Barre Body
FLINDERS LANE, SOUTH MELBOURNE, WINDSOR, FITZROY, BONDI JUNCTION, SURRY HILLS
Australia

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 4053 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming, challenging and inspiring. Love coming to class!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff and instructors.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful space, incredibly knowledgeable and friendly teachers :) I had so much fun in class with Pip yesterday and today with Kat. Both absolute legends!!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers lovely atmosphere. Great results

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.O. Barre Body
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not disappointed at all... ive only been to a few classes... so a little early for me to be recommending. I wouldn't be great advertisement at the minute.
But there is no reason i wouldn't recommend if they were looking for something to join.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I just really like that it's inclusive enough for me to give it a try for the first time even though I'm in my third trimester. And I like that they recognise that I won't be able to do everything and should modify my moves to suit.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

First time at Body Barre. Very friendly and Alice was a great Instructor.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

clear, fast, effective, friendly

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic instructors, easy to book

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I loved your studio, the look, the feel and the smell. My first class was a great experience.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers who deliver challenging classes in a fun positive manner. Beautiful studio space, and everything is so easy with the app. It's easy to sign up for membership and put on hold when you need to, signing up for your classes and changing if needed is very straightforward.

Also You really feel like you are getting the best out of every work out. In particular Amanda's classes I absolutely love, such great corrections and what a workout!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

Teachers are great particularly Alex, Kat and Jermin as is the studio space. Would love if the girls could incorporate more yoga at times - maybe some arm balances! Kat's the only teacher that offers that every so often. Space is always clean - the odd cockroach but generally ok. The equipment I'm sure gets a little dirty as no one sprays them after use. great to have new air con machines in.
Unfortunately the biggest annoyance is other students who leave during the last 5 mins of class during relaxation. It completely ruins the moment, is super frustrating, not to mention getting sprayed by the mat cleaner as they clean their equipment up. And it's a little insulting to the teacher. Not sure why it can't be mentioned at the start of class - if people want to leave they should leave during warm down or not at all. Or perhaps a notice put up.
Thanks.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

It's a really lovely atmosphere

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

convenience and variety. the instructors are friendly, its easy to book and I have found I am getting a great work out so far (it's been 2 sessions) :)

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

great teachers, lovely studios - love the feminine feel to them and attention to detail. The staff are always welcoming and inclusive. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere and teaching environment.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the classes, there is a good variety and good instructors. Small intimate studio. Online booking system via the app is very good.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The environment is a welcoming one, and staff encourages you to push yourself while also valuing your right to take care of your body.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

1)the mix of exercise - yoga, pilates, ballet and variability them
2)the place - centre
3)the space - beautiful, clean, simple and sophisticated
4)positive instructors

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Everything


Privacy Policy