Barre Body
FLINDERS LANE, SOUTH MELBOURNE, WINDSOR, FITZROY, BONDI JUNCTION, SURRY HILLS
Australia

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 4296 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Clean lovely studio. Classes are not overcrowded as they can be at other similar fitness studios.
Warm Friendly instructors

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Amazing staff, great classes that offer flexibility with exercises depending how advanced you are/ how you are feeling

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I love the beautiful studio (Sydney CBD), and the supportive nature of most teachers.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

I like I have a choice of studios and class times close to my house and your instructors are all terrific.

Extremely disappointed you won't be continuing Barre Moves - can we change your mind!? and still have very limited yoga classes meaning I've had to take a separate yoga membership.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

More challenging classes and more cardio classes

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

No class is ever the same, each instructor brings a different style and flow to the class. I particularly like the classes taken by Elyse, she is a wonderful teacher and takes time to make every person in her class is getting the most out of each exercise. Less than two weeks in and I have already noticed a huge improvement in my form and flexibility!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming compared to other studios
Attentive during the class
No judgement
Varied exercises

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V.R. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful studio, lovely teachers, and a great workout!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.V.W. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I liked the facilities and the class itself. The instructor was very welcoming and friendly. I liked how they corrected your posture throughout as well. The room itself was nice and spacious and had a good vibe. The workout was tough but good.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

nice exercise,nice teacher,nice place.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Loved it

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

great location, the space is clean and inviting.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

I loved the instructor and the range of moves and the rhythm

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Alex is an awesome instructor

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The teacher was very professional, very nice atmospher and very good exercise routing. Best rating. Will come back.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Barre Body
What could we do to improve?

I really love the style of the classes, and the timetable mostly works very well. I've missed a few weekends because I've been avoiding one of the subs for Brittni (but I think there are only two instructors that I actively avoid). I like the new 8:15 Saturday on the timetable, and I love the addition of the Saturday afternoon classes. I wish there was an earlier Saturday (a 7am would be great) and Sunday class (7am and/or 8:15am). I'd love to see earlier weekday classes (a 5:30am would be so ideal).

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B.M. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The classes are amazing and it's a work out like no other! Would love it if you opened more studios! In particular one in manly would change my life!

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.B. Barre Body
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

it was my first time at Barre body and I was a little nervous not knowing what to expect. My friend had given me a free pass as a gift. When I arrived there was no one to talk to from Barre and I felt very awkward. I asked the other women in the waiting area (who seemed to know the place) and they were able to show me what equipment to use and where the changing rooms were etc.
After starting the class the teacher later explained there was no receptionist this night - the teacher was great by the way, I enjoyed the class and I could tell she was trying hard but under pressure with no other staff members present. Once the class was over, again I couldn't find anyone from Barre Body to talk to about my experience and what classes I should book in future etc. So I just walked out feeling a little deflated!

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.W. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, the classes are always lots of fun and never boring!

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Barre Body
What do you like about our services?

The ease of subscribing, the ambience and the diversity of the classes


Privacy Policy