Barre Body
FLINDERS LANE, SOUTH MELBOURNE, WINDSOR, FITZROY, BONDI JUNCTION, SURRY HILLS
Australia

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 4108 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Professionnal, good vibes

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Smaller studio; the instructors are great and the space is really cosy and conducive to feeling like you have a specialised and targeted wellness/exercise program.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Facilities, teachers, being able to book in on the app

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The clean fresh colours and equipment in the beautiful bright studios, the welcoming competent instructors, the well-considered complement of exercises, the skillfully prepared and helpful app and website, the friendly caring touches like the new-student gift and follow-up first class email and general sense of caring present in the website and communications, and the range of class times making it possible for me to enjoy getting fit again doing a meditative session of an invigorating combination of three intelligent practices--beloved ballet, centering yoga, and necessary core strengthening Pilates. My only request is for a morning class at 650 or 7--my train gets to Central at 642 if on time. Also appreciate instructors accommodation for early-leaving clients, if the clients could also show similar respect and avoid banging around during our shivansa it would be awesome.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Awesome classes as usual! Elyse was amazing! X

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

It's a great place. with lovely staff and a great atmosphere. Best work out i have had in a very long time. and definitely worth the 6am rise to get there for the 7am class.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.R. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

Consistency with teachers Amanda and Elise are awesome but the others are not the same standard

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Clean studio, easy to follow routines, everything needed is supplied, challenging workouts

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Nikko, a substitute at Bondi junction yesterday was great. My favourite teacher so far along with Alex. I really like the pace, techniques and ballet elegance they use in the movements. There was another girl Alys who was great. I like it when teachers focus on the posture and elegance of ballet, and explain how the figure is sculpted into svelte lengthened limbs, etc. I think it was Elysse or Alys(?) who was great at saying 'this move burns cellulite', 'holding the weights like this creates lengthening', etc. really keeps you motivated when you feel exhausted.
I love the studios and the mirrors and long shape of room at Bondi junction. Pretty design, and also the all female energy creates a nice community.

Also there was a class recently (not the teachers I mentioned) in Bondi junction who did not do the quiet lying down time at the end, which is really zen and relaxing time to meditate and clear the mind. I felt kind of disappointed when it ended with just a namaste instead.

Overall very happy and it's my favourite exercise due mainly to the mirrors, ballet influence, body shaping, and feminine energy.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff
Great venue
Amazing workout

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.W. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and approachable instructors, very relaxing atmosphere.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, amazing space and great instructors

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Strong workout.... great teachers.... beautiful place to practice

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.N. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

Saturday's instructor's counting method drives me batty - not sure how to adjust it, but it's just a little too repetitive with one and two and three and four. I love that you have deodorant and similar on offer, and a charging cable :)

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Really nice studio and great instructors! Perfect Mix of yoga, pilates and ballet.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The friendly staff, the environment, the variety of classes

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors and studios
Excellent variety of classes but I would like to see more yoga classes available, preferably at the end of the day

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.O. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

A designated beginner's class would be very useful. The class I attended was too fasted paced for me and I felt that I wasn't able to keep up with the rest of the class.

Also, I a lot of difficulty with gripping the mat. I think that there should be an option to bring your own mat to class (if this is an option it could be made more apparent).

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The 'differentness' to other conventional forms of gym etc

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

More attention to first timers to 1) explain how to do exercise properly and 2)suggest a lighter version of the exercises


Privacy Policy