Pillar To Post
1452 Trevino
Troy
MI 48085
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, very knowledgeable, very professional

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough , and a definite referral to anybody getting a house .

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy to communicate, the pricing is fair, and the work is well done.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was very thorough and patient with us. He answered all our questions. He was very polite, timely and courteous.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and explained things very well. Worked with the buyer to allow them to fully understand everything whether you had good inspection knowledge or no inspection knowledge tailored to all levels. Print report for you on the spot as well.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was very helpful in showing us the important features of our future home. With his knowledge, he was able to answer every one of our questions. We appreciated the fast appointment for inspection so we could meet our deadline.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super helpful! Great company. Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

For being a first time home buyer and going through this process...Joe and Kyle were very helpful and patient. They took the the time to not only explain but show what they were looking for and was either good or bad. I couldn't have picked better.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon & Jennifer Holloway Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable. Took time to explain different possible issues and their causes to us.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very kind and professional.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was very friendly and personable from the moment we met. He guided us through the process step by step, and the presentation of the final report (printed and put into a binder) was very impressive. He even waited until the current homeowners returned to move a vehicle so that he could gain entry into the attic above the garage...he went about and beyond inspecting our future home.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Reeve Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The associates are very professional and take the time to answer your questions and ensure you understand. Very detail oriented and leave a customer with a very professional inspection / book to refer to for future improvements or information.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelby Wallach Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was a pleasure to work with. They provided a thorough inspection along with a detailed report itemizing every potential item that a purchaser should be made aware of. The insepctors were kind, trustworthy, and professional. I would work with Pillar To Post again in the future without hesitation.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection and explanation in the binder received after the inspection

Report a concern   July 25, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was so much missed by the inspection the list goes-on-and-on.

Problems with Siding, gutters and the roof! we were told it was snowing, so it could not be seen. This is very inexcusable, and we paid 365 for NOTHING ! Responses after the fact have been slow or not at all.

We did get a nice binder filled with nothing but vague fluff. I would love a refund as a sign of a good faith, but that wont happen either.

be very careful of anytime your agent recommends who to use. We learned the hard way. But keep in mind a good inspector can ruin a sale.

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jeremy Dantzer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, explain things in an easy to understand manner, inspection report is available same day.

Report a concern   July 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspections are very thorough and the inspectors ensured we understand each and every detail so that we could make a well-informed decision about the house we were purchasing.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was able to get the job done in a timely fashion . I saved money the sellers came down in price .

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, Answered all my questions, very detailed and genuinely two all around nice guys thank you very much

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough in checking all important systems of the home I was going to purchase. Answered all my questions in a straight-forward manner.


Privacy Policy