Barre Body
FLINDERS LANE, SOUTH MELBOURNE, WINDSOR, FITZROY, BONDI JUNCTION, SURRY HILLS
Australia

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 3928 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Great location, instructors, and variety in the classes offered.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.V. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

The studio is terribly overheated, we need at least another fan. I had to leave a Saturday morning class as I was faint from the heat and it was so unpleasant. Surely something can be improved?

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

1) Excellent teachers, most of them walk around and correct form (very very important to me!)
2) It's good that lunch classes are only 45 mins, that means I can attend
3) Office is very flexible (not rigid, unfriendly, and not customer friendly like Virgin Active or Fitness First) - i.e. i was sick for 4 weeks and for 1 week the office put my contract 'on hold'
4) personalised - when I walk in I am greeted by name

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The classes are fun and interesting.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Y. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Love the exercise regime and how it makes me feel, love the studios and their designs, LOVE the teachers :)

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

Have some guest passes given out with membership. Not just a couple of times a year.

I feel this will promote more people interested, who don't want to do the two weeks trail even thought low cost.

At the beginning of the class explain what the class involves, not just during the class.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I love the feminine vibe Barre Body gives off - the interior, the aroma diffuser used, and the choice of music. I also love the friendly and encouraging instructor and the workout itself, it's fun yet challenging, and an hour sure flies by quickly :) Although I found myself a bit lost sometimes (had to constantly look into the mirror to make sure that I was doing the right moves), I find the class to be beginner friendly.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The space and staff are gorgeous and inviting and the workout is incredible. Even thought I am in pain I am super proud of myself for showing up to class. Looking forward to checking out some of your other studios too.

Amazing space you've created, well done xxx

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Loved the atmosphere and energy of the space, loved how the teacher made me feel relaxed yet still pushed me, location is very close to work

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are all friendly and knowledgeable, the studio is beautiful and the style of exercise is challenging with the results being clearly visible.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

It would be great to have tea available for the weekday 6.30am morning sessions Elena is the only one who sets it up every Wednesday & it's so nice. Shower facilities would be great but appreciate the space issues.

Cheers,
First name removed.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

I think the studio is nice even though the change room is a bit small. Some of the new teachers (not all) I feel aren't as qualified as they should be also.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I like that it is a mix between ballet and pilaties/yoga. Also that any fitness level can start.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Clean and new studio. Friendly staff. Great work out.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

All classes

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

How friendly and helpful your staff are, how well thought out the classes are, plus the app is very well designed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Attending class is like a little gift to myself each day. The studio and beautiful instructors are always so inviting and encouraging and there is a real focus on looking after yourself- not just looking good which is what so many gyms push.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes, quality of teachers, the lovely atmosphere you create in the studios

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful, clean yet simple studio

Amazing instructor

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I like the unique combination of toning and cardio work.


Privacy Policy