The Rock Spa
396-B Victoria Street N.
Kitchener
ON N2H 5E6
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 602 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.E. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming atmosphere very much liked the crystal therapy bed and will be coming back for many more sessions!

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.L. The Rock Spa
What could we do to improve?

On second visit we were 5 in the salt therapy; 3 were together and their first session, recommendation to put groups alone;

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisette Landry The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Peaceful and quiet

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.L. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and accommodating

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Float tank and crystals

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Kelly The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

I find the staff are very friendly and helpful and enplanes the procedure very well, the program provided to me with the Salt Therapy works very well for me I have used the spa for a few years especially in the winter months when I suffer a prolonged and persistent cough, across the counter medication does very little to address my symptoms however a few sessions of salt therapy returns my health back to normal, i.e a few years ago I had this cough for over a month one lady advised that I had the 90 day cough, I could not with doctors prescriptions overcome this cough finally I was directed to the spa and after a few sessions my cough had been eliminated, I am a believer!!

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

You responded very promptly to a request for an appointment, and the follow up to my Buteyko breathing lesson was great, Thank you Ulymar.
Looking forward to next week.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

The personnel are very friendly and knowledgeable - store and services are clean and well maintained

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.H. The Rock Spa
What could we do to improve?

Organizing the timing better

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tanya Stevanus The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere, friendly service and exceptional knowledge

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Most of the staff know you by name and greet you immediately when you come in the door.
I enjoy the natural services, such as: the Salt Room, the Float room, Reiki treatments, and Emotion Code treatments.
Last year, Christine Ball did an Emotion Code treatment on me days prior to becoming homeless. I found that I was able to survive being homeless with grace and strength because of the treatment.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Clean, welcoming, friendly, professional environment.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Kind and attentive sales clerks and wide selection of inventory

Report a concern   December 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

I love the quality of products, most of the staff are lovely, Ulymar is wonderful and has always made me feel welcome and like part of the family!

I'd like to add that my friend Tanya and I (both of us wholesale clients) came to the store to make purchases and I called in to book the complementary halo therapy session. When we finished the session and were shopping around the store, I was completely embarrassed for Tanya because she was approached multiple times and told that she would have to pay for her halotherapy session if she didn't make a purchase. We were both left feeling like the staff thought we were trying to cheat the center, which we would never do. Every time we got close to the doors while browsing, we were reminded we had to pay for the session if she didn't make a purchase. Arthur couldnt find her in the system when I called in with her maiden name to book the session, even though the staff were able to find her when we were paying. This could have been avoided if someone had taken the time to look her up in the system in advance or asked her to go to the back to look her up instead of following us around like we were trying to steal a free session/leave without paying. We were both incredibly uncomfortable and felt unwelcome and as if we had done something wrong. I will of course return to the store because Ulymar always makes us feel so welcome, but I am sharing this because as a business owner, I always want to know how I can improve and would want to know that my clients had this kind of experience. I hope you have an absolutely beautiful holiday and thank you so much for the halotherapy session, it was my second one and an absolute treat.

Response from The Rock Spa:

Dear Lara,

I am so sorry for the inconvenience this caused to you and Tanya. This is not definitely the way we do business and we wouldn't by any way make you or any other customer uncomfortable because of a salt therapy session. We currently have a number of trainees at the store and only a feedback like yours help us to better train and correct actions.

I wish you the best and you are always welcome to our business with free salt therapy as told. By the way, because this is your second time having a salt session I offer you 6 free salt sessions despite of shopping, so that you can really receive the full benefits salt therapy provides.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,

Ulymar.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

great staff - very welcoming/helpful

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Mayberry The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

I like the services and merchandise it provides.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.H. The Rock Spa
What could we do to improve?

It would just depend on the friend or colleague - and on whether I think they would appreciate the experience. I found my time there very relaxing, but I don'5 know if others would settle in for the salt room as easily. I wasn't sure at first what to do with myself. I wondered whether I should have brought a book a long, or something to do with my hands/brain.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. The Rock Spa
What do you like about our services?

The relaxation. I have a very hard time to relax and hoping to learn how

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.S. The Rock Spa
What could we do to improve?

I don't think there is anything you could do differently. The service was lovely. I am just not sure whether salt therapy is something I would do on a regular basis or recommend to others yet.


Privacy Policy