thus increasing the cost to me as a purchaser. What is problematic is that this was completely missed and not noted in the report so that I could address this issue with the Seller. Moreover, If something this obvious was missed, it certainly calls into question what else?

Additionally, the defective fireplace cover was also not noted in the inspection report. While just a quick fix or repair was performed, this was done only after I inquired as to how the gas fireplace works. Only then was the defective fireplace door cover noticed, which was also after the report had been printed on site as final.

Given these glaring misses, the quality of the inspection is called into serious question and renders the inspection and report virtually not credible. Again, if something this clear and obvious was missed, what other problems may exist or were missed?

Further, when this report and inspection overall is compared against the quality of the inspection report received from the pending purchasers of our home, it does not even come close to quality. It is almost laughable in comparison, but this is no laughing matter given the health and safety implications that go along with inspections. The inspection report we received for the sale of our current home documented, by a thorough report and photographs, a variety of issues that the inspector covered. It is fair to say that the inspection report done for us here reflects very poorly upon Pillar to Post, especially due to the very general contents of this inspection and the obvious misses. In sum, the inspection I paid for from Pillar to Post looks at best like a half-effort. It is a major disappointment that I paid $375 for an obvious visual defect to be missed that damages the quality and credibility of the inspection and report as a whole.

Lastly, a call was placed to the inspector for referrals for contractors for work that has to be completed for the sale of our home. It has been about a week later and still not a single return phone call. Overall, the professionalism was poor and certainly will lead me to tell many other individuals that I would not recommend Pillar to Post.

What can be done to make this right? A full refund of our inspection fee would be fair. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative, through, on time - pleasure to work with

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always on time.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and more importantly, knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Larry was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of our questions.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved our team of inspectors they were down to earth and made everything very easy to understand!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people who took the time to answer all our questions

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detail in which the inspection was done was impressive.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Explained what they were doing and why they were doing it. Would certainly recommend them.


Privacy Policy