Pillar To Post
1820 Valleyview Dr.
Clarkston
WA 99403
United States
  • Phone: 509-828-5517

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was wonderful to deal with and handled everything in a professional manner. He went over his inspection report and answered any questions we had. He also pointed out things that could be done by the homeowner to keep the home in good working order. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was timely, courteous and highly professional. We could not be present for the inspection so he contacted us by phone and personally went over his inspection report explaining and clarifying any questions we had. TERRIFIC personal and highly professional inspector!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick service. Well documented results. Thank You

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Complete, easy to understand,
Follow up to ensure all is understood

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave is an amazing man to deal with. This is our second experience with him. He is very through, and explains things in a way that everyone understands what is needed in the home. He makes sure you are comfortable and have a strong understanding on how your home did during the inspection, good and bad, giving solid suggestions on how to make your home better. He goes over the process room by room, not missing a single detail. I am overall completely satisfied with both experiences with this inspector and the company he represents.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David from Pillar to Post did our home inspection this week and I cannot recommend him highly enough! He got to the house and did his inspection, and when he was done we had a completed binder with all information printed out, ready to review. He went over each detail, as well as showing us what was required in the inspection and what was just a "courtesy note". He was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We got the mid- range package, so our soon-to-be home was scanned for moisture and vermin. It also came with a recall list of all of our appliances for the length of time we own our home! You will not be surprised by anything after this inspection. A very professional and expert service. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and personable.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was great to work with. My buyer was coming from the west side of the state so that meant I needed to arrange travel. Not only did David hold an appointment time for me, he contacted another client to trade times with me as I could't get an early enough flight to make the original appointment time. He was incredibly thorough and gave me special notes of things for my clients to keep in mind for the future. He finished his inspection on time and presented to me quickly so I wouldn't miss my flight back! I will certainly recommend David to clients in the future if I have more business on the East side and Pillar to Post as a whole over here!
Name removed
Nykole Larson & Associates
Keller Williams Puget Sound

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very professional and detailed about our inspection. Answered our questions and did everything right then. We did not have to wait.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything....amazing and extremely professional.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Becker was extremely thorough. He was very professional and patient with me. I had a lot of questions for him and he explained things to me so that I could understand, even if it meant more than one explanation. He made sure that I understood. I was very grateful for that, as what could be more important than buying a house.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great. So helpful throughout the whole process. Answered all my questions and but any worries at ease about the process itself.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough, genuine guy.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.L.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspection failed to pick up on moisture in the home and a water pipe that ran through the home that happen to break when first turned on and flooded the home

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Becker is the gentlemen that did our home inspection. He was prompt, explained what he was going to do and went about his business doing such. At the end of his inspection, he sat down with us and went over everything and answered our questions and concerns. Then gave us a written summary of the property. If we have to have another inspection in the future we will not hesitate to call him again. We were very satisfied.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was just great! So knowledgeable and easy to work with!

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used David Becker twice to do Inspections on houses we were thinking of buying.

I would use him again.

He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and talk about attention to detail.

Not only do you get a very involved meeting at the end of his Inspection, you also receive
a Notebook with all of the good and bad of the house including pictures.

Yes, I would definitely suggest David to anyone who is needing an Inspection.

Sincerely,

Name removed

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David has done two inspections for us and is always detailed and professional.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated David Becker and his thoroughness during the inspection. He communicated well with us and I never felt rushed. He spent plenty of time describing his findings afterwards with us. The booklet of the findings and information was great to have on the day of.

Outside of what David had control over, I feel the additional cost to perform the infrared scan was bit much. Structure, electrical, and plumbing should be standard. Not being able to detect water issues should be an additional charge.

Otherwise, I felt good about how the inspection went with David.


Privacy Policy