Hot Spot Power Yoga
1533 San Marco Blvd
Jacksonville
FL 32207
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 450 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What could we do to improve?

I'm thankful San Marco has a hot yoga studio, but I do wish the room was hotter. I've voiced this complaint a couple other times so I doubt anything will change, but I'm going to remain adamant that I'd like to experience a true "hot yoga" experience, with a room at least 90 degrees. Most hot yoga studios claim to have a temperature of over 100! And I find it extremely disappointing that I'm in a room that feels 78 degrees.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

studio was lovely. people were very nice.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Katrina was great! Loved it!

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.H.G. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I loved the class times and number of classes available each week. The teachers were/are great. Also. Loved the cool towel at the end of each class!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.V. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Love the studio and the powerful energy it gives.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Lori's Tuesday class

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Availability of classes throughout the day.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, motivating instructors, LOVED the lavender towels :)

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Your Thursday night Restorative class is addicting. It is just what my body needs. Nicole does an amazing job.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Love the passion and the energy

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

i love it

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.S. Hot Spot Power Yoga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The place is advertised as hot yoga 90 degree. I did not feel the heat or sweat at all. This should not be called hot yoga. I might take another class just for stretching. In a 90 degree room anybody should sweat. I was very disappointed and dissatisfied. I hope you can make this room HOT because I go to Jacksonville sometimes for work and I would like to take another hot yoga class again and recommended to my colleagues.

Thank you

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Instructors passion

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Everything was wonderful

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism, the cleanliness, the cool lavender towels. The students and atmosphere.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I like the professional way to handle the group. I like the lovely personality. I am very happy for the decision I made. Thank you,

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.S. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What could we do to improve?

I like the teachers and atmosphere of kindness and helpfulness. It would be helpful if hotspot provided regular slower classes for those of us out of shape and trying to start moving again and for beginners. I used to attend Yoga Den in Mandarin. They had a Mind Body class that was for beginners and people needing a slower pace. They explained the moves and modifications and provided a slow but effective class, they also spent time helping the beginners in each pose. Finally, I think it would be beneficial to everyone if the instructors would remind the students that it is "their practice" and there is no judgment. I have not heard that phrase very many times at your studio. I have seen beginners struggle trying to keep up, not understanding they decide what happens on the mat. This is a Baptiste Studio, but I believe a balance could be found.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

Challenging classes. Welcoming environment. Knowledgeable instructors

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Hot Spot Power Yoga
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy each instructor, the early 6am classes for my busy working mom schedule, the style of classes, and the space is nice, relaxing and clean. Plus the location is a big bonus. Just takes a 2 minute drive or 5 minute walk from our place.


Privacy Policy