Barre Body
FLINDERS LANE, SOUTH MELBOURNE, WINDSOR, FITZROY, BONDI JUNCTION, SURRY HILLS
Australia

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 3996 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Nice space. Great class with a good amount of people

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Both Instructors I have experienced so far have been very thorough/ friendly. You can tell they are experts as they are very knowledgable about technique etc.

Only negative is price I am not sure I can justify $50 per week as I am currently paying $27 per fortnight at Lightspace Yoga in Melbourne, which is almost 75% less.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.G. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

I find the music in each class a little too loud. Since I've just started barre I'm not sure how to do things properly so I try to listen to exactly what the instructors say about how to position my body but I've been struggling to hear what they say. Even if I use a mat close to the instructor because they move around, understandably. Maybe other first timers get lost like I do too.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.L. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Location, online booking system. The South Melbourne studio is the perfect little space used well. I adore the classes, they go so fast and I am not 'counting the minutes' I also like the focus on the mind as well as the body and actually being corrected if I am doing something incorrectly. Simply just love Barre classes! Arianna was amazing last night and really making you aware of your body and being thankful for it. Great positivity and a reminder to be thankful and love yourself as well as a great class!!

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely love the class style and format. The city studio is also amazing. I find everything about Barre Body motivating and enjoyable.

It would be great if you could open a studio on the north shore too! Your prices undercut anything available over there. A referral program would also be awesome as well :)

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Great classes at a good size, positive atmosphere

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Nice facilities / room (Fitzroy), friendly instructor, interesting class that's suitable for beginners, and good variety of class times.

The little welcome pack was a lovely touch too.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Firstly, the set up of the studio is outstanding. Heaven. Liana Hudson is an excellent instructor. So genuine and nurturing. I've never felt that kind of glute burn in a Barre class until I did Liana's class. She somehow distracts you from the pain with her encouraging and kind nature. What a treat to sweat at this studio. First name removed Caitlin Last name removed - Community Key Leader - lululemon James Street.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.N. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Clean studios
The class times are a bit hard

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

variety of classes and timings, experienced and friendly teachers and ability to attend any location

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming and friendly and the class was fun and fast paced

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Calm, relaxed, non-judgemental and friendly environment

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.R. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

Nothing comes to mind. Love it all!

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Your Flinders Lane Studio is gorgeous, clean, relaxing and inviting. The class was hard, but enjoyable and Yen was an impeccable instructor. I love that I am able to attend different studios dependent on my location at the time. I will certainly be recommending you to all of my friends! x

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.R. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I refer you to friends all the time!
I love everything about Barre Body - the classes, the facilities, the instructors. Everyone is very welcoming and supportive to all, no clique, no feeling awkward, very inclusive classes which frankly is a rarity these days the more that "getting fit" becomes a pop culture....

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Nadine was very experienced, a great instructor and had a great way about her. The lady who worked at the desk was also very kind and made you feel welcome.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.E. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The clean, welcoming Fitzroy studio is very inviting. Drenched in natural sunlight that gives me the environment an extra sense of peace, the teacher was kind and a helpful introducer to my first Barre Body class!

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Love the new air conditioning!
Was getting pretty hot last year....

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I like how the staff are so friendly and it is a calming/welcoming environment. I love how it incorporates ballet coming from a dancing background. Having an app is really ideal to book and cancel classes at the last minute.


Privacy Policy