Asheville Yoga Center
211 S. Liberty Street
Asheville
NC 28801
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 3419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

The different experience levels that each teacher brings to class. I appreciate the variety in style and personality each one has.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Very friendly, and I like the price of the introductory offer

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I have only gone to one since I was only visiting for a few days but found the instructor to be very helpful and she spent a few minutes afterward showing me ways to work cramps out of my legs. I wish I lived on Asheville!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I just attended my first class and loved my teacher Kimberly and meeting Dana was lovely. Great vibe, great facility. Can't wait to return.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I loved the teacher and the energy

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Joe's class was amazing!! His "let love rule" themed class along with his guided instruction made for an awesome experience!! Also, Sarah's warm yoga flow on Monday morning was one of the very best classes I've ever taken!! Her no hurry attitude and instruction were just what I needed!!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Great uncrowded setting and patient clear instruction

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Great instructor, great facility, great staff. I loved it.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.G. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

What I like best is the wide range and variety of classes and the flexibility of the times, example that Restorative is not always at 3pm every day. Everyone is always nice and the energy is warm and welcoming. I'm guessing your sage each day, however it would be nice to know. I tend to avoid public places because of being emphatic. Thanks =)

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I the variet

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I had a great first experience taking a yoga class with Lewis. It was comfortable and I reveived excellent feedback! I will visit again in the future!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

My instructor was fantastic! He did a wonderful job circling around the room, making adjustments on the students, demonstrating true movements, and I enjoyed his lion breathing. I like that he also kept the class moving so it was a great balance of stretching, strength building, yet very relaxing.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.K. Asheville Yoga Center
What could we do to improve?

It's wonderful--unless you have young children. AYC needs a childcare option. Many of us mothers (and fathers or other caregivers) with young kids cannot go to the classes we need to be the best caregivers we can be because there is no childcare. This is very disappointing and frustrating, especially since the founder/owner is a mother herself. Please change this ASAP.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.B. Asheville Yoga Center
What could we do to improve?

Here is what I need:

Just as traditional yogis have done for thousands of years, i follow one teacher.

This is because my teacher's teachings and methods are so thorough and so all inclusive, that I find my practice deepens the most by attending her classes only. As you might have guessed, my teacher is Shala Worsley. If she left AYC I would close my account.

Now, here is the difficulty. Last week she was sick. Next week she is out of town. I'm paying $69/month but only getting two weeks with my teacher this month.

I believe there are many other students like me at AYC, students who practice, in the tradition of yoga, by following one teacher, and who simply do not attend when their teacher is away. When i walked in and learned that shala had a substitute that day, I turned around and walked out.

Wouldn't it be beautiful if AYC offered a guru class card? Students that train with their chosen teacher can buy a card just for those classes, and not have to lose money when their teacher is away.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

I like that the schedule is always full - lots of choices and time slots. I appreciate that some of the mosty highly skilled teachers in the area teach here. Front desk help is usually very kind.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Instructors, desk staff, classrooms

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.L. Asheville Yoga Center
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

cost

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. Asheville Yoga Center
What could we do to improve?

The class was great but you need to offer more community classes because $18 yoga is insane. There are ashrams in India that charge $15/day. Think about that.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.C. Asheville Yoga Center
What do you like about our yoga classes and trainings?

Type of classes


Privacy Policy