South Mountain Yoga
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange
NJ 07079
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 920 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Dodd South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Emma!!! And atmosphere and convenience. But I come for Emma.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katie Donnelly South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Instructors are great! Feel very comfortable and workouts are effective

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.T. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Nice place

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very nice space and the people are friendly and caring

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Andres South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Quality instruction in a friendly atmosphere!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Instructor and the class

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Glicklich South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere at South Mountain Yoga is very warm and welcoming. The practice room is bright and spacious, and the classes are inspiring.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M.C. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very fond of instructor Emma

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Skilled, thoughtful teachers. Convenience of location. Just don't hike up the prices anymore please :)

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact that Emma created relaxed real environment that wasn't super competitive. I also liked the fact that she asked to touch people to give correction. It was a great Emma gave me feed back and confirmation which was appreciated.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Every instructor at South Mountain Yoga is caring and sensitive to the level of yoga experience each class attendee has. I have seen intermediate classes where modifications are offered by the instructor for those "less accomplished" without affecting the flow of the class or the confidence of that student.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Staff is warm and welcoming, space is clean and instructors are very helpful and informative

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The instructor was great and really into the workout as much as the class was. The studio was a nice, big room that provided a lot of light and decorated with bright colors.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.R. South Mountain Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Not sure yet

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mc Fadden South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the friendly environment and the endless support throughout the practice. I've been to many studios and have been very pleased with the energy at SMY. Each class teaches me something new about myself and encourages me to keep coming back.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, clean environment.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Throm South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The competency, attentiveness, warmth and playfulness of the instructors. The space is well-kept, soothing, airy and comfortable. Overall, SMY has a pleasant, professional down-to-earth vibe. I appreciate how it attracts and retains people from the neighborhood and beyond. SMY emits an inclusive community presence that is welcoming and respectful to all.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It's was a nice acknowledged & friendly environment I will be returning on Monday's

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

sense of community and engaged instructors

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.G. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming, clean,friendly environment and very good yoga instructor


Privacy Policy