South Mountain Yoga
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange
NJ 07079
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 940 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean and spacious environment, caters to a diverse crowd.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Relaxing class - not competitive

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very high quality yoga.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Lovely place. Clean and bright. Very engaged teachers. Responsive, responsible and joyous owners.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Emma

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aileen Boyle South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are knowledgeable and inspiring. The attitude of the studio is very warm and non-judgemental.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Howald South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are wonderful! There is no judgement and within the classes, you are able to modify the positions to your abilities. The space is lovely and I've always had a very positive experience there.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly every owners who remember the names of all the cliens

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Jean Charles South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The staff friendliness

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.K. South Mountain Yoga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hello. I really love south mountain yoga and have come to rely on it for my well-being. I know you guys work hard and you do a really great job and I'm very grateful to have SMY in my life. Unfortunately I have been disappointed by some of the staff changes that have taken place recently. It is my understanding that Richard, who is an exceptionally talented instructor who brings a lot of thoughtful planning and a distinct approach to his practice,was interested in teaching additional classes. This would seem like a good idea since Sarah is out on maternity leave and you appear to be shortstaffed. Couldn't something have been worked out with Richard rather than losing him ? I also took a class this weekend with Varita. She is a sweet and talented young woman who knows a lot about yoga but is not ready to be teaching as many classes as she has been assigned, especially those on a higher-level. She does not yet have what we have come to expect from SMY instructors. I hope you will reconsider these recent staff changes. I appreciate your reaching out for student input and look forward to hearing back from you. Take care. First name removed

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Laid back, non-intimidating atmosphere.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.Z. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

There's good energy at your studio.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructors! The studio has a Very comfortable and relaxing environment!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Tally South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Emma!

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The classes are awesome! The staff is friendly and the studio is clean and calming.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very kind and helpful. I'm pregnant and my instructor for my first session, Emma, was super helpful and attentive to my comfort. I can't wait to go back for my second class.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The class was well done

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Howald South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everything. :)
Emma is da bomb.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The staff is friendly and professional, studio is clean

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. South Mountain Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Supportive, positive studio lead by knowledgeable caring teachers. A happy and serious environment; it's a heck of a combination.


Privacy Policy