Pillar To Post
13233 Medway Road
Arva
ON N0M 1C0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 350 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D.A.D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found Troy to be very helpful and informative during both our previous pre-inspections and our full home inspection that he most recently completed. Personable, educational and thorough. Loved the book that we received at the end of inspection- it definitely helps us to feel more prepared to own our first home. Would recommend for sure.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extent of the inspection was excellent: very thorough and covered most aspects of the building that might easily have been missed, e.g., good amount of time spent in the attic, attention to detail in the basement, roof, eavestrough, windows, and electrical elements and insulation. We shall, of course, feel even more confident about the services after we've been in the house for a few months, but we appreciated what we witnessed as part of the service when the inspection was done this week. Thank you.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through and well explained

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very straightforward on what he saw and did not beat around the bush. He is very professional and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection
Prompt delivery of final report
Detail oriented inspection
Polite staff
Knowledgable staff
Very detailed report well organized
Amazing price for the value
Professional and organized
Beautifully displayed report
Helpful follow up provided
Not pushy or over oppinionated staff
Staff were good listeners
Staff were reliably on time and delivered what they promised!!
I would anf have already recommended your services!!!

Report a concern   September 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, excellent job. extremely humble, knowledgable, and efficient

Report a concern   September 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Professional advice and opinions on items inspected very much appreciated.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was an absolute pleasure to work with. He arrived early, and got right to work, not just looking to find troubles, but to teach us everything we should know about living in this older home. He spent the time to check even the smallest details and helped to create a list in order of priority for both safety and money saving issues. Helpful tips like how many years of life expectancy are left in the furnace, and why proper venting of an exhaust fan can save (or cost) you extra money.
He was professional and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour, and I would highly recommend his services to anyone buying or even considering a reno project.
We have used Pillar to Post on 2 occasions now, and they would absolutely be our first choice to use again.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection and reports

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was extremely helpful as he walked us through the inspection. Heprovided pointers on how we could correct some of the deficiencies. He was on time; in fact, he was there 25 minutes early to prepare for the inspection. We appreciated his expertise.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt
Honest
Professional
Really helpful
My daughter is asking for an inspection on her perspective property next b/c ours went so well.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Todd did a fantastic job. I learned so much about my house. I had it inspected after having renovations done and he pointed out areas that were not done correctly. I has able to go back to the contractor to have them fixed and give them specific issues and how to fix.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job and amazing info. Troy did a very thorough job and didn't miss a thing.

Thank you

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My home inspection surpassed my expectations! Troy was thorough and pointed out things I never would have noticed or understood. I paid for the ultra red scanning, and in addition to being interesting.....it certainly eliminated my concerns re water damage. He explained how everything worked ie furnace room, water pipes, in and out vents and all the wiring ...what it did and where it went!!!

I have had home inspections at every house I've purchased and they have never been as thorough and professional as this. I would highly recommend them t anyone looking for an honest appraisal.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very friendly and explained things as we went, including potential fix options. Everything that we talked about made it into the report. Everything was very professional and we had no complaints.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was very informative and took the time to explain things thourghly.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, took a lot of time...more than I have ever seen a home inspector do to do a really detailed review and spend the time talking to us about what he found.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable. Available. Considerate.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and report. Very professional. Followed up with us when we had additional questions or requested additional information. Great experience!

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspector was very knowledgeable. They did a detailed inspection and didn't miss anything. Very friendly service. They also educate you as they go. Strongly recommend these home inspectors to anyone looking to get one done.


Privacy Policy