South Mountain Yoga
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange
NJ 07079
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 839 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are clearly well-trained and grounded. The studio space is very friendly to newcomers. I'm very picky about studios and teachers, and I trust the instructors here at South Mountain Yoga.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The personal feeling, very professional and friendly

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margo Greene South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional staff.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B.C. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I like how everyone is very kind, nurturing and supportive. The only challenge is parking.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roseann Mc Donough South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The variety of teachers and classes...
There is something for everyone!
The studio is beautiful and bright and never feels crowded no matter how many mats are down.
SMY makes yoga available and accessible to everyone with a welcoming/pleasant environment.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful studio & the teacher was off the charts,great class !

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Clean open space, friendly staff, great classes with spiritual basis.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ina Rimpau South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Scope of classes offered, quality of teaching staff.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Each time I enter South Mountain Yoga, I feel a sense of relaxation. The people are kind and generate a welcoming energy.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I have attended two classes. Your instructors are friendly and make sure they come around to new faces and introduce themselves which makes an extremely relaxed environment I am new to yoga but have had a great experience so far.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Arnold South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Warm friendly inviting

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Emma is a delight - accessible, fair, funny, and doesn't miss a detail. The classes are crowded at times, but she always makes it work.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful, supportive, and friendly staff. I felt terrific afternoon my practice.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It's conveniently located clean quiet enough space perfect for meditation

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.G. South Mountain Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Have class size a reasonable number. Say 20 maximum

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

It was my first time doing yoga at a studio, and the instructor was very attentive to all clients there. It was overall a great experience and I will be going again

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

low key and friendly

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I thought the front desk and the teacher were very helpful and the class was really amazing


Privacy Policy