Pillar To Post
13233 Medway Road
Arva
ON N0M 1C0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 334 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, took a lot of time...more than I have ever seen a home inspector do to do a really detailed review and spend the time talking to us about what he found.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable. Available. Considerate.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and report. Very professional. Followed up with us when we had additional questions or requested additional information. Great experience!

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspector was very knowledgeable. They did a detailed inspection and didn't miss anything. Very friendly service. They also educate you as they go. Strongly recommend these home inspectors to anyone looking to get one done.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were absolutely thrilled to work with Troy. He was very professional and very thorough, we couldn't have asked for a better person and company to work with in the help of buying our home. He did his job and answered questions along the way, and was able to make us understand things a lot easier and explain ways to fix problems. We will definitely be recommending Pillar to Post and Troy to family and friends and next time we buy we would also love to work with him again.

Thank you for making one the biggest decisions of our lives and little easier.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was awesome. Very knowledgeable, friendly and non-judgmental or assuming since we were first time home buyers. Would definitely recommend. Also love the binder received afterwards for organization and the post inspection report.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail oriented and efficient

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very thorough and professional. Don answered all our questions and even gave us suggestions on how we could do many of the repairs ourselves with inexpensive alternatives. Thank you Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don answer all my questions, was very thorough, professional and friendly during the inspection. I was very impressed from the beginning to end. From the first emails to Don calling me back first thing in the morning after I had some questions regarding the inspection report. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I was nervous and didn't know what to expect. I was greeted at the house by Don Vanhevel. I learned he had already been at the house for 45 minutes prior to the scheduled appointment and was already doing a walk around. Don was extremely professional and thorough. He spent 3 hours with us and explained everything in language I could understand. Don had a smile on the entire time and never once made me feel dumb for asking a question. We never felt rushed and at the end of our time, he made sure he had answered all questions we had. He was completely truthful and honest. Two days later my report appeared in my email.... I was surprised as to the length (76 pages) of pictures and descriptions as well as recommendations and a customer directory. He got into every possible nook and cranny and made sure to document it. Once my tour was over, I was fearful that I would forgot somethings he had said or recommended but everything was included my package.

I highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a home inspection. Professional, passionate and caring are only a few words that describe Don.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear suggestions of items to repair and what to consider.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my very first home and I had no clue what to look for when going through a house so I had a friend that knows a lot about what to look for. My friend was very impressed with how thorough he was when going over the house. I liked how he explained everything we were looking so I knew what was going on and what to look for next time I might need a home inspection.

Thank you,
Name removed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, friendly.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and knowledgeable staff and inspectors. Exceeded our expectations in every regard.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very knowledgeable of control systems on the home; irrigation, pool, lighting.

Personable and offered great tips on living in London, and connecting with service providers( pool, landscaping)

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed, precise, knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vary friendly
Vary knowledgeable
Vary thorough
Accomodating

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a last minute cancellation from our inspector that we had originally scheduled and called Pillar to Post in desperation. They were able to get an inspector to us within a 2 hour window, so right away we were very pleased. Then the gentleman arrives and he is as bubbly as can be and inspected the house thoroughly and with a great attitude, making us feel comfortable with his knowledge and expertise. He was also very open to questions or concerns during the course of the inspection. Overall, these folks know what they are doing and offer a quality service to the public, in a time where trust of service is paramount. I highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very patient and answered all the questions on my level. I am not the most handy of guy, so it was an education that I received from Don when going through what is our new home. I now have a solid piece of information in the form of a report to work with. It will help me prioritize the different tasks and clearly state to possible vendors for the work, what needs to be done.

Your service served as an experience I wish I had years ago.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, seemed knowledgeable & approachable


Privacy Policy