Pillar To Post
394 Champion Dr.
Canton
NC 28716
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 131 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative. Gave a very detailed report and got the results to us quickly.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy has inspected two houses for me now. He is professional and thorough.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was thorough, knowledgeable and explained everything very well.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy did a very thorough, meticulous job, pointing things out as he went along, giving detailed explanations.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very satisfied with Roy. He was really friendly and informative. Will use him again.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was professional and prompt. He did a great job in a timely manor. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, responsive, and professional. Very easy to work with, and gave very well documented inspection with detailed analysis.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.Z. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

RATING IS A 10!!! There is something wrong with this survey page it defaulted to a 7! Very professional, report was very detailed and Roy took time to explain everything on report. I would highly recommend this housing inspector and I appreciate the time Roy took out to walk through everything! I will be using his services in the future. Thanks for everything Roy and we look forward in using you in the future.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality inspection. Well done report.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was very easy to work with professional and thorough. Roy has inspected two homes for me and treats the inspection like he is buying the property himself. Thanks Roy for your great work.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very complete and thorough with the inspection of the house that we were considering. Roy explained everything about the house. He made sure that we understood what he was showing us and took all of the time we needed. We didn't feel rushed. He was very prompt in sending the written report. It was detailed and easy to understand. Roy even followed up with a phone call to make sure we received the report and to check to see if we had questions. He was very professional. We have purchased many houses and we consider this one of the best inspections we have ever had. It was a wonderful experience and we can highly recommend Roy and his company!
Name removed

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy does a great inspection, very through and professional!

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very through, friendly service.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have worked with Roy with Pillar to Post several times. He is a quality home inspector, very professional, who does a great inspection and takes the time and professionalism to work with clients and explain the issues so they can make an educated decision on their property.

Roy does a great inspection and is so good with the clients, they appreciate the time and explanation of every issues and Roy does not mind a follow up call to explain something that they have questions about after the inspection.

I followup with my clients a year after they had bought and quite a few are so glad they picked Roy and Pillar to Post to help them make a informed decision.

Name removed
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Lifestyle Properties Asheville

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've worked with Roy Henderson three times now, and he was a complete professional every time. Very thorough and helpful. I won't use another company in town!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was great! Very knowledgeable but also very friendly.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy performed our inspection and provided great detail regarding problems with moisture in the basement of the home, where a previous issue had introduced mold, that there were issues with the Well head, water quality and lack of water pressure among other items. The detailed inspection report was performed during our Due Diligence Period and I was able to negotiate fairly with the seller to provide a price adjustment on the home so these issues could be repaired. I highly recommend Pillars to Post Inspections and Roy Henderson specifically. I was very happy with this service and it was well worth it.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was very thorough and explained everything very well

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy did a professional and comprehensive inspection.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The resuks could discuss how specific findings could affect the stability of the home being purchased. An overall evaluation of the house could be offered to either encourage the or discourage the buyer. The buyer puts trust in the pillar to post and would like to be subjectively engaged in the process. Genuine communication is important as to what the inspector actually believes about property. Sometimes buyers do not have experience with buying a home and trully depend on the agents to support them as if they were doing their own inspection. I would not tell someone that something is alright for them if I would not accept it myself.


Privacy Policy