South Mountain Yoga
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange
NJ 07079
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 881 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Taffet South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about South Mountain Yoga. As an advanced student I can pretty much take any class and know if will be challenging and I will learn and expand my own practice. The studio has outstanding teachers and a wonderful warm community of students. Kudos to owners Emma and Chris for creating this amazing yoga experience for all of us.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere for beginners

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are motivating and respectful of different levels of students. The studio is ckean.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Smalls South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The basic yoga class was phenomenal! The environment was warm and friendly.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Walters South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Staff is nice and appear authentic so far. Unlike several yoga studios I've been to over the years in various cities, where a pretentious atmosphere gets created by the staff and eventually is followed by the students, often making new students feel uncomfortable if they aren't part of the tribe. I sense a welcoming tribe with knowledgable teachers who are excellent at creating this environment that feels "right". Keep doing what you've been doing - It's working!

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I love the teachers.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Plenty of classes on your schedule so there is lots of opportunity to come when it works for my own schedule. Wonderful instructors who are friendly and helpful on an individual bases. The people you attract to your classes are also a very friendly and pleasant group.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

relaxed, friendly atmosphere, sense of community.
good value--excellent workout for the price.

For a survey to be valid, shouldn't you also ask people what they might want to be improved??

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I like the person at the front desk who took care of me and the teacher who introduced herself immediately to me - Emily.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The instructors and classes are amazing. When ever I practice in another studio the instructor always comes over to me after class to ask about my home studio. I can't believe how wonder my practice has evolved n the two years I have been going to South Mountain.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.R. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It was very good. The only complaint I would have is that they had my friend move her yoga mat as the teacher already began instructing the class.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jen Elliott Minte South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very welcoming and learned my name so quickly. Emma (the teacher I think) was wonderful at making a crowded class a wonderful, warm, effective experience. She helped me connect to my breath in a way that I haven't in past yoga classes

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

think Emma is awesome.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Yazmeen Aikens South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very nice facility, feel and atmosphere. My instructor was great especially with it being my first time.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Latonya Butler Spruill South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It's an awesome atmosphere!

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bessie Mc Namara South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and the teachers!

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. South Mountain Yoga
What could we do to improve?

I enjoyed the studio. It is very relaxing, but the only reason I don't give it a 10 is because of the size. I absolutely love the set up & design! I wouldn't change a thing. I am just concerned that classes will become very crowded.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

the classes, the space and the overall feel.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Wolf South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

A friend recommended South Mountain Yoga. Coming to my first meditation on Sunday night was wonderful. A definite feeling of love and community. Thank you Jean

Namaste
Cindy Wolf

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Goldberg South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Classes are a perfect balance of physical,spiritual, a little pain and a lot of fun.


Privacy Policy