Pillar To Post
394 Champion Dr.
Canton
NC 28716
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 118 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have worked with Roy with Pillar to Post several times. He is a quality home inspector, very professional, who does a great inspection and takes the time and professionalism to work with clients and explain the issues so they can make an educated decision on their property.

Roy does a great inspection and is so good with the clients, they appreciate the time and explanation of every issues and Roy does not mind a follow up call to explain something that they have questions about after the inspection.

I followup with my clients a year after they had bought and quite a few are so glad they picked Roy and Pillar to Post to help them make a informed decision.

Name removed
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Lifestyle Properties Asheville

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've worked with Roy Henderson three times now, and he was a complete professional every time. Very thorough and helpful. I won't use another company in town!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was great! Very knowledgeable but also very friendly.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy performed our inspection and provided great detail regarding problems with moisture in the basement of the home, where a previous issue had introduced mold, that there were issues with the Well head, water quality and lack of water pressure among other items. The detailed inspection report was performed during our Due Diligence Period and I was able to negotiate fairly with the seller to provide a price adjustment on the home so these issues could be repaired. I highly recommend Pillars to Post Inspections and Roy Henderson specifically. I was very happy with this service and it was well worth it.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was very thorough and explained everything very well

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy did a professional and comprehensive inspection.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The resuks could discuss how specific findings could affect the stability of the home being purchased. An overall evaluation of the house could be offered to either encourage the or discourage the buyer. The buyer puts trust in the pillar to post and would like to be subjectively engaged in the process. Genuine communication is important as to what the inspector actually believes about property. Sometimes buyers do not have experience with buying a home and trully depend on the agents to support them as if they were doing their own inspection. I would not tell someone that something is alright for them if I would not accept it myself.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy was great to work with!!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionally detailed inspection and report..

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As first time homebuyers, learning more about the property and fully understanding our inspection was important to us. Roy did an outstanding job of explaining everything he saw, even things that were in great condition, and really helped us understand what it would take to maintain the home. His depth of knowledge on every topic he brought up, attention to detail, personal service, and his willingness to spend nearly 5 hours in the home with us are why I would recommend Roy to friends looking to purchase a home.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional with inspection and before and after with the client. Trustworthy!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are reliable, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very very professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was great, very profeasional, thorough and friendly. I decided not to take the house because he found some important issues/areas of concern that were out of my budget. I will definitley use him again when i find the right house.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Yout technician was very knowledgeable, and you cover all the important areas .

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thourough job done by a friendly and knowlegable inspector.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector went over and above our expectations. He uncovered significant problems with the house we were considering purchasing. He unearthed many hidden problems. Thank you Roy Henderson.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was quick, straight to the point, and very understanding and helpful. He answered all my questions and gave good advice. The whole experience was pleasant and easy.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He took the time to take me around and point out the concerns.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy is extremely professional and he explained everything very clearly about the issues. It was a pleasure and I highly recommend him.


Privacy Policy