Pillar To Post
13233 Medway Road
Arva
ON N0M 1C0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 327 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very thorough and professional. Don answered all our questions and even gave us suggestions on how we could do many of the repairs ourselves with inexpensive alternatives. Thank you Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don answer all my questions, was very thorough, professional and friendly during the inspection. I was very impressed from the beginning to end. From the first emails to Don calling me back first thing in the morning after I had some questions regarding the inspection report. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I was nervous and didn't know what to expect. I was greeted at the house by Don Vanhevel. I learned he had already been at the house for 45 minutes prior to the scheduled appointment and was already doing a walk around. Don was extremely professional and thorough. He spent 3 hours with us and explained everything in language I could understand. Don had a smile on the entire time and never once made me feel dumb for asking a question. We never felt rushed and at the end of our time, he made sure he had answered all questions we had. He was completely truthful and honest. Two days later my report appeared in my email.... I was surprised as to the length (76 pages) of pictures and descriptions as well as recommendations and a customer directory. He got into every possible nook and cranny and made sure to document it. Once my tour was over, I was fearful that I would forgot somethings he had said or recommended but everything was included my package.

I highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a home inspection. Professional, passionate and caring are only a few words that describe Don.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear suggestions of items to repair and what to consider.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my very first home and I had no clue what to look for when going through a house so I had a friend that knows a lot about what to look for. My friend was very impressed with how thorough he was when going over the house. I liked how he explained everything we were looking so I knew what was going on and what to look for next time I might need a home inspection.

Thank you,
Name removed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, friendly.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and knowledgeable staff and inspectors. Exceeded our expectations in every regard.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very knowledgeable of control systems on the home; irrigation, pool, lighting.

Personable and offered great tips on living in London, and connecting with service providers( pool, landscaping)

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed, precise, knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vary friendly
Vary knowledgeable
Vary thorough
Accomodating

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a last minute cancellation from our inspector that we had originally scheduled and called Pillar to Post in desperation. They were able to get an inspector to us within a 2 hour window, so right away we were very pleased. Then the gentleman arrives and he is as bubbly as can be and inspected the house thoroughly and with a great attitude, making us feel comfortable with his knowledge and expertise. He was also very open to questions or concerns during the course of the inspection. Overall, these folks know what they are doing and offer a quality service to the public, in a time where trust of service is paramount. I highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very patient and answered all the questions on my level. I am not the most handy of guy, so it was an education that I received from Don when going through what is our new home. I now have a solid piece of information in the form of a report to work with. It will help me prioritize the different tasks and clearly state to possible vendors for the work, what needs to be done.

Your service served as an experience I wish I had years ago.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, seemed knowledgeable & approachable

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with how detailed the inspection was, along with how open the inspector was to questions and comments regarding the inspection as well. I also liked how the inspector commented on small things that can be done to make our future home more energy efficient in the long run as well. I was also impressed at how quickly the inspection report was prepared and delivered.

Overall, I was very impressed and would highly recommend your services.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.H.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy is a real pro and not afraid to guarantee his findings for a full year. I wish I hired you guys for my old house!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest and very practical opinions. He was able to make suggestions on modifying my space that really made sense!

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very good at explaining everything in layman's terms.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality service with expert style. This is our fourth time using P to P and we have never been disapointed.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of home building. Educated us on maintenence and care for our "forever home". We are so happy we went with Pillar to Post for our home inspection.


Privacy Policy