South Mountain Yoga
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange
NJ 07079
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 898 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yolanda Evangelist South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, warm and inviting atmosphere, instructors are very patient .

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

the size of the studio and clean.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yocasta Pena South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The place is a magical place to get centered. It's effortless thanks to the staff.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.G. South Mountain Yoga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class felt very basic and would have been helpful to have modifications for more advanced yogis. Also, music would have been nice to soften ambiance.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everything :)

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Emma
Facility

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Alexander South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I'm writing this review after my first class, and it is based on the premise of the importance of first impression. I like the friendly, unintimidating and interactive atmosphere and the teacher was very hands-on and personable; as a beginner I felt very comfortable and relaxed. I anticipate a long membership and I intend to invite my friends to join me on my yoga journey at South Mountain Yoga. I'm very excited!

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.L. South Mountain Yoga
What could we do to improve?

I felt that one of the teachers, Sarah, did not provide enough instruction when asking her students to do inversions, which can be dangerous and lead to injury if a student's practice isn't advanced enough. I wish she had been more hands-on.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lora Tazewell South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I love the idea that you offer classes and seminars other than yoga. Although I haven't taken advantage of these other offerings, I plan on doing so in the future.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

People were friendly and welcoming. The teacher supportive.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The environment is welcoming and warm. The physical space serves the practice of yoga well. The teachers are helpful during class and it is especially helpful that there is a teacher and someone else that aids. I find it nice that there are community classes as well.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Sullivan South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

great studio, warm and personable and knowledgeable teachers, however, the stairs were difficult.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norman Cowie South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The regular class schedule, the knowledgeable teachers.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marybeth Robb South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Many options. Exceptioinally clean, bright space. Excellent teacher. Welcoming atmosphere.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Simone Barfoed South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It's a small and very personal space. Very friendly staff, good teachers (Tried two so far). Seems like it's a strong community there.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming environment.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maggie Tchorzewska South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

South Mountain Yoga is a home away from home. There is a strong sense of community within the studio and it truly transforms each student's experience. All the staff and instructors are amazing, kind, warm, and caring people who are always there to help and offer advice on anything and everything. Emma and Chris are beautiful people and they are a true gift to our community.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Assistant in getting the most out of moves

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and welcoming and offers classes to meet any ability.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, attentive instructors, soothing studio space.


Privacy Policy